Care Givers Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Care Givers Home Health Care Reviews

Updated May 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
Rose and Murray Moore
0 Ratings
  1. "The love that grows on you for the clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Care Givers Home Health Care

    Pros

    like taking care a lv one

    Cons

    Some like to fight you.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff that work with clients. It could be helpful with everyday needs.

    Care Givers Home Health Care2018-05-29
  2. "care giver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care Givers Home Health Care part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like to work with the elderly . do care giver work. Or work in the hospital or nursing home

    Cons

    I love working around friendly people working helping people .

    Advice to Management

    I would be a good reliable worker . i love being around friendly people working hard. Completing task

    Care Givers Home Health Care2017-10-30
  3. "home care giver tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Giver in Saint Ann, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Care Givers Home Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I didn't have to leave my home, and I loved the woman I took care we had fun and became very close for she was my Mother.

    Cons

    lived and breathed every waking moment with her, I didn't have a life out side of our world,

    Advice to Management

    I was offered a job from one of her home care nurses supervisors and I turned it down because I know I would get to close to every one I would take care of and that would be to hard on me.

    Care Givers Home Health Care2016-12-01
  4. "Home Health Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Care Givers Home Health Care

    Pros

    It was fairly easy to sign on

    Cons

    They are not very organized.

    Care Givers Home Health Care2016-10-11
  5. "caregiver/homemaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care Givers Home Health Care

    Pros

    You get to know the people that helped others get where they are today. To help those that have helped us.

    Cons

    not getting 40 plus hours

    Advice to Management

    I have wonderful experience working with people old and young.

    Care Givers Home Health Care2016-10-08
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Care Givers Home Health Care

    Pros

    love working and helping people

    Cons

    nothing really, was great helping people!!

    Advice to Management

    na

    Care Givers Home Health Care2016-07-19
  7. "Patient care tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phlebotomy in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care Givers Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy working with people i like to help and knowing that i can help them with there needs making sure they have everything they need insuring them that they can still do and have the things they need

    Cons

    That a patient may not be coming back home.

    Care Givers Home Health Care2016-06-09
  8. "Medical Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Administrative Assistant/Retail Manager/Customer Service Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Care Givers Home Health Care

    Pros

    Helping people in need, assisting with dietary aide.

    Cons

    There were no Cons, I loved my Job!

    Care Givers Home Health Care2016-04-04
  9. "Pca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pca in Williamsburg, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Care Givers Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kind and flexible hrs great

    Cons

    Office was to far and lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    More communication and needs more office locations

    Care Givers Home Health Care2016-04-04
  10. "Cared for mother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Care Givers Home Health Care

    Pros

    Spent lots of time with my mother.

    Cons

    No pay but helping family is all that matters

    Care Givers Home Health Care2015-05-22
Found 14 reviews