Care IV Home Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Care IV Home Health Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Care IV Home Health CEO Steven Hammond (no image)
Steven Hammond
1 Ratings
  1. "Happy & Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care IV Home Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Upper management listens to your needs & will do what they can to accommodate you. -They actually care about each of their employees. -They want to teach you. -They are growing & want employees who want to grow with them. -Competitive pay. -Insurance & 401k plan. -Encouraging to new employees. -Teamwork!

    Cons

    -I truly have no 'cons' to list with Care 4 at this time. However, I feel if I did, they would be listened to and addressed.

    Advice to Management

    Since, I don't have any advice to management, I'd like to use this space to comment on how exciting it is to be a part of a growing team who cares about their patients as well as their employees. It is very clear from the early comments that you listen to the needs of the employees & are working to accommodate them. I am very happy here. Thank you for making this a great company to work for.

    Care IV Home Health2016-06-27

    Care IV Home Health Response

    June 28, 2016Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive feedback. There's never been a better time to be in the Care IV family and we're glad you chose to join us. We're invested in you and your team's success and have a lot of big, exciting plans for our company's future. And you're right - we care about our ...

    Show More
  2. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Everything in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Care IV Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are set.a few friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Management relationships with employees...MAJOR conflict of interest. Their accountability will always be gray. Because of friendships.(NOT GOOD FOR BUSINESS) some what of a family environment(if your in the IT club) otherwise you may as well be invisible. ALOT OF GOSSIP. NOT ENOUGH POSITIVE THINGS GOING ON.HOWEVER THE LEADERSHIP IS EXTREMELY POOR they don’t promote within even if your doing the job you won’t get... it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communication with all employees is important. If you strive off being family oriented, WHY DOES SO MANY EMPLOYEES FEEL LIKE OUTSIDERS? Ganged up on and bullied.GOOD MORNING, PLEASE AND THANK YOU. GO’S ALONG WAY.

    Care IV Home Health2018-10-20

    Care IV Home Health Response

    October 25, 2018Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

    We're sorry to hear you had a poor experience. We should point out that we do actively promote from within, if the current employee is reliable, dependable, meets the skills requirements and has a great attitude. Furthermore, bullying is never tolerated at Care IV as we strive to ...

    Show More
  3. "Home Health Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Russellville, AR

    I have been working at Care IV Home Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The only pros this job has is the days and hours I work..

    Cons

    No holiday pay, 9.00 an hour, no mileage pay, almost impossible to keep 40 hours a week, (and I have worked here 9 years) because I love this type work.

    Advice to Management

    There is no advance to management

    Care IV Home Health2016-03-17

    Care IV Home Health Response

    March 21, 2016Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback and we are very grateful for your service to our company for so many years. We value your dedication. While it's true, Aides do not advance to management regularly, we have had Aides get promoted to office support positions such as CSR. If a CSR proves ...

    Show More
  4. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care IV Home Health full-time

    Pros

    I absolutely the friendly atmosphere of not only the"home base" but the clients I am assigned to. Care IV puts their employees health and safety as well as the client's well being as if they were family. I feel as if I am family. I'm always told I'm doing a great job, I'm never hounded or pressured by staff if I have a personal health concern with either myself or a family member of mine. I can truly and honestly... say that for the first time in my nursing career, that I absolutely love my job!

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't like to share con's, but, no health insurance is one. It is not Care Iv's fault, due to insane premium costs due to recent changes to our Health System.

    Advice to Management

    None. My management is lovely. "Lovely" may be taken as a broad term, but, that in and of itself is truly the definition of my management team. I adore each and every one of them!!!!

    Care IV Home Health2015-04-15

    Care IV Home Health Response

    May 27, 2015Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you've had a positive experience at Care IV and are grateful for your hard work and dedication. Should you need anything, don't hesitate to call us! Sincerest thanks!

  5. "Care IV is the absolute best place to work ---I have been employed at Care IV for 14+ years and I consider Care IV my ho"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care IV Home Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ■Excellent working environment that allows you to be a part of professional team that also has the feeling of being a part of a family. ■The management team is involved, approachable and supportive and is always seeking ways to improve services, work environment and employee benefits to ensure that Care IV continues to be a leader and to excel and surpass all expectations for exceptional home health care... services. ■Excellent Benefits and Competitive Salary ■When you join the Care IV Team your feel appreciated and you know you are a part of “The Family”.

    Show More

    Cons

    If I had to list a “con” . . . I would probably preface it by saying that Care IV always strives to be leader in the home health care field and provides a high standard of care and expects a high standard of expertise and performance from all team members . . . and as a result it is an ongoing challenge to find and retain team members who are willing to accept the challenge to grow, learn new skills and to excel... and reach higher and further to meet the shared goal to be a leader and to continue to improve services and ensure compliance with all policies, procedures and regulations that Care IV is governed by. I personally feel that this potential “con” is actually one of the many things that make Care IV an excellent place to work and a “place” that I consider to be my “second home” and my extended family.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    II love the “family environment” and the fact that the management team is involved and approachable and you all show appreciation and support to all team members. Keep doing what you are doing !

    Care IV Home Health2015-04-14

    Care IV Home Health Response

    April 15, 2015Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive feedback. You are a valuable asset to Care IV and your long history of service speaks for itself. Thank you for choosing to be a part of our work family. Your hard work and dedication is appreciated.

  6. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care IV Home Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Owner/President listens to new ideas and cares about the employees - Excellent 401k with high matching rates - Good benefits, especially for a small company - Management and morale has improved dramatically - pleasant place to work - Steady hours - Received promotion based on hard work - Fun & reliable co-workers who care about a job well done - Building renovations have made for a very nice workplace -... Lots of exciting changes related to the company growth - Caring and knowledgeable branch managers - Large Employee Referral Bonuses

    Show More

    Cons

    Staff turnover, however they implemented a retention program in 2014 and this is greatly & consistently improving the situation. Plus several employees have returned after having regrets about leaving for the competition. The grass is not always greener on the other side. The company took them back without hesitation.

    Care IV Home Health2015-04-02
  7. "Worst job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Staff Nurse in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Care IV Home Health

    Pros

    Home patients can be like family.

    Cons

    No respect for nurses. High staff turnover as nurses are fired or either quit to get away from the negativity and gossip in the workplace .

    Advice to Management

    Micromanaging is killing this company. Unqualified self-serving owner is in it for the money. He doesn't 't care about his staff, only his money.

    Care IV Home Health2015-02-28

    Care IV Home Health Response

    April 13, 2015Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you did not have a positive experience with Care IV. You are right, patients often are like family to our Nurses and we do respect that as it's one of the many wonderful aspects to home health care. Please note that we are making positive strides ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Micromanaging MESS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Care IV Home Health full-time

    Pros

    the only good thing about this place was the steady hours.

    Cons

    nurses do NOT make good business managers. Micromanaging at it's finest. Going into work hoping to have a decent day and leaving work wanting to beat yourself in the face with a cactus. Also, the pay sucks.

    Advice to Management

    no amount of advice can fix the mess at this place.

    Care IV Home Health2014-09-19

    Care IV Home Health Response

    April 13, 2015Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments. Since your review was written (2014), we have made some exciting changes. 1.) We have improved our pay rates for several admin and field staff roles. 2.) We have invested in continuous specialized training for our staff 3.) We've introduced a more lucrative ...

    Show More
Found 8 reviews