Care UK Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Care UK Team Leader Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
8 Ratings
  1. "Great company, but the home has fallen below the standards I met when I first started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Banbury, England
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great residents and some truly fantastic colleagues. General feel of content and well-being of residents makes your day feel worth working 12 hours shifts.

    Cons

    After working very hard and giving your best, it is truly disappointing and heartbreaking to be made to feel like just another number in the building; I started working there taking great pride to be part of an amazing team, with fantastic managerial support. Now, I feel that what matters is what people gossip and blame, not who works hard and truly cares.

    Advice to Management

    Not to turn a blind eye on what brings a lovely home down. To do their best to motivate and keep skilled and passionate employees, to physically show support .

    Care UK2020-01-17
  2. "A dangerous place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Hailsham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The previous management i was under was incredible howveer was pushed out sue to refusing to segregate patients into "Dementia Care" and "Normal nursing care"

    Cons

    poor salary and benefits no sick pay poor complaints management poor staff support system incredibly low staffing levels dangerous staffing ratios lack of diversity - transphobic

    Advice to Management

    New management needed - bowes house hailsham. Manger lives in her office with her spaniels, has little to no interest in her staff or patients. Runs home on dangerous staffing levels to meet corporate salary needs.

    Care UK2019-12-09
  3. "5 years in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Addington, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive to both staffs and residents

    Cons

    The wage is too low

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to our voices in terms of our wages

    Care UK2019-07-18
  4. "Care Uk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Colchester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money, best care, fantastic people.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours which are paid with the same amount as normal hours.

    Advice to Management

    Help people who want to grow.

    Care UK2019-07-15
  5. "Love it there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with a great team. Spending time getting to know the residents and their families We have a great activities tea.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours can be long

    Care UK2019-06-28
  6. "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Valued Great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to write about Care UK , it’s always been great

    Care UK2019-04-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Lowestoft, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training available, support structure at every job level, career development. Team work, To work at Care UK is to be a part of something special, knowing your are working for a company that has vision and values that will help to shape the care industry into something to be proud of.

    Cons

    staff sickness puts pressure on you, Care UK needs to look at how we combat that and look at sickness policy to see if it is fit for purpose.

    Advice to Management

    To come and visit the Suffolk homes more.

    Care UK2019-01-16
  8. "mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    professional training, team environment, diversity, monthly salary, paid holiday

    Cons

    long hours, repetitive work, lack of spirit of competition

    Advice to Management

    open minded mentality

    Care UK2018-08-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice colleagues, lovely residents

    Cons

    Rude manager, if you're face don't fit that's it. Racist against white British staff. Poor people skills. Manger did not value care staff unless they were her favourites.

    Advice to Management

    You need to get people friendly regional managers and they need to speak to care staff, stop looking down at them.

    Care UK2018-06-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK for less than a year

    Pros

    Residents and some staff were lovely

    Cons

    Suppose to be a team leader but ended up being a care assistant waited ages to see if new job description come into force but my patience run out

    Advice to Management

    Before you advertise for team leaders be honest and don’t lied

    Care UK2018-05-27
Found 15 reviews