KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Care.com

Part of IAC
Engaged Employer

Care.com

Add a Review

Care.com Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 251 of over 296 reviews

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Care.com CEO Tim Allen
Tim Allen
50 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

469

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Met some great people(in 27 reviews)
  • "Good benefits(in 17 reviews)
  • "Great culture , Stretch assignments & Remote equal(in 12 reviews)
  • "Work from home and good insurance.(in 12 reviews)
  • "The team was great, very easy to talk to and get help from when necessary.(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Care.com and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Aug 17, 2022 - Software Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will definitely learn a lot. There are so many different technologies being used. The community is very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    I have not found a con!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good not great

    Sep 24, 2022 - Senior Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is very committed Unlimited PTO The work matters

    Cons

    Executive leadership is not as emotionally invested as the front lines

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Incredible Workplace Culture

    Sep 7, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great CEO Fantastic work/life balance and integration Good benefits

    Cons

    Non competitive pay for today's market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great People, Little Growth Opportunity

    Sep 6, 2022 - Senior Associate Business Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work there are fantastic.

    Cons

    Pay is miserable for anyone who’s been there too long.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Company with a great mission

    Sep 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote equal work Unlimited PTO for salaried employees Active Employee Resource Groups

    Cons

    Communication is sorely lacking at every level

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible

    Sep 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working remotely and that’s the end of the list.

    Cons

    Pay is horrible, work-life balance is horrible and all they care about is what you can do for them and the heck with what employees want/need.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Care doesn’t care

    Sep 20, 2022 - Customer Support Specialist in Shelton, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and good insurance.

    Cons

    Low pay. They say there is room for growth but the opportunities are scarce. They did away with annual merit increases. We handle other companies Back up care and our benefit isn’t comparable. Same with EAP. You have to work Atleast 50 hours a week to make a demo liveable wage. You must work a 12-8 every week which does not work for parents w young children

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Aug 13, 2022 - Recruiter in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote, work/life balance, culture, benefits

    Cons

    None, that I can think of. Great company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Your paychecks probably will not bounce. But don't drink the Kool-Aid.

    Sep 16, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work. One-hour lunch break.

    Cons

    Micro-management, low pay. high turnover. Thrown into Teams-everyone listening to your calls. Commissions are in a point system. You will not make $70,000+/year. Leads are stale and useless. Will be threatened by the Do Not Call List every day from prospects. This industry is obviously saturated.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    WORST job I ever had

    Sep 7, 2022 - Creative Director in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Literally not a single one.

    Cons

    Mean people who are bad at their jobs. Zero camaraderie or culture. Shady business practices. Hated every single second I spent there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 251 Reviews

Care.com Reviews FAQs

Care.com has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 296 reviews left anonymously by employees. 52% of employees would recommend working at Care.com to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -18% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Care.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Care.com. This rating has decreased by -15% over the last 12 months.

52% of Care.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Care.com 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Care.com to be senior leadership, culture, benefits and the cons to be career development, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Care.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Care.com? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Care.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Care.com photo of: Executive Office at our Austin, TX HQ!
Care.com photo of: Collaboration Space at our Austin, TX HQ!
Care.com photo of: Executive Office at our Austin, TX HQ!
Care.com photo of: Messages from our caregivers decorate the walls at our Austin, TX HQ!
Care.com photo of: Messages from our caregivers decorate the walls at our Austin, TX HQ!
Care.com photo of: Open floor plan at our Austin, TX HQ!
Care.com photo of: Executive office at our new Austin, TX HQ!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Care.comIAC/InterActiveCorp