Care.com Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Care.com CEO Tim Allen
Tim Allen
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Incredible work-life balance and supportive managers(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great company with great people(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a struggle at times, but mostly people put pressure on themselves as opposed to management heaping it on(in 6 reviews)

  • "I think that the company would attract more people if not in Waltham(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Lots of opportunity

      May 12, 2021 - Senior Technology Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture , Stretch assignments & Remote equal

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Transparency Needed

      Jan 15, 2021 - Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has some amazingly talented people at it, they get to work on cool things and directly impact how families find care.

      Cons

      Our new leadership really needs to spend some time finding a way to increase transparency. No one knows what the mission is any more. It’s more than words on paper, it’s an engaging leader who believes in the mission and the people that work there. We don’t have that. We have a few executives with little leadership experience, ones that don’t understand wanting balance in your life doesn’t mean you don’t work hard, and ones that are too petrified to push back and advocate for their teams, that those of us in the middle and at the bottom are disengaged and disheartened.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Care.com Response

      Senior Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your candid feedback. It is always good to hear from both present and past employees. If you would like to find additional times to share your thoughts, I'd be happy to set aside time. We are always looking for ways to improve, especially post-acquisition and during a time of 100% remote work, it certainly has it's obstacles, with being new territory for many companies. Happy to connect further if you’d to reach out to talent@care.com. -Kristen, Dr. of Talent Acquisition

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great opportunities!

      Mar 26, 2021 - Residential Childcare Worker in Fairfield, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So many opportunities and meet some great people

      Cons

      often hard to get started and find initial jobs, but once you get more active it becomes easier

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      So helpful!

      Mar 25, 2021 - Nanny/Sitter in Brandon, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Finding temporary or full time jobs was always easy; Their app is convenient; The reviews really help too.

      Cons

      They could show more about family information.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fast paced and gearing for expansion

      Mar 22, 2021 - Principal Systems Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are working with talented people and that brings out the A game in you too.

      Cons

      sometimes can get too fast paced.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good money

      Mar 29, 2021 - Nanny/Sitter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to do and fun

      Cons

      Complicated to use at first

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture and opportunity to learn

      Mar 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career advancement, unlimited PTO, 401K match

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Nanny for 4.5 years

      Jan 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Mansfield, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Care.com made it simple to find a job and the interactions between families safe.

      Cons

      I recently looked into reactivating my account because I was moving and had to leave my nanny family, I wanted to see what was available, if it was something that I could pursue in my new town, but you can’t view anything anymore without paying for a background check. I suppose that’s good and bad, but I think only private details should be behind a paywall.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      nanny

      Feb 28, 2021 - Nanny/Sitter in Gilbert, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company, always find amazing families that are safe and nice.

      Cons

      Theres no way to move on up when you're a nanny

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good money

      Mar 1, 2021 - Caregiver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good money good schedule fun

      Cons

      Can’t call out must be very dependable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 173 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Care.com Job Seekers

    Data Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Intelligence & Data Analyst
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Care.com? Share Your Experiences

    Care.com logo
    or