Care.com Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Care.com CEO Tim Allen
Tim Allen
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a struggle at times, but mostly people put pressure on themselves as opposed to management heaping it on(in 6 reviews)

  • "I think that the company would attract more people if not in Waltham(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "People Operations Coordinator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    People Operations Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care.com

    Pros

    People-culture Meaningful work Work/life balance I could go on forever. I LOVE working here!! There’s a reason why it’s only 3% turnover.

    Cons

    I literally can’t think of a single thing

    Care.com2020-03-07

    Care.com Response

    May 28, 2020Senior Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for review and helping us work towards our mission. - Kristen, Sr. Recruitment Manager | talent@care.com

  2. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Care.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and PTO. Work from Home opportunity.

    Cons

    Road to advancement is not made clear

    Care.com2020-05-08

    Care.com Response

    May 28, 2020Senior Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your response! We always love to hear from ALL our employees both past and present. Post-acquisition things are still being rolled out but if you'd like to share your thoughts further, I'd be happy to hear them. - Kristen, Sr. Recruitment Manager | talent@care.com

  3. "nightmare"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Eureka, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Care.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay, nice location, mostly laid back

    Cons

    emotional abuse, irrational, unrealistic standards

    Care.com2020-05-26

    Care.com Response

    May 28, 2020Senior Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your comments and we are always open to feedback as we continue to establish ourselves post-acquisition. If you have any you'd like to follow up with please reach out to Kristen, Sr. Recruitment Manager - talent@care.com

  4. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Waltham, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Care.com full-time

    Pros

    incredible coworkers, CEO that cares about employees, fun office environment

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Care.com2020-04-22

    Care.com Response

    May 28, 2020Senior Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review and for helping us allow for more accessible and affordable care! - Kristen, Sr. Recruitment Manager | Talent@care.com

  5. "While they have a good-intentioned product and kind people, it's underwhelming and unsupportive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Care.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is good - kind, nice people all around Good benefits for families

    Cons

    No growth opportunities Old school vs new school mentality was apparent and emphasized a culture that was close-minded to new ideas, depending on the teams you work with Understaffed in areas that are needed to better scale the company Concerns about microcultures are not taken seriously, be prepared Pay is under market value

    Care.com2020-02-21

    Care.com Response

    March 9, 2020Senior Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review! We love hearing from employees both past and present and value the input. If you have additional comments, please feel free to reach out to me at talent@care.com. - Kristen Jeena, Sr. Global Recruitment

  6. "good position for a return to work parent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Backup Care Specialist in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Care.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, management is supportive, team is friendly and encouraging.

    Cons

    Very high volume, and things change rapidly. A better system trying to communicate all of the changes.

    Continue reading
    Care.com2020-01-06

    Care.com Response

    January 16, 2020Senior Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review! We love hearing from employees both past and present and value the input. If you have additional comments, please feel free to reach out to me at talent@care.com. - Kristen Jeena, Sr. Global Recruitment Manager

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Waltham, MA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Care.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They offer good health insurance, PTO, and flexible work schedules.

    Cons

    As an employee of nearly 4 years, I’ve heard from others and experienced firsthand the lack of transparency and honesty from upper management. Upper management doesn’t clearly communicate about company goals, initiatives, the wellbeing of the company, pay/promotions, among other things. There is also a great deal of waste and inefficiency which is detrimental on many levels

    Continue reading
    Care.com2020-01-15

    Care.com Response

    January 16, 2020Senior Recruitment Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve. If you’d like to connect further, please email me at talent@care.com, thank you! – Kristen Jeena, Sr. Global Recruitment Manager

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Start Career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Care.com full-time

    Pros

    Learned A LOT during the few years I worked at Care.com. Got put on a few high impact projects early on in my tenure there. Coworkers were friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity across most teams/departments.

    Care.com2019-10-26

    Care.com Response

    October 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I'd be happy to discuss things further and learn more about your experience, please feel free to contact me at talent@care.com. -Kristen Jeena Sr. Recruitment Manager

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly employees, great mission, good perks"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Care.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and it is a pleasant place to work. From day to day, it can really range from a full on dumpster fire on Monday to a ghost-town on Friday. It keeps you on your toes as there are rarely dull moments. There is a nice ebb and flow to the work week. There are great perks aimed towards younger employees (company laptop, gym membership discounts, great snacks, free food, free gourmet coffee, modern office with adjustable standing desks). Very comfortable place to work. Great work-from-home flexibility.

    Cons

    There seems to be a lot of disconnect between upper and lower management for a company of its size. With lower management/employees not having faith in the upper levels, it can lull you into a sense of complacency.

    Continue reading
    Care.com2019-09-26

    Care.com Response

    October 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and happy to hear you had a good experience with Care.com. If you have anything you'd like to follow up about on your experience with us, please feel free to contact me at talent@care.com. -Kristen Jeena Sr. Recruitment Manager

  10. Helpful (2)

    "A great company who backs their mission and supports families!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a recent returning mother to the workforce, Care.com made my transition back a breeze! I was helped before, during and after my leave- making sure all my questions were answered. i was very surprised to receive a thoughtful gift in the mail from the CEO for my new baby! Care.com truly cares for their employees and makes sure that women are given the opportunity to return to the workforce. Becoming a parent can be really stressful but Care made sure I had everything I needed. The people and the mission is what keeps me here!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind- have had a great experience so far

    Care.com2019-09-10
Found 131 reviews