CareCloud Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
CareCloud Divisional President Juan Molina
Juan Molina
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Unlimited PTO, Work life balance, great opportunity for career growth(in 9 reviews)

  • "Benefits are some of the best in Miami(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fast Paced Environment but it keeps it interesting(in 8 reviews)

  • "We have had our growing pains but like any start up company we are nothing compared to what we were just a mere year ago(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "QA Experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - QA Tester in Miami, FL

    I worked at CareCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Selenium Web-Driver, Java, Maven, JIRA, HTML, Jenkins, Git, SQL, TestNG, Cucumber

    Cons

    No negative aspects of this company

    CareCloud2020-05-12
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Favoritism. Company Politics. Severe financial instability."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO. Some of the people.

    Cons

    Well for one thing you will rarely be allowed to utilize your pto. Every couple months they do mass layoffs. It doesn’t matter what the department. As you can see from other reviews they’re pretty even when it comes to that. Got worse when the company was acquired by MTBC. MTBC had told lies upon lies, called meeting upon meeting, only to lay off around 90% of a department and outsource the work. Your survival will be based on whether or not you’re in the boys club or how much your supervisor likes you. The workload is intense, expect long nights and weekends and no overtime. Anyone with any sense has been laid off or quit.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2020-05-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, nice culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership, quality product, synergy in teams, tech industry leader, high team efforts

    Cons

    politics, favoritism, low salary, lack of clear communication, transparency

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2020-04-11
  4. "Olympus has FALLEN"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Department 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareCloud full-time

    Pros

    None, other than the daily cafecito and garage parking, nothing else.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING. This company, the so called leaders and managers don't know their head from their elbows. Managers having relationships with subordinates, super unprofessional environment, rate this company the lowest of the low. In the end, their failure resulted in an acquisition. A complete and absolute disaster. You can 't even address HR issues as they continue to say , well we are a young company (older than 10 years by the way so hardly young) and we don't really have policies in place . Please believe all the bad reviews in here, those are the legitimate ones.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2020-05-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Lied to by management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareCloud full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a great company to work for before the acquisition. I feel bad for the clients

    Cons

    Once the company was acquired ,90% of the employees were laid off. MTBC came in making it seem like the employees were a crucial and important only to fire us within one month. The RCM is being worked by incompetent people in Pakistan. This is NO longer an American company.

    CareCloud2020-04-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "This place is a fake. They fake it til they make it and they couldn't make it. Losers."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Solutions Management in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareCloud full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some trauma bonds I have with some of the employees (and ex employees)

    Cons

    The leadership there is a joke. The entire place is profoundly messed up.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2020-04-12
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Run for your life"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareCloud full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cafecito. Unlimited PTO. My direct managers were friendly.

    Cons

    Literally everything. When I did my exit interview the person doing it said "I've never done one of these before, but do you have any questions about your 401k or anything? If you have any concerns, I can maybe pass it on." I wasn't given an opportunity to speak beyond filling out a form so I am leaving a review now. They are constantly doing layoffs and you walk in everyday not knowing if your job is safe. They once fired half of our department over a group phone call without any type of warning. That is just one of the many times they did lay offs without a warning. They also continually lie and promise raises and promotions to scam you into staying, when there are no plans of that ever happening. When bringing up concerns the response you get is: "Okay so are you putting in your notice?" Several employees including myself were literally depressed going into work everyday. You would be happier working at Waffle House scrambling eggs. I could go on, but you get the idea.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2020-04-09
  8. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice friendly environment. Co workers help each other

    Cons

    No raises or incentives At all

    CareCloud2020-02-08
  9. "Great tech"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, always learning new things

    Cons

    The pay is too low and promotions take too long

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2020-01-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing community of peers. Lively environment. Amazing benefits. 3.5% matching 401k. Opportunity for professional and educational development and growth.

    Cons

    Located in a highly trafficked area. Learning curve behind the software is very steep.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2019-12-09
Found 153 reviews