KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CareCloud

Is this your company?

CareCloud

Add a Review

CareCloud Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
CareCloud Divisional President Juan Molina
Juan Molina
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Unlimited pto, cafecito, in some teams there was team work(in 10 reviews)

  • "Benefits are some of the best in Miami(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast Paced Environment but it keeps it interesting(in 8 reviews)

  • "We have had our growing pains but like any start up company we are nothing compared to what we were just a mere year ago(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "fast paced"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Culture, Growth and The People

      Jun 24, 2019 - Senior Manager, Special Events in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CareCloud has given me the tools and opportunity to rise to the pinnacle of my career. The experience I gained took me from entry level to a senior position in 5 years and has allowed me to express my passion alongside my colleagues. The people is the best takeaway. I looked forward to going to work every morning and have made life long friends and network. Everyone has something to offer in your growth, and I was able to pass it along as well. The executives, with their open door policy, are always helping you thrive and pushing your abilities to grow.

      Cons

      I’ve experience CareCloud from startup to the fast pace company it has grown into. With that you experience a lot of change which can sometimes be hard to handle.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to grow

      Jul 22, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CareCloud is a high-profile tech company in Miami -- and there aren't many of those. The people are some of the best I've ever had the pleasure to work with. The work is challenging, but rewarding. It's a great place to expand your skill set and build your own brand. If you are flexible, creative and hungry to learn, it's a great place to work and grow your career.

      Cons

      The company went through a lot of changes over the past 18 months or so, which made it difficult to benchmark against past performance and continues to make that challenging, but it seems like a lot of those shifts are starting to pay dividends. There is a lot of work and the work is challenging, but those that excel in a fast-paced environment and are constantly evolving will find tremendous opportunity for career growth. If you're not one of those people, it's probably not the right place for you. I think that's why you see some poor reviews. Growth companies aren't for everyone.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Exciting Time to be at CareCloud

      Jul 1, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The environment at CareCloud right now is one of constant movement and growth! The leadership team is making all the right changes at the right time to improve our overall position in the market and stay ahead of the ever changing healthcare industry. Relationships are cultivated across departments to facilitate constant collaboration and team work. And although CareCloud is a part of the corporate world, the access to our executive team is unlike any other company I have worked for. I enjoy coming to work everyday because of the people I work with and the work that we do.

      Cons

      I wouldn't say con, but one challenge is the fast-paced, constantly moving atmosphere. But that's the environment for a young, growing software company. If you're up for the challenge, it is a very rewarding experience to be able to grow with a company like CareCloud.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great mission, amazing team

      Nov 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big, inspiring mission - it doesn't get any more ambitious than building a new platform for health care Some of the industry's best talent, with strength found at all levels of the organization A fast-paced, direct, action-oriented environment that allows for impact An ability to make difficult decisions and follow through, when it's the right thing for the long term Cool office environment, high energy

      Cons

      The pace can get overwhelming at times. You're basically trying to build in a couple of years what "old guard" companies spent decades on. Communication has gotten a lot better but still needs some work.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love what you do, never work a day in your life!

      Feb 27, 2017 - Business Analyst in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Picture this mix... * a fast-paced environment * with innovative technology * co-workers that become family * and a side of unlimited PTO ...& voilà there you have it! Welcome to CareCloud! Truth be told, it's the hold all be all for your modern day HIT company. After all, who wouldn't want to come to work everyday and feel the competitive edge of today's workforce yet the warm fuzzy feeling of working with loved ones.

      Cons

      Like all things in life, the good comes with the bad. CareCloud is growing and with any kind of evolving company, comes growing pains. Fortunately, those hurdles have not deterred the efforts and passion of its Employees & Executive Team.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Happy to come into work everyday!

      Feb 27, 2017 - Marketing Campaign Coordinator in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is challenging and somewhat intimidating; there are a lot of different opportunities in this company to move around and showcase your skills. Your team members believe in you, always push you to be innovative and trust your ability to execute your job correctly. The environment is fast-paced and requires you to ALWAYS be on your toes. There is a passionate company culture that is one of the best I have ever seen; we are all a family here. Cafecitos, three times a day (yes, they are amazing), the refrigerator is always full of free drinks, ping pong table, gated parking, a restaurant located inside the building.

      Cons

      No cons as of yet! I love my job, and I love my team!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture, excellent benefits

      Nov 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company cares about the products and services they offer and is always striving for improvement. The company values and exudes innovation, and cutting-edge technology and ideas can be seen in every aspect of the company from the products and services they provide to clients to the awesome employee benefits. The culture is fun and exciting.

      Cons

      Things move fast, so if you like stability and routine, this probably is not the company for you. Also, it is an open floor format, so if you are used to having your own office, this will be a change. It is a good fit for people who like a modern, fast-paced, exciting, collaborative environment.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I LOOK FORWARD TO WORK EVERY DAY!!!

      Oct 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have a lot of confidence in the management team all the way down to my fellow co-workers. It's a fast paced environment with constant change, but it's who I'm working with that makes the experience well worth it.

      Cons

      Training is a bit informal. You kind of get thrown into the mix without a lot of prior training. Wouldn't really call it a con though. Training is always available, but only when a particular problem presents itself.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Work Environment

      Mar 25, 2013 - Collector in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Carecloud has a fun and professional work environment with great employees and management. They provide great opportunity for individuals wishing to succeed and build a career. Its a pleasure to work for understanding and knowledgeable management whos doors are always open for conversation or questions, even the CEO has an open door policy, not seen in many places.

      Cons

      Carecloud is a growing company, constantly changing, downside would have to be keeping up with its fast pace.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company built on strong values.

      Dec 8, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is an exciting young company with a great culture and tons of room to grow. Opportunities company wide and great benefits. Some of the most talented individuals in the industry working on a common goal. Beautiful, innovative software being built upon everyday.

      Cons

      Fast pace environment with a lot of work to do. Not necessarily a bad thing, but may be to some.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CareCloud Job Seekers

    Senior Software Engineer (Front End)
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Medical Software Support Agent
    Learn About the Job
    Sr. Manager, Growth Marketing
    Learn About the Job

    Work at CareCloud? Share Your Experiences

    CareCloud logo
    or