Cover image for CareCloud
Logo

CareCloud

Engaged Employer

CareCloud

Add a Review

CareCloud Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jul 8, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 444 of over 444 reviews
3.5
64% Recommend to a Friend
CareCloud President and CEO  Hadi Chaudhry
64% Approve of CEO

Found 14 of over 444 reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
CareCloud President and CEO  Hadi Chaudhry
Hadi Chaudhry
43 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

Manager

I am a practice manager of 5 different specialty practices. I drive an hour each way to my job. I was told last year and now again this year that I do not qualify for a raise based upon my yearly review. Mind you none of my physicians have made any complaints on me during the calendar year. Only at the end of the year during my review. They did not take into account the other physicians who gave me rave reviews. I feel it is time for me on. What are your thoughts?

106

41 Comments

Healthcare

225.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CareCloud~430646
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about CareCloud? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with CareCloud employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CareCloud and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
14
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    CareCloud is good but it's parent company is not.

    Oct 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exposure Multinational team Bonuses Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Timings Rigid shifts Micro Management Constantly had to move cursor. Strictness

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Congested Environment

    Jan 20, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for freshers to learn Big organization to learn professionalism Learn communication skills

    Cons

    Not good for experienced Strict rules like you are going to school No sports or other healthy activity Less increments Hectic environment No work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the CareCloud team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Serious Management and Culture Issues

    Jul 8, 2021 - HR- Department in Islamabad, Islamabad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    - Management consider employees to be their slaves. - Employees are mistreated. - Policies are governed and implemented on discretionary basis. - Work hours and overtime issue is chronic. - Work/life balance is given zero consideration.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor leadership will be the death of CareCloud

    Sep 1, 2022 - Marketing in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Remote-first work environment -Opportunity to work across departments + wear different hats (every day is different) -Small company, intimate team -Decent benefits

    Cons

    -Low salary -No annual raises -Bonus structure is directly tied to stock price, not performance -VERY poor work/life balance. Expected to work 12+ hour days -Incompetent leadership from HR all the way to C-suite -No maternity leave -Limited PTO -Software is faulty; poor product reviews

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    CareCloud

    Apr 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company offers great benefits in a great location. The work/life balance is exceptional along with the open PTO offered to salaried employees. I love the feeling of being independent and as long as I get my job done, I am golden, but still able to rise above and beyond.

    Cons

    Too many people are stuck in their old ways from a previous company and lack accountability.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Jul 13, 2022 - Product Marketing Manager in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment and compensation package.

    Cons

    bad work life balance. difficult targets

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible- Think alot before you join this JAIL, full of Exploiting Management

    May 19, 2019 - Analyst in Rāwalpindi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Free Meal and Medical facility.

    Cons

    - They don’t hire you, they buy you full-time (No concept of work/life balance at all). - Zero Performance + Extra Hours = Success to promotion in MTBC (Mgt. just see how much time you have spent in company, regardless of the actual work done) - Employees are like jail prisoners and HR is like guards. Those people are like puppets whose job is to monitor via CCTV and make employees hell. - No Leaves, Its even mandatory to come on Pk-US Govt/Federal Holidays. - Illegal things to achieve KPIs: like using their US clients data without their permission. - Job Uncertainty is too much that if you are not star of the eyes of senior mgt. any day could be your last day, depsite how good your perfomance is. - Overall organization culture and work environment are not commendable and one day or another, employee realize that staying in this comapny was wastage of time.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Just ehhh

    Jul 13, 2015 - Web Developer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Engineering team worked fairly well together despite all the cons. Location was decent. Work life balance was okay. Unknowingly Local developers think highly of CareCloud.

    Cons

    While I was there: Didn't trust employees. Helicopter management. Still uses flash. Didn't listen to customers well enough. PM and process sucked. Talent isn't on same level as other companies. A lot of "bad" hires. No on boarding process.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Working experience with Carecloud(MTBC)

    Sep 13, 2022 - Android Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For freshers its a great leaning experience offers many benefits

    Cons

    Low salary Micromanagement No work life balance No public holidays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    overall experience was worst

    Apr 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in Islamabad, Islamabad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good if you aren't able to find any other job

    Cons

    these are Pakistani campus cons No public holidays No mobile phone policy They used to give minimum possible salary No work life balance I have seen some of my coworkers staying in a company for more that min of 48 hours and max of 2 weeks NIght shift with no option to sleep(if you try to sleep in your desk they will send security gaurd to wake you up) They used to fire half of their employee in islamabad office at any cost every year. Everyone have fear next chance will be their No paid overtime One of the worst in term of employee satisfaction in city.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 14 of 14 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with CareCloud Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CareCloud? Share Your Experiences

CareCloud logo
or

Get Community Insights About CareCloud

Candid workplace conversations with real professionals.

Job Referrals!
168.1K

Job Referrals!

Best way to get your foot in the door with your favorite company! Plus employees won’t mind getting that referral money!

Interview Tips
164K

Interview Tips

Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

Salary Negotiations
172.3K

Salary Negotiations

A community to ask questions and seek advice on negotiating your salary, compensation, etc.

Reviews by Job Title

CareCloud Photos

+ Add Photo
CareCloud photo of: Toy Drive
CareCloud photo of: Halloween Party
CareCloud photo of: Halloween Party
CareCloud photo of: Halloween Party
CareCloud photo of: Halloween Party
CareCloud photo of: Halloween Party
CareCloud photo of: Halloween Party
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

MedMatica Consulting Associates Inc.Meridian Medical Management

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

CareCloud Job Seekers Also Viewed

Kareo Logo
Kareo

3.7

351 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 444 CareCloud reviews submitted anonymously by CareCloud employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CareCloud is right for you.