CareFusion Reviews | Glassdoor

CareFusion Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 678 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
CareFusion CEO Kieran Gallahue
Kieran Gallahue
297 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of good benefits and support overall(in 46 reviews)

  • "Good people to work with, depends on team(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Was bought and upper management doing bad decisions(in 34 reviews)

  • "work life balance was not great, young company taking lumps on standing up processes(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CareFusion full-time

    Pros

    Positive energy and teamwork make this company great!

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities for advancement.

    CareFusion2018-02-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CareFusion full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    paycheck and insurance are good but you pay for it.

    Cons

    management unreliable in the truth and 24/7

    Advice to Management

    Change management and the process of doing business

    CareFusion2019-04-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth, MN

      I worked at CareFusion full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      It was great when it was care fusion

      Cons

      Bad management when private equity firm took over

      CareFusion2019-04-12
    • "Left in 2012"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends

      I worked at CareFusion full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great people on team, work remotely, great benefits, direct managers have been great to work with.

      Cons

      Project load can get heavy, traveling to project sites for meetings, client training is constant

      Advice to Management

      Ramp up teams rather than making them too lean

      CareFusion2019-03-19
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant 

      I worked at CareFusion full-time

      Pros

      This company is in growth path

      Cons

      Frequent change of leadership the only negative

      CareFusion2019-02-25
    • "Sr. Swiss Machinists"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Machinist in Saint Louis, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CareFusion full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      There were pros? Where were they at?

      Cons

      Was told 4 day work weeks. 2nd week there was told I needed to start working overtime like the others or I would be written up. Found out they had been on OT for over 4 years straight. Later we went to Mandatory 6 days a week 10hour days. They give you an 12 ounce water bottle (clear) so they can see you only have water on the floor. They were out of the bottles and we were told until they got new ones in we could...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to employees. Clean house from the top down.

      CareFusion2019-03-16
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great before Executive team left"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CareFusion full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      They had some fun company events to celebrate the employees.

      Cons

      The best Executive Mgmt team all left at the same time. Once Krishna left, the Quality Systems fell apart. I am happy they promote from within but you cannot replace with someone who has NO experience. My biggest complaint is that there are not a lot of women in their upper Mgmt team positions.

      Advice to Management

      Give the women a chance and keep promoting from within. However, if no good candidates, seek outside help! Please ask more of your management team. They should not take credit for the projects of others . That is not a good manager.

      CareFusion2018-06-08
    • "Meh"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at CareFusion full-time

      Pros

      Flexible work hours. Occasional events after completion of big projects.

      Cons

      Forced overtime during deadlines. Too much overhead work.

      CareFusion2018-04-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great people but mismanaged organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CareFusion full-time

      Pros

      Best in class products and employees who truly cared about what they were selling. I worked in the infusion disposables org.

      Cons

      Management was always changing comp and org structures and there was never consistency year to year. Very frustrating as a rep or manager with a long sales cycle to close a deal and then not get comp'd for it because the product was "out of your bag" all of a sudden.

      Advice to Management

      Incredible products and people but the teams were consistently mismanaged by the highest execs who seemed not to understand the products or how they fit together.

      CareFusion2018-03-27
    • "Sr Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CareFusion full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Carefusion was a great company for the few years it was independent. Very entrepreneurial for a sizable company, and the leadership had vision.

      Cons

      The last period after the BD acquisition was marred by a lot of personnel losses due to "synergies." Leadership now is management (as is leader vs manager).

      Advice to Management

      Create a true vision.

      CareFusion2018-03-23
    Found 678 reviews