CareMore Reviews | Glassdoor

CareMore Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Sachin H. Jain, MD, MBA
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "Comprehensive patient care team of great professionals who manage patients from home to hospital to skilled nursing facilities(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great Model of Care, amazing employees that truly care about the people they serve(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareMore full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    I work with a great leadership team that also serves as a mentor to me

    Cons

    There have been some changes with new companies merging which can make it intimidating however the leadership has been transparent that they share the same vision

    Advice to Management

    Thank you to the Leadership for your continued support

    CareMore2019-04-25

    CareMore Response

    April 25, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are always looking for ways to make CareMore a positive work environment.

  2. "No longer a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CareMore full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Pay is good, if you happen to have a manager who values you AND they manage to get leadership approval for your salary increases (often not so easy). Benefits are okay -- definitely not leading in the industry, but sufficient.

    Cons

    Shoot first, aim later appears to be leadership motto - they decide to do something without engaging boots on the ground in advance in order to strategize implementation first. Inexperienced leadership with egos too large to handle criticism, any sort of challenging, or even mild dissension, and anyone who dares will find themselves on the next RIF list, or at the very least, with poor reviews, lowered bonuses, and minimal...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There is a reason the company is hemorrhaging talent, and there's a reason those remaining say, "CareMore isn't the same." Leadership likes to chalk these complaints up as "some people just don't like change," but that's a simplistic view and one that is ruining the company. Leadership should think about the CareMore they joined and ruminate on WHY they joined, and how their leadership differs from the prior, and perhaps...

    Show More
    CareMore2019-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Social Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareMore full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Caremore is a great place to work and really offers many benefits

    Cons

    Corporate office is based in California and the other markets are often not included in the changes that occur within the company

    Advice to Management

    Visit outer markets more frequently, offer more opportunities for advancement in all areas

    CareMore2019-05-01

    CareMore Response

    May 20, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We take all feedback into consideration to create a positive experience for our associates.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nurse Practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CareMore

      Pros

      Good for new NP’s. Very structured, protocols for most everything. Support and ancillary services on site.

      Cons

      No autonomy over scheduling or conditions managed. Company has essentially doubled work load in the last two years making it impossible to provide quality care to patients and accomplish all in an 8-10 hr day. You are FORCED to see patients that walk in for non-emergent conditions or show up well past appointment time. Dictatorship with an egotistical CEO. Local management does not pushback on unrealistic expectations.

      Advice to Management

      You say one of your prim directives is Nurse Practitioner retention but you DO NOT respect our time and the time it takes to care for chronically ill elderly patients. Respect your NP’s - we are not robots. You are losing EXCELLENT, EXPERIENCED NP’s because you have unrealistic expectations. You say you are all about taking care of your patients but actions speak louder than words and the actions of this company show...

      Show More
      CareMore2019-05-15

      CareMore Response

      May 20, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      We evaluate every comment and are always looking for ways to make CareMore a more constructive and inspiring place to work. Feedback from our associates is important, so thank you for sharing your honest assessment of your experience.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Dream team!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Care Coordinator in Cerritos, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CareMore full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Our case management department has the biggest heart in all case management I’ve ever experienced! The devotion that each team member is able to provide to our members with the ongoing support this team receives from upper management is incredible! Despite changes that are inevitable in any organization our upper management has taken their leadership role and lead as true leaders. Our team morale makes me look forward...

      Show More

      Cons

      I would say I.T could really use a whole makeover. The most firstteagimg is working on a time sensitive project with Technical issues not being resolved in a timely manner.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work! Continuing to engage with your staff and being their biggest supporters is what drives employees to be the best they can be.

      CareMore2019-04-26

      CareMore Response

      May 20, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for your comments. We take all feedback seriously to help us grow.

    • Helpful (3)

      "Great growth!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RMO 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CareMore full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      learning how to and completing care for patients in a more robust, comprehensive way has been wonderful.

      Cons

      It would be nice to have IT local in Virginia. it seems to be a major problem with all the staff and IT needs/integrations/password changes, etc. Orientation for manager level has been challenging between CareMore and with Anthem as there are different asks from both.

      Advice to Management

      improve orientation in a standardized way that includes step by step wants on a calendar so that the manager is able to keep up with organizational needs and not be "last minute" on tasks.

      CareMore2019-04-17

      CareMore Response

      April 25, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      We're always looking for ways to make CareMore a more constructive and inspiring place to work. Thanks for your feedback.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall feedback"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Provider in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CareMore full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Believe in the company philosophy. patient focused integrated health care delivery system. Seeing the patients as a whole

      Cons

      Too many initiatives, and React rather than plan for future.

      Advice to Management

      Need to improve and provide the adequate staffing to the clinical partner's team, and improved retention. The operating team provide the sufficient support for the clinicians.

      CareMore2019-04-22

      CareMore Response

      April 25, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to grow and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company that continues to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CareMore full-time

      Pros

      Fast paced, growing fast, Anthem owned, great benefits, great mission, really does care about the member

      Cons

      Lots of initiatives. Work life balance. Lots of new leaders learning, infrastructure needs work - systems are old

      CareMore2019-04-21

      CareMore Response

      April 25, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for posting yourreview. Feedback from associates allows us to take the introspective look at how we can make changes to improve.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Come join a team dedicated to improving healthcare as we know it!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pharmacist in Richmond, VA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CareMore full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      CareMore is committed to changing healthcare. The environment is friendly and small enough team so that your opinions are heard.

      Cons

      Many ongoing projects and initiatives to be able to accomplish all that is required. Many feel a decline is work/life balance.

      Advice to Management

      Pick out the two or three most important initiatives within a market so that this becomes the focus so we can accomplish these most important items. Too many initiatives is not allowing us to excel in all areas due to being spread out too thin.

      CareMore2019-04-16

      CareMore Response

      April 16, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      We are always looking for ways to make CareMore Health a more constructive place to work. Feedback from associates is important, so thank you for sharing your observations.

    • Helpful (1)

      "CareMore cares!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Operations Expert 

        I have been working at CareMore full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great people, who really love what they do work here! We collaborate & pull together to provide quality care for those with issues related to AND unrelated to healthcare. CareMore is a subsidiary of Anthem, one of the largest health insurance companies in the US. They offer very competitive salaries with lots of great benefits.

        Cons

        If you work outside of Cerritos CA you’re often overlooked, and if you’re outside of Cerritos & happen to work in a non-clinical setting there isn’t much opportunity for advancement.

        Advice to Management

        Spend some time in the trenches with your member/customer facing, front line staff.

        CareMore2019-04-17

        CareMore Response

        April 25, 2019Social Media Coordinator

        #HealthyCommunication includes taking feedback from associates into consideration to help us grow and improve. Thanks for posting your review.

      Found 245 reviews