CarePlus Health Plans Reviews | Glassdoor

CarePlus Health Plans Reviews

Updated 8 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
CarePlus Health Plans CEO Peter L Jimenez (no image)
Peter L Jimenez
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Medicare Sales Representative in Doral, FL

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work hours flexibility and not stuck in an office

    Cons

    None that I can really say

    CarePlus Health Plans2019-09-09
  2. "Low Salaries and Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Co-workers Central Location in Bergen County

    Cons

    Low Salary Bad Management No Bonuses, No recognition of work Slow response from Management Dirty Building Dirty Bathrooms

    Advice to Management

    Recognize employees, Social Workers should be acknowledged during Social work week as should other specialties No team building activities Staff should not be asked to go to the fundraiser and then pay $100 dollars when you are not paying them that much to begin with Don't ask staff for donations for the fundraiser A lot of asking and no reciprocity

    CarePlus Health Plans2019-05-13
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits overall, a lot of PTO you accumulate almost a 8 hours per check starting from day 1. Good 401k matching up to 6%. Good pay for the overall job being done.

    Cons

    Not a good health insurance plans, they are very high deductible plans like $1900 deductible kind of thing. For the job being done there is restriction to request PTO during open enrollment.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good. At least my manager is awesome.

    CarePlus Health Plans2019-02-13
  4. "Amazing benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time

    Pros

    It was a pleasure working for them I had to leave for immigration paper issues and I am rehirable however there’s no position available in my old department but I will strongly recommend apply if you can.

    Cons

    It’s all about who you get as a manager. All my managers were great!

    CarePlus Health Plans2019-01-16
  5. "Could have a great talent base..but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Assist with work-life balance, but this may be more b/c of the parent companies initiatives

    Cons

    Office politics. While this is par for the course, if you mistakenly align yourself with the "wrong" individual(s) your progression will be hampered.

    Advice to Management

    Apply leadership competencies and succession planning. Leadership protocols

    CarePlus Health Plans2018-08-30
  6. "super political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    working autonomously deciding on own what to do

    Cons

    raises are limited and difficult to both give and earn

    Advice to Management

    look at your home grown talent for development

    CarePlus Health Plans2018-04-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good at First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans

    Pros

    Good Leadership, great co-workers, 401K, PTO, average salary.

    Cons

    Owned by Humana which aimed to fire 1300 people by 2018. If Humana wasn’t strong it affected CarePlus which was growing rapidly. Our department would not hire additional people and we were overworked. I was taking 100 calls a day at times with no light at the end of the tunnel. Constant overtime which can be difficult with those who have children. No upward mobility. No bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Fight the greed of corporate for the sake of your people. It’s discouraging when the CEO is banking millions, top 5 executives salaries were raised by 90%!!! And you cant hire a single person to prevent employee burnout. This decimates morale in a 💓.

    CarePlus Health Plans2018-04-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Grievance and Appeals Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time

    Pros

    great advancement opportunities, good benefits, fair compensation

    Cons

    hostile work environment, overworked, poor communication, unprofessional management

    CarePlus Health Plans2018-03-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor Lead/Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Robotic Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation pay was good but was hard to deal with not getting fairly treated

    Cons

    Not getting recognize when you work and go above and beyond

    CarePlus Health Plans2018-01-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Precertification"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They had a good 401K plan and PTO.

    Cons

    Bad Management, Pro Bilingual (nicknamed Little Cuba)Promotions and openings only given if you know someone there not by experience. Favoritism practiced. Too stressed environment with little to no help from Management. Countless meetings with Management who promised changes which never came through.

    Advice to Management

    Less favoritism, more training for Management on how to talk to your employees.

    CarePlus Health Plans2018-01-03
Found 33 reviews