CarePlus Health Plans Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

CarePlus Health Plans Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
31%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
CarePlus Health Plans CEO Peter L Jimenez (no image)
Peter L Jimenez
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Medicare Sales Representative in Doral, FL

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work hours flexibility and not stuck in an office

    Cons

    None that I can really say

    CarePlus Health Plans2019-09-09
  2. "Amazing benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time

    Pros

    It was a pleasure working for them I had to leave for immigration paper issues and I am rehirable however there’s no position available in my old department but I will strongly recommend apply if you can.

    Cons

    It’s all about who you get as a manager. All my managers were great!

    CarePlus Health Plans2019-01-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor Lead/Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Robotic Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation pay was good but was hard to deal with not getting fairly treated

    Cons

    Not getting recognize when you work and go above and beyond

    CarePlus Health Plans2018-01-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarePlus Health Plans full-time

    Pros

    Base-Pay plus Commission Free Marketing Material Lots of Resources

    Cons

    Sales can be very hard to come by during ROY Lots of grassroots marketing Company driven leads are almost nonexistent

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    CarePlus Health Plans2016-04-28
  5. "Awesome Diverse Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Media Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Focused on the wellness and health of their members and employees. Very diverse and welcoming culture. Have various interest groups for associates to join including a women's group, military, etc. to help develop your career path.

    Cons

    Starting to allow some associates to work from home. Wish it would spread more throughout the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    CarePlus Health Plans2015-09-26
  6. "Ótima empresa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analista de atendimento in Barueri
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salário, benefícios, equipe , gestão

    Cons

    Nada a declarar, ótima empresa

    CarePlus Health Plans2019-11-19
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits overall, a lot of PTO you accumulate almost a 8 hours per check starting from day 1. Good 401k matching up to 6%. Good pay for the overall job being done.

    Cons

    Not a good health insurance plans, they are very high deductible plans like $1900 deductible kind of thing. For the job being done there is restriction to request PTO during open enrollment.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good. At least my manager is awesome.

    CarePlus Health Plans2019-02-13
  8. "super political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    working autonomously deciding on own what to do

    Cons

    raises are limited and difficult to both give and earn

    Advice to Management

    look at your home grown talent for development

    CarePlus Health Plans2018-04-05
  9. "Chief Financial Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarePlus Health Plans

    Pros

    Being a small business bureaucracy is not a big factor, giving more freedom to get things done on time.

    Cons

    small organization, lacks benefits

    CarePlus Health Plans2016-09-07
  10. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Green Cove Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CarePlus Health Plans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package Great matching on 401k Company is owned by Humana and they handle all payroll and benefits

    Cons

    Little support from company management Restricted to only selling MA plans and a Humana Dental plan, was told that I would be able to sell other products, but that won't happen Target customer is poor and to be successful, you will need to work in the poorest areas

    Advice to Management

    Don't mislead employees with empty promises Follow up and follow through with your commitments

    CarePlus Health Plans2016-01-15
Found 34 reviews