KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CareerArc

Is this your company?

CareerArc

Add a Review

CareerArc Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 46 reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
CareerArc Chairman/CEO Robin D. Richards (no image)
Robin D. Richards
29 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great leadership and culture

    Mar 29, 2021 - Senior Client Success Manager in Burbank, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The environment at CareerArc is very productive and fast-paced. You get a chance to make an impact and grow every day. I value a workplace that offers you opportunities, challenges you, and rewards hard work. CareerArc's leadership team does this, and I never feel bored. I'm constantly learning, striving to do better, and I feel my work is important. I'm surrounded by really intelligent people that respect one another. The team is great, and we enjoy having fun together. We have watercoolers just for fun, team events as we can (even virtually), and really get to know one another as humans. Humor is one of our team values. We recently added some new health benefits that I appreciate. Our customers are fantastic to work with and there's not too much fire fighting in our role which can be hard to find so I really appreciate that!

    Cons

    With growth comes change. I don't see this as a con, but some others may. If you're looking for a steady-paced environment without a lot of change this isn't the place for you. If you're adaptable and see opportunities in a challenge then you'll be just fine! Compensation and PTO are average.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing organization with top leadership and PLENTY of opportunity

    May 4, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Focused and driven leadership that are guiding the company on a strong growth path - Collaborative team - Cross-functional transparency - There is a large internal shift happening in the culture and the product which makes it an exciting time to be involved in building from the group up

    Cons

    Workload can be heavy, but the advantages outweigh this when you want to gain experience and build your career in an innovative environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for!

    Mar 26, 2021 - Senior Client Success Manager in Marlborough, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Client Success team is amazing. Very supportive co-workers with different areas of expertise all moving in the same direction. Management is great. Tons of personal development and training opportunity. Internal mobility is a strong suite, currently in my third role since starting in 2014. Pay is comparable or higher to similar companies in my area.

    Cons

    The benefits could be a little bit better in my opinion.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Promising product with wonderful team members

    Mar 29, 2021 - Marketing in Burbank, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CareerArc has a very promising product with great features. Team members are wonderful to work with. Corporate culture is diverse and very collaborative.

    Cons

    401k without Match. But it is typical for a smaller company, not a deal-breaker.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company all around

    May 29, 2020 - Business Development in Burbank, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provide you all the tools you need to succeed. The leaders are successful for a reason. They show you what works and all you need to do is follow it. Pretty simple as long as you can maintain confidence and not let bad interactions or negativity get into your head. A few of those and it can spiral you into a drought of negativity and you will be unable to be happy when hopping into new conversations with prospective clients. I believe that positivity,happiness,and encouragement can turn reps from doing badly to thriving.

    Cons

    None, but there can always be more encouragement of reps, even if they are not doing well. Focusing on what reps are doing wrong can have a negative effect even if that seems like that is the right approach.It must be done in a positive, encouraging way.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, loved every second

    Aug 17, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Marlborough, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing support, a company that really wants to see you succeed and EVERYONE is a team player willing to go out of their way to help you out. A true sense of family.

    Cons

    Just got taken over by large private equity firm and had to perform layoffs. Hopefully they can bring things back to positive and get the band back together.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company, lacks direction

    Jan 19, 2021 - Technology 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, easy going culture

    Cons

    Management, lack of direction, pandemic

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good organization

    Dec 3, 2020 - Senior Enterprise Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid Product offering for clients

    Cons

    lack of strategy for sales reps

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Was a great company, now going down the tubes

    Jul 14, 2020 - Manager in Burbank, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some really wonderful people, many of whom have stayed with the company for years. CEO is fairly transparent and seems to do his best to make good decisions for his people.

    Cons

    This was a happy place to work when I joined, but has gone off the rails in the last six to nine months or so. The problems started before COVID, with a number of upper management people who were brought in who made a whole bunch of unpopular decisions that hurt employees like firing loyal, well-liked, and productive employees with a wealth of company knowledge citing changes in strategy (these were people who could have easily been shifted into new roles in the new strategy. The real reason they were let go seems to be to hire less experienced people willing to work for lower pay), changing the compensation structure for sales and client success people to not only lower pay but also make it complicated to even figure out what they'll be paid, rapid firing of recently hired employees without giving them enough time of a chance to ramp up and learn to do their jobs well. This was all made worse by COVID, when we had not just one but two rounds of layoffs. In the meantime a lot of the good people are choosing to leave voluntarily. Now they tell us the company is splitting into two, with half the company sold to an Italian conglomerate. That half is now led by a young CEO without much experience or skill managing people. He has already made more cold, inconsiderate decisions that have alienated people. Already, one woman has quit as a result. Despite the fact that most of the changes haven't affected me directly, I've seen the culture and morale of this place sink. The benefits at this place are only so so. No matching for the 401k, minimum sick days, etc. The good culture of the past made up for that in my view and made it worth staying, but not anymore. I'm looking for other opportunities now and many of my colleagues are doing the same. Hopefully the economy will recover soon and allow us all to get out.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    The best job I have ever had! 5 amazing years!

    Apr 13, 2020 - Sales Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, never boring, always willing to let me learn and participate.

    Cons

    There were a lot of changes in a year causing some issues with management. I was bumped around but once I settled in it was good.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Popular Careers with CareerArc Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CareerArc? Share Your Experiences

CareerArc logo
or