CareerArc Reviews

Updated May 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
CareerArc Chairman/CEO Robin D. Richards (no image)
Robin D. Richards
25 Ratings
  1. "The best job I have ever had! 5 amazing years!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CareerArc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, never boring, always willing to let me learn and participate.

    Cons

    There were a lot of changes in a year causing some issues with management. I was bumped around but once I settled in it was good.

    Continue reading
    CareerArc2020-04-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "SOS potential Sales reps!!! run away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Burbank, CA
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CareerArc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ping pong room - snacks and coffee. CEO is authentic.

    Cons

    Leadership over promises and under delivers. No competitive pay, long sales cycle , no training. Old school approach.... Bottom 5 leadership in LA SaaS, hands down. Stay away, if you want to be in sales and grow your career.

    Continue reading
    CareerArc2020-05-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Culture Poor Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Success Manager in Marlboro, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareerArc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team is always there to help you.

    Cons

    Poor Benefits Package and Poor Commission plan

    CareerArc2020-04-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Hot Mess"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CareerArc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, casual dress, smart people

    Cons

    Was a strong leadership company that is now only concerned with meeting investor financial goals and the leadership threw all other priorities out the window.

    Continue reading
    CareerArc2020-03-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Promising Product,"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CareerArc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Promising product and good mentorship. Coworkers were extremely intelligent, hardworking and friendly. Senior leadership is transparent and cares about the organization's mission.

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive for the tech space. Benefits and flexibility are lacking a bit as well.

    Continue reading
    CareerArc2020-02-13
  6. "Fantastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager of Client Success Operations in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CareerArc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    After almost 7 years at CareerArc, I have nothing but good things to say. Great people, fantastic leadership, and the ability to learn and grow is *almost* always there.

    Cons

    Management's wish to foster a "friendly" workplace to make sure that it's a positive place to collaborate is a hindrance when that friendliness inhibits management's ability to say "this is a strategic initiative. I'm sorry you don't like it, but it's part of your job."

    Continue reading
    CareerArc2019-12-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareerArc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CareerArc has innovative products fueled by employees that are both ambitious and kind. You really get the sense the entire company is united in its desire to solve complex problems in the HR space. Management is transparent & available. Very excited to see where the companies goes after the recent funding announcement!

    Cons

    The company's offices are in LA and Boston and there are employees distributed across the country, which can make collaboration a challenge at times. However, there has been a concentrated effort to bring these teams together as frequently as possible - via team summits, in person events and video conferencing.

    Continue reading
    CareerArc2019-03-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced and Growing!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareerArc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has great diversity and room for growth. It's an exciting time because we're in a time of major development and expansion. I love working with a smart, creative team that is open to new ideas. It's a fun, supportive environment and everyone works well together.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Continue reading
    CareerArc2019-03-29
  9. "Finally a SAAS company that is completely aligned!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareerArc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Proven leadership that has been with the company from the beginning, great onboarding structure with lots of training, and most importantly a vibrant culture within the SDR team. Its a fun place to come into every morning and I am excited to be part of its growth!

    Cons

    Recently moved into a bigger office so its easy to get lost :0

    Continue reading
    CareerArc2019-02-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareerArc full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great products, flexible schedule and very agile team

    Cons

    None that I experienced while working here

    CareerArc2018-09-25
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews