CareerConnectLive Reviews | Glassdoor

CareerConnectLive Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Awesome company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Advisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CareerConnectLive

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for CCL. The atmosphere is always friendly and energetic. The company's culture and values is a big plus. The managers are very helpful and they are by far the best managers I've worked with. New-Hire training is two days and you learn everything you need to know. If you get hired at CCL, don't give up on it. Give it a chance!!

    Cons

    Can't really say anything bad

    CareerConnectLive2016-02-19
  2. "Career Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Advisor in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CareerConnectLive full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    flexible hours, easy job, take break whenever you want

    Cons

    repetitive, reading a script saying the same things over and over again

    Advice to Management

    None

    CareerConnectLive2017-09-07
  3. "Career Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Staten Island, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CareerConnectLive part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Scripted job. Good for first job candidates.

    Cons

    Customer Service job that requires sales. Ultimate goal is to get candidates to allow colleges to contact them. Paid twice a month. People laid off and some then rehired at lower rate. Must buy headset at $90 which is taken out of your first check.

    Advice to Management

    Blame sales department if CSR quotas are not met. If there are no jobs/schools to submit candidates, CSR's cannot meet quotas.

    CareerConnectLive2017-07-13
  4. "They suck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CareerConnectLive full-time

    Pros

    Weekends off. Flexibility. Not on your feet

    Cons

    Lies on top of lies. Can barely play employees.if system goes down your not paid even if your sent home no matter how many days it is.

    CareerConnectLive2017-04-26
  5. "Career Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CareerConnectLive full-time

    Pros

    Its an easy place to work at. You can make some quick money.

    Cons

    This is not a long term job. There is a high turn over rate. Working here is like being in high school. You can be targeted if a manager or supervisor does not like you. If you say one wrong word while on the phone....YOU'RE OUT!

    Advice to Management

    Give up and cash out while you still can.

    CareerConnectLive2017-01-17
  6. "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staten Island, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CareerConnectLive

    Pros

    I really can't think of anything positive to be honest because I don't remember having a positive experience at this company other than leaving after my shift was over.

    Cons

    This company is a scam. People get hired and fired everyday. you have to pay $80.00 for headsets and if they break, you will have to pay an additional $80.00. Computers break easily during work hours and this can put your paycheck at risk. Too much favoritism, barely any breaks if you work full time, no benefits, no vacation, management is rude, no good work ethic, wages are really low. Managers will listen to your calls...

    Show More
    CareerConnectLive2016-12-13
  7. "Career Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CareerConnectLive full-time

      Pros

      Great Managers, quiet working environment

      Cons

      Commission incentives was taking away

      Advice to Management

      Bring back commission

      CareerConnectLive2016-10-30
    • "customer service rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Staten Island, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at CareerConnectLive full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      NONE honestly worst company I have ever worked for... under paid terrible upper management... just garbage do yourself a favor and do not go here

      Cons

      can't figure out their payroll, no room for promotions, small if any raises, almost no paid break time, written up for menial things in a menial job

      Advice to Management

      get some new senior management that will show they care about their employees

      CareerConnectLive2016-11-17
    • "Strong mindset"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Advisor in Staten Island, NY

      I worked at CareerConnectLive

      Pros

      Pay is decent for a college student Little skill required Make friends

      Cons

      personally it doesn't stand well wth my moral compass You have to sell schools to people even when you know they don't want to go back to school You're so focused on your lph that you try and offer schools to anyone.

      CareerConnectLive2016-10-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sleazy pitch"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruiter in Tempe, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at CareerConnectLive

      Pros

      The fact rhat you can literally make your own schedule every week was nice, especially if you're a student.

      Cons

      The way in which this company approaches college recruitment is sleazy. They claim rhey ate there to help you find a new job but in reakity they just want to sign you up for school. Overall, a disappointing experience.

      Advice to Management

      Quit the whole facade that there is upward mobility because there is not. It is a montonous job through and through.

      CareerConnectLive2016-09-30
    Found 36 reviews