KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

CareerStaff Unlimited

Engaged Employer

CareerStaff Unlimited

Add a Review

CareerStaff Unlimited Los Angeles Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 312 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CareerStaff Unlimited Senior Vice President Josh Bellus (no image)
Josh Bellus
3 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CareerStaff Unlimited and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Great registry

    Jun 18, 2020 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company offers flexibility , friendly staff, incentives and there are always work opportunities.

    Cons

    There are periods of time when there is no work and cancellation is high , so it’s hard to plan a life around per diem schedules .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CareerStaff Unlimited Response

    HR Team

    Thank you for offering your feedback and advice. CareerStaff offers many incentives and we try to create placements that work around clinicians preferences. Some offices do offer group certification or license renewal coverage through the continuing education we have set up. We look forward to continuing to work with you!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Employee Review

    Sep 14, 2020 - Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company does a great job training and providing resources to their employees to be able to perform their job duties adequately Opportunities to work from home Advancement opportunties in the company

    Cons

    CareerStaff is constantly changing our policies and job descriptions. Nothing stays consistent and upper management can never make up their minds Company is really strict about getting time off Often times they will overwork you and expect you to work over what your job entitles

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CareerStaff Unlimited Response

    HR Team

    Thank you for completing a review. We continue to develop our training programs and are proud to be able to offer many opportunities for career growth and advancement within the CareerStaff. We continue to adapt to the changing policies and make positive changes to the company to allow us to increase internal hires, exceed revenue, and help clients continue to staff facilities. This is not always easy. We encourage you to communicate with management or reach out to HR.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Opportunity

    May 15, 2020 - Scheduling Coordinator in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Big emphasis on team.

    Cons

    Work life balance. If staffing, may have inquiries or last minute things coming up on the weekends that need to be resolved. It’s hard to tell if you’ll have a full weekend to yourself if youre always on call.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CareerStaff Unlimited Response

    HR Team

    Thank you for completing a review for CSU! CareerStaff is often known for our work/life balance and company culture that we have worked hard to create. With the current situation, some of our employees are working longer hours. We are thankful for all of the hard work and dedication everyone has shown. Please feel free to reach out at HRteam@careerstaff.com. We want to hear your feedback and find out what we can do to help you. Thank you!

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not the worst place to work, but not the best

    Jun 20, 2020 - Compliance Manager in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, great co workers, safe and open minded environment.

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted and no annual reviews or raises.

    2 people found this review helpful

    CareerStaff Unlimited Response

    HR Team

    Thank you for leaving your honest feedback. Our company strives to provide an inclusive and positive work environment, and we’re happy this was your experience. CSU has had the opportunity to promote about 25% of their internal staff over the last year, and we will continue to focus on offering more growth and development opportunities to help our staff take the next step. We currently offer some of the following programs for employees to take advantage of: Women’s Leadership, Rising Leaders Program, Mentoring Program, Leadership Development Calls, Annual Rising Leaders Conference. We’d love to hear your feedback on these programs and any other ideas you may have for us to improve! We appreciate your review!

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast-paced, very specialized, but no opportunities for advancement

    Jun 3, 2014 -  in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You learn a lot about the health care industry, nursing specifically. The industry is extremely fast-paced so if you're interested in Healthcare Administration or anything healthcare related, then it's a good company to start off with. You will be expected to learn a lot and pick up information quickly in a short amount of time. Many current employees have not worked anywhere else. The office environment is very laid back and management is fairly lax about the 'business casual' dress code. There are no time sheets or clocking in or out; you are just trusted to come to work for 8 hours and get your stuff done. The management team is very nice and friendly and all-around great people.

    Cons

    There is almost no opportunity for advancement. As it is a small company, every employee will be expected to shoulder more than their share of responsibilities. You will learn a lot about the nursing and staffing business, but hard work will get you nowhere within the company (except a guarantee that you will not be fired). This is a good company to start off in an entry-level position, but you will ultimately have to move on to greener pastures.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    ProCare One a Division of CareerStaff Unlimited

    Feb 1, 2017 - Senior Recrutiment Account Manager in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working here because of the people and the culture. I have been here for 9 years and consider the people I work with as a second family!

    Cons

    Previously the lack of training and the multiple systems we work with have been a set back...but we are currently in the process of changing it all now so I'm looking forward to the improvements!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Registry Work

    Jan 10, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, holiday pay opportunities, benefits with 32 hours of work.

    Cons

    Travel is paid by distance-traveled, rather than time-traveled which makes long-distances jobs significantly less desirable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Culture and Leadership

    Jul 1, 2016 - California in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people period, from ProCare One through all divisions. Great leadership with a "People First" approach! Love what I do!

    Cons

    The current outlook and plans for the future will cure any and all potential cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Great Company to Work For

    Oct 30, 2017 - Pharmacy Team in Torrance, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had nothing but positive experiences with CareerStaff Rx. Everyone is extremely friendly and open to help in any way possible. The work atmosphere is very positive and everyone is very encouraging. I enjoy working for this company very much.

    Cons

    I don't have any downsides for the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Staffing Manager

    Sep 1, 2017 - Staffing Manager in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented work environment / Flexibility / Opportunity / constant communication w/ any upper management / Access to helpful recruiting portals /

    Cons

    No increase in salary

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with CareerStaff Unlimited Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CareerStaff Unlimited? Share Your Experiences

or