KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

CareerStaff Unlimited

Engaged Employer

CareerStaff Unlimited

Add a Review

CareerStaff Unlimited Employee Reviews about "company culture"

Updated Jun 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 331 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
CareerStaff Unlimited Senior Vice President Josh Bellus (no image)
Josh Bellus
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work/life balance and upcoming paid holidays(in 20 reviews)

  • "Love the remote working environment and company culture :)(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance, the push to work extra hours under salary is viewed as(in 9 reviews)

  • "Upper management disinterested in providing training or promoting within the company(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CareerStaff Unlimited and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "company culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Mar 26, 2020 - Intern - Hourly 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful company culture and a great place to develop skills

      Cons

      Have not discovered any yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for leaving a review, and mentioning our company culture. CareerStaff Unlimited aims to create a culture that is engaging and supportive. We are excited for you to continue developing your skills!

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor Corporate Culture

      Jun 2, 2021 - Healthcare Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Networking Opportunities Uncapped Commission Decent Base Salary

      Cons

      Poor Company Culture Lack of Transparency No Consideration for Market Conditions

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love this place!

      Mar 17, 2021 - Sourcing Specialist in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the remote working environment and company culture :)

      Cons

      Can burn you out - be ready to make a lot of cold calls and track down quality leads!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for leaving your honest feedback of CareerStaff Unlimited!

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Low pay, no growth, micromanagement

      Aug 25, 2020 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - people are generally nice - relatively unaffected by COVID - training program for recruiters - job itself is VERY easy and great for people as a stepping stone for something better

      Cons

      CSU talks a lot about company culture and it’s definitely an overstatement. People are nice..... but that’s about it. Every company has nice people so this doesn’t say too much. Salary rates are definitely below market. Bonus plan is subpar as well. Company is extremely profit driven and it’s obvious. You will be underpaid and raises are small and few and far between. Constant org restructuring during my time there, so it was definitely chaotic and led to inefficient leadership. I would hope that moving forward management gets a grip on this. Turnover is very high. Most people leave after a year or so.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for your feedback. Over the last year, we have made many positive restructuring changes in order to be efficient and keep up with the ever-changing environment. These changes have allowed us to increase our staff by 20% so far this year. Thank you for working through them with us! We offer many programs for those looking to develop their career growth with CareerStaff: Rising Leaders Calls, Women’s Leadership Calls, Mentorship Program, Annual Rising Leaders Conference. Please reach out to HR@careerstaff.com, we would be happy to discuss your experience further.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good for Newbies but.... That's It

      May 22, 2020 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Sees potential in young people, will train you to become a decent recruiter -Doesn't take too long to be promoted (if you're a recruiter)

      Cons

      -Very work focused, no real company culture or time to get to know your own coworkers - No work/life balance. Everyone on the team is expected to work outside of reg working hours quite often with no OT payment even if you're an hourly worker -Hard to move up in company if not in a recruiter position. -People don't seem to stay at this company for that long. Just good to get some experience.

      1 person found this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for completing a review. We strive to provide opportunities for growth in everyone’s career. Our company culture and work/life balance is often something that is raved about by our employees. We have created a culture where work feels more like a family. Please reach out at HRteam@careerstaff.com. We would like to discuss this further with you.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Mar 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CareerStaff really supports your growth here both personally and professionally. They truly emphasize the company culture and make it enjoyable to come into work every day! Upper leadership is easily accessible and available to hear new ideas.

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for posting a review. We love hearing that you value our company culture and enjoy coming to work everyday! CSU is lucky to have you!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best culture, best company I’ve ever worked for!

      Nov 6, 2019 - Staffing Coordinator in Winter Park, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company culture across the board! Management motivates and encourages. There are plenty of perks like office outings, celebrations and events. Great training program and growth opportunities. Weekly pay!!!

      Cons

      Busy days, but that’s anywhere you work. No complaints.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time here!

    8. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      An amazing place to work!

      Sep 19, 2019 - Recruiting Intern in Tacoma, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, lots of team outings, fun and relaxed work environment, motivated employees, open collaboration and communication, lots of ability to move up in the company. I had a great experience!

      Cons

      Not many downsides, pros outweigh any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Place to Work

      Jun 26, 2019 - Staffing Coordinator in Winter Park, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Phenomenal company culture. During my first week, I got calls from people throughout the company congratulating me and introducing themselves. Even the Area VP called to check on me after my first week. -Training is OUTSTANDING. My training lasted three weeks... one was Operations, the other was strictly recruiting. It took place via Zoom Video Chat with my own private trainers from the Operations and Training Development teams (Shoutout to Shayla, Alexis, & Matthew!). The training has really helped me perfect my craft and I can say after three weeks of working with my trainers, I am 100% more confident that I was before. -My office team in Orlando is amazing. Everyone is so genuine and kind. (Shoutout to Taylor, Greg, & Courtney!) Customer Service is the most important in our office. The relationships we build with our clinicians and clients is unmatched.

      Cons

      -The office gets chilly sometimes. haha.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Business Partner

      We are so happy to hear the training was so helpful for you! The training team works incredibly hard to make the training painless, useful and relevant.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company that continues to grow!

      Jun 19, 2019 - Marketing Analyst in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/life balance, great company culture, opportunity to move up and grow, and much more!

      Cons

      Do not provide merit raises

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know you value our work-life balance and company culture!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CareerStaff Unlimited Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CareerStaff Unlimited? Share Your Experiences

    or