KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

CareerStaff Unlimited

Engaged Employer

CareerStaff Unlimited

Add a Review

CareerStaff Unlimited Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Aug 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 331 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
CareerStaff Unlimited Senior Vice President Josh Bellus (no image)
Josh Bellus
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work/life balance and upcoming paid holidays(in 20 reviews)

  • "Love the remote working environment and company culture :)(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance, the push to work extra hours under salary is viewed as(in 9 reviews)

  • "Upper management disinterested in providing training or promoting within the company(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CareerStaff Unlimited and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good place to work

      Nov 3, 2020 - Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good team, lots of independence,

      Cons

      expected to work long hours, could use more support from upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for taking the time to review CareerStaff Unlimited. We appreciate your candid feedback as it helps us to make necessary changes to improve as a company. We encourage you to reach out to management or HR@careerstaff.com and we can help you navigate additional support! We also offer a number of programs such as the Mentorship program, Rising Leaders calls and a number of other resources that you may be interested in.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worked here a year

      Aug 7, 2021 - Billing Coordinator in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One two three four five six seven eight nine ten eleven.

      Cons

      No realistic path towards promotion. Upper management disinterested in providing training or promoting within the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee Review

      Sep 14, 2020 - Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company does a great job training and providing resources to their employees to be able to perform their job duties adequately Opportunities to work from home Advancement opportunties in the company

      Cons

      CareerStaff is constantly changing our policies and job descriptions. Nothing stays consistent and upper management can never make up their minds Company is really strict about getting time off Often times they will overwork you and expect you to work over what your job entitles

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for completing a review. We continue to develop our training programs and are proud to be able to offer many opportunities for career growth and advancement within the CareerStaff. We continue to adapt to the changing policies and make positive changes to the company to allow us to increase internal hires, exceed revenue, and help clients continue to staff facilities. This is not always easy. We encourage you to communicate with management or reach out to HR.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Take Positive Reviews w/ Grain of Salt...

      Sep 18, 2020 - Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to mention

      Cons

      **CSU encourages current employees to post reviews on Glassdoor. Take positive reviews with a grain of salt** - Low payment, just a few bucks above minimum wage - OVERworked / no work-life balance: management will coerce you into working late hours and the weekends to meet goals - Upper Management is out of touch with its own processes and blamed lower employees for following such obsolete processes

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for leaving a review. Yes! You are correct! We do encourage our employees to leave honest reviews about our company so we can improve and continue to provide a positive environment. We welcome all feedback negative or positive! We actually love hearing constructive feedback too because we know it’s important to grow and make a better workplace for our employees. Please reach out to HR@Careerstaff.com, we would be happy to discuss your concerns further.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      You can do better.

      Dec 1, 2016 - Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They hire new grads, it doesn't really matter what you did in school. They have a strong company culture, and really stick by it. Some of the people in the office are nice.

      Cons

      If you do not fit into their party life culture you're not in the group.There was a severe lack of diversity in the office, they seemed to only hire white women that were seemingly attractive. The office was severely understaffed and people would go for the weekend and not come back, then upper management would talk badly about those people that left. There is absolutely no growth available. They will tell you in the interview there is. It's a lie. This is a job for people who just want to get a job quickly. Not for people who want to have a career. Speaking of upper management there were only two people who were upper management. They did not act professionally and were extremely passive aggressive if you did not admire them all the time. The supervisor was very rude and did not know how to be a leader. If you asked for help she would not give you clear instructions and expect you to know everything by the second week. Her attempt of being professional would just come of as condescending. During one instance she threw an actual fit and walked away in front of the whole office just because she did not get her way. That to me does not scream management or leadership skills. The phones are constantly going off and it sounds like a call center, this is something they do not disclose in the interview. They do not tell you how much you will be on the phone. My first day I did not get any training. They gave me a few sheets of paper and expected me to be able to go based off that. There is a lot of grey space in this job and expecting a new hire to make decisions, that would late get them in trouble, is not a way to train someone. I had the biggest issue with their business practices. They would credential and accept nurses that have failed HIPPA, or Elder Abuse tests. As long as the nurse had it on their file they were good to go. NO that is wrong, they are providing nurses that are not qualified.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      Director of Human Resources

      First, I’d like to thank you for the review. We encourage all current and previous employees to add reviews to Glassdoor to help us in our continuous effort to provide the best working environment possible! Your review about our hiring practices is spot-on. We don’t necessarily need someone to have “recruiting experience” prior to starting with our company. We look for a variety of skill sets and backgrounds when making hiring decisions – most importantly, we want the candidate to fit in well with our company culture. A day for a recruiter is most certainly a busy (and sometimes hectic) one. In addition, the Account Managers in the Chicago office are tasked with the customer service for all of our accounts and (you are correct) are on the phone pretty much all day. Fortunately, this is the sign of a busy and healthy recruiting office! I’m sorry that you felt as though there was a lack of diversity in the office. Our Chicago office is quite diverse, with both men and women of different backgrounds. Regarding career growth, several people in that exact office have been with us for many years and have been promoted to other positions within the company (to include the Director of the office, who started her career with CSU 10+ years ago as an entry-level Staffing Manager). Finally, regarding the business practices of CSU – we would be unable to place nurses who have not been properly credentialed. Our clients require us to provide all of this information prior to placement and the information must be current. This is a contractual obligation as well as a requirement. Thank you again for the opportunity to respond to your concerns and we wish you the best of luck in your future pursuits.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run, Run, Run! As fast as you can!

      Jan 13, 2017 - Staffing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't work here anymore...that's the BEST part. I do love these ghost-posts where people are giving this company 5 stars, don't believe everything you read on the internet people. You want real answers? Ask someone that got out while the getting was good. I happily put my 2 weeks in and found myself a company that praises, rewards, considers you as a person, and loves you for the individual that you are. I have yet to feel unappreciated, overworked and underpaid at my current job. Therapists Unlimited, not so much.

      Cons

      This place is rotten to the core, starting with the highest of upper management. The hours and expectations "off the clock" are unreal. This place needs to get with the times and have electronic timesheets and payment system. Expecting your staff to hunt down 'their employees' for them to turn in their hours is ridiculous. These are grown human beings who can't turn in their hours each week...I suppose you get what you hire. And this place will hire ANYONE who has their therapy degree. Anyone who wants a job as a therapist who can't get one elsewhere, come on down! You have a front seat! Also, harassment is a big thing with this company they MAKE everyone bend to what they expect and give little in return. That goes for staff and therapists. They will make people feel bad for just about anything - for example, if you won't drive the 2.5 hour drive to a facility, they will pass you up for other opportunities - like black mail. Wish the PTSD of working at Therapists Unlimited would go away, but it does make one appreciate the 'finer' things in life - like having work/life balance, realistic expectations and goals, and a boss that talks to you instead of talks behind your back to the other employees. THAT is really not professional or mature, but they love to operate like that at TU. TU is a big company and has some shining stars, too bad they get snuffed out by the big bad wolves that run this hole.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Coordinator

      Sep 19, 2015 - Coordinator in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly local people who are young but talented. The office is new, clean and well designed so a good atmosphere.

      Cons

      Seems like if you are over 28 you better look elsewhere. Young and pretty is what upper management wants in the office so out I go. The good old boys club at the top is only interested in coming in to town to mingle with the youngsters and those that like to party after work.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      CareerStaff Unlimited Response

      Director of Human Resources

      In response to the above post, we definitely pride ourselves on our diverse and talented workforce! One of the benefits of working for and doing business with CareerStaff Unlimited is that we do have local offices that allow us to support our field employees and clients. Our leadership team consists of diverse professionals who have extensive experience in staffing and other industries, many of which have been with our organization for 10 + years.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Some good/some bad

      Sep 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technology has improved dramatically; support staff is there; Company as a whole wants to give back to the community

      Cons

      Need more support from upper management; more recruitment efforts; branch to branch interface/resource

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Recruiting

      Feb 3, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great employees, flexible work hours, and good location to public transit.

      Cons

      No concrete processes on how to scale a new office, and not a lot of support from middle or upper management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with CareerStaff Unlimited Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CareerStaff Unlimited? Share Your Experiences

    or