CareerTu Reviews | Glassdoor

CareerTu Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Place for Growth if You've Got Drive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CareerTu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities to learn from Senior Leaders across multiple functions of the business. Coworkers are awesome. Entrepreneurial, can create your own career path.

    Cons

    I didn't see any cons.

    Continue reading
    CareerTu2020-03-23
  2. "Fast growing company with diverse learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Acquisition Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CareerTu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-growing company that embraces changes and challenges. You will have exposure to different aspects of business operations and a lot of opportunities to learn and grow. Encouraging supervisors who give practical feedback.

    Cons

    Can't think of one. But be ready to catch up on the fast-growing speed.

    Continue reading
    CareerTu2020-03-11
  3. "Fast-growing company that embraces changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at CareerTu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast paced , exciting, provide lots of opportunity to learn new skills and grow. Amazing co-workers who are smart and supportive. Beautiful office located in flatiron, free team lunch every Friday!

    Cons

    This is a place for innovative and driven people who are interested in startups.

    CareerTu2020-02-10
  4. "Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at CareerTu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many growth opportunities here, you are able to take ownership of your project. The managers here really do trust your insight and judgement and value each of their employees. The team is very close-knit and builds a culture of openness and transparency.

    Cons

    It is a startup culture so sometimes it can be a bit unstructured.

    CareerTu2020-02-05
  5. "A fast growing company whose employees are working so hard to improve the product and user experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CareerTu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very tech-driven; we learn a lot of new things every day.

    Cons

    It's only for people who are eager to learn and grow with the company. It's not a con, just keep in mind.

    CareerTu2019-11-26
  6. "Enthusiastic Startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CareerTu part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly, guest speaker are knowledgeable about the industry, great experience for someone who are new to the industry.

    Cons

    well, I didn't see any downsides

    CareerTu2019-04-26
  7. "Great Culture, great colleagues, great mentor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CareerTu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Moving fast and am able to learn new things every week. Great working environment, and great colleagues. There are huge potentials on the market.

    Cons

    Need to communicate with colleagues in another country, so have to talk to them at night sometime.

    CareerTu2019-03-22
  8. "Great Company, Plenty of Room for Growth !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CareerTu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for Careertu for almost two years, I'd say I learned a ton from the CEO and employees here, they've grown exponentially since I joined. New ideas are always welcomed and the startup environment gives you the opportunity to actually make an impact!

    Cons

    Overall nothing to complain, every startup is fast paced, so I'd say same here.

    Continue reading
    CareerTu2019-03-22
  9. "Great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Mentor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CareerTu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team! Everyone is super energetic and has much passion of education.

    Cons

    So far so good! Excited to explore more!

    CareerTu2019-03-22
  10. "Amazing Company with Great Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CareerTu part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Passionate coworkers -Strong potential -Lots of great events -Awesome culture

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind so far

    Continue reading
    CareerTu2019-03-22
Found 14 reviews