Cover image for Carestream Health
Logo

Carestream Health

Engaged Employer

Carestream Health

Add a Review

Carestream Health Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 529 of over 564 reviews
3.7
68% Recommend to a Friend
73% Approve of CEO

Found 478 of over 564 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Carestream Health President and CEO David Westgate (no image)
David Westgate
70 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people in my group and that I interact with regularly.(in 47 reviews)
  • "Good benefits (and thats all)(in 45 reviews)
  • "good pay 12 hour shifts lots of days off(in 31 reviews)
  • "Just a good salary above the market.(in 18 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance(in 14 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Carestream Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    If you don’t legitimately care don’t work here

    Nov 1, 2022 - Field Service Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you reach out to essentially anyone in the company, they will either help you directly, indirectly or point you to someone who can help you. Good pay with benefits.

    Cons

    Management could use some work and employees could do with some more discipline. Make sure you have retail experience, customers are customers no matter what level of service.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for leaving a five star review and reinforcing that Carestream cares!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Salary Base

    Nov 30, 2022 - Field Service Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Less Micro Managing

    Cons

    Management Relations, Short Staffed, Competitive Wages

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    Thanks for leaving a 4 star review! We are glad you enjoyed the benefits and management style when you were with us. Many companies, unfortunately, have been dealing with short staffing this year.

  3. Join the Carestream Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Fine, if a bit mislead

    Nov 27, 2022 - Electrical Engineer in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, interesting work, decent location

    Cons

    Leadership not very strong, struggling with product vision

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our people are our best asset!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Oct 31, 2022 - Field Service Engineer in Des Moines, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Set your own hours, extremely independent work

    Cons

    High workload for single engineers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for leaving a five star review! We are glad you are enjoying working here.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Mixed bag

    Sep 12, 2022 - Salesforce Developer in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary & benefits. Products (medical imaging) are interesting and beneficial to mankind.

    Cons

    Management below average - popinjays, dictators, ignorami, yes-men. Company practiced forced-ranking at one time (q.v.).

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you were happy with your salary, benefits and products. As you are aware, our performance appraisal process has changed and eliminated rankings.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It is a job

    Sep 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Local site Good coworkers Easy to describe what I do

    Cons

    No future Low pay Knowledge gaps as people retire

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    Thanks for leaving a review and acknowledging your good co workers! Many companies are struggling with a retiring workforce and we are doing our best to ensure knowledge transfer.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work. Remote options and able to travel

    Cons

    Benefits, a little bit of micro managing

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for leaving a 4-star review! We are glad you are with us and enjoying your time with Carestream.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent company

    Jul 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule and pay are pretty good

    Cons

    The work can become repetitive and tedious

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    Thanks for leaving a review! We are glad that you enjoy your schedule and compensation.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not surprised about Chapter 11

    Aug 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Passionate associates that deeply care about customers

    Cons

    Poor leadership on the most senior levels who didn't have the skills nor experience to turn this into a sustainable franchise that leverages its loyal customer base to drive growth. Executives such as KH and MB should have been fired more than10 years ago when there was significant potential to make this a major success story. However, this is a perfect example of capitalism that illustrates how a PE company takes out cash while the entity and its associates move speed toward chapter 11 bankruptcy.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. Our voluntary filing of a pre-packaged chapter 11 will significantly enhance our ability to navigate a dynamic market, with overwhelming support from our new investors. We expect to emerge from this process as a stronger partner to our customers, with significantly reduced debt and new owners who also continue to believe in the future of Carestream. We are confident in the strength of our core business and our ability to maintain market leadership moving forward with our talented team across the globe, whose commitment to serving our customers has been steadfast throughout this process.

  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not Bad

    Jul 13, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people help get work done

    Cons

    Management is sometimes very old fashioned... and not the good parts of old fashioned.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carestream Health Response

    Sr. Recruiter

    Thanks for leaving a review! We love to see the thoughts of our 5-7 year employees.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 478 Reviews
</>Embed

Carestream Health Reviews FAQs

Carestream Health has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 564 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Carestream Health to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 17% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Carestream Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Carestream Health. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

68% of Carestream Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Carestream Health 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Carestream Health to be benefits, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Carestream Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Carestream Health? Share Your Experiences

Carestream Health logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Carestream Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Carestream Health photo of: Carestream Health Headquarter Building
Carestream Health photo of: Carestream DRX Revolution
Carestream Health photo of: Carestream DRX Revolution
Carestream Health photo of: Carestream Award Winning
Carestream Health photo of: Carestream Manufacturing
Carestream Health photo of: Carestream Team
Carestream Health photo of: Day of Caring
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Carestream Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Carestream Dental Logo
Carestream Dental

3.7

210 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 564 Carestream Health reviews submitted anonymously by Carestream Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Carestream Health is right for you.