Carestream Health Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales

Carestream Health Sales Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
16%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Carestream Health CEO Kevin J. Hobert
Kevin J. Hobert
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedules , excellent benefits

    Cons

    People work remotely and so not have a complete understanding of the roles of others outside theur department

    Advice to Management

    Job role not well defined

    Carestream Health2017-07-02
  2. "Big changes to maximize short term profits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Fair pay, good people, good products

    Cons

    Layoffs, no growth strategy

    Advice to Management

    The employees are much smarter than you think.

    Carestream Health2019-04-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Extended Product Portofolio in Radiology and Healthcare IT. Trend setter in many fields of radiology (first wireless cassette sized detector in 2009. Satisfying level of work/life balance.

    Cons

    No clear vision and values. Micromanagement. Vertical structure creates silos. Insufficient on boarding process. Lack of human resources.

    Carestream Health2017-05-18
  4. Helpful (10)

    "The company takes employees for granted. They do next to nothing to show their employees appreciation. They are tight!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Fargo, ND
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good products! It's a job.

    Cons

    They cap sales professionals. Upper Management (CEO) feels no sales person should earn anywhere close to him! Very poor internal processes.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new CEO. Remove commission caps for sales people as you are de-motivating them! Open your eyes.

    Carestream Health2015-04-15
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Double Standards - Humiliation and Poisoned Work Place...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Strong sales team but with strong customer support...

    Cons

    Poor Work Life balance, Poor HR and lack of fair and equal treatment of employees. I was transitioned out of the organization 1 week before my 3rd year anniversary. This impacted close to ⅓ of my 401K and bonus' as they would not consider taking care of a long term employee.

    Advice to Management

    Consider each employees situation independently, not just as a whole.

    Carestream Health2014-08-06
  6. "Carestream Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great Solutions, product development, and tradition.

    Cons

    Constant leadership changes made it hard to see the long term vision

    Carestream Health2014-03-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time

    Pros

    Inovative company, great employees with motivation and passion. Strong product pipeline and great offers to customer worldwide. Healthcare IT solutions are state-of-the-art today.

    Cons

    Management only driven by numbers and not by motivation or customer needs. Extremely high fluctuation in management causes constant climate of fear and uncertainless. Clients do not trust promisses from Carestream as there are too many changes in management.

    Advice to Management

    Stop exchanging frequently top management. Keep sales organization stable and respect clients concerns about quality and strategy. Reduce controlling tools to realy needed figures and let sales organization focus on meeting clients.

    Carestream Health2016-02-03
  8. Helpful (14)

    "Health Tip: Your life and health WILL improve when you leave an oppressive and bullying workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    They don't (yet) physically chain you to your desk - so you are still free to leave when it becomes unbearable.

    Cons

    In my experience Carestream was a very unpleasant place to work. The American senior management operate a culture of bullying and oppression which puts a great deal of unnecessary stress on workers. HR in Carestream is in a very, very sorry state, with a bizarre method of appraisal that simply doesn't stand up to any logical scrutiny. I left Carestream a few months ago and now work in a similarly high-pressure role,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management? I wouldn't waste my time offering advice because it is absolutely obvious that the Rochester management team have no intention whatsoever of even listening to anyone, let alone considering or acting upon advice from without. What I will say, though, is that having worked for a large company before Carestream, and now working for a medium-large company since Carestream, it is absolutely obvious that...

    Show More
    Carestream Health2015-12-31
  9. Helpful (2)

    "My post resignation period was very traumatic as I received my relieving order after 15 months of my last working day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Open culture, very friendly atmosphere, respect for colleagues and peers is satisfactory

    Cons

    HR is absolutely ineffective. They do not take any ownership , as in my case. Total lack of co-ordination. Employee may not be benefited in the long run, as no career plans in shape.

    Advice to Management

    Please ensure a good leadership in HR especially in India. Even top management team anonmously agreed on many occasions that HR in this company is absolutely a waste. The result is I have been put to traumatic experience for no fault of mine. Even resignation acceptance letter was never given till date. My PF transfer was also not effected till date. Settlement was direct and only with my personal effort. Writing to...

    Show More
    Carestream Health2014-07-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Once a good company that has lost its ways and its too rough on its employees and not caring enough for its customers. T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay if you can hit the numbers.

    Cons

    Bad management who talk the talk but don't walk the walk, Seniors sales leadership operated through creating fear which lead to low moral among the very good sales force. They only care about short term results and don't care how you get it. Very questionable business practices.

    Advice to Management

    New managers need to take over who care about customers & employees.

    Carestream Health2012-11-28
Found 11 reviews