Carestream Health "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Carestream Health Employee Reviews about "great people"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 360 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Carestream Health CEO Kevin J. Hobert
Kevin J. Hobert
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fair pay, good people, good products(in 18 reviews)

  • "They care for their employees work/life balance and I valued my direct leader immensely(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too many reviews with Upper Management(in 21 reviews)

  • "ludicrous exceptions of doing 2 jobs and no work life balance is still not enough to keep management happy(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Good riddance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Products and fellow employees are the only good things about this company. A lot of great people got sold to carestream from Kodak, myself included. Wish them all the best of luck. When you leave you find out how bad it really is there.

    Cons

    Everything else. Under payed, over worked, it's all about carestream and nothing about you. No life to work balance. Pay rate is enough to hold you there but way lower than the average pay for the same job elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    None you dug your own grave! That all I have to say. This is to fill the 20 word minimum.

    Carestream Health2016-09-23
  2. "Process Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Mechanic/Technician in Windsor, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. great people, Good fun work environment.Always something new to learn. challenging

    Cons

    Have to be politically correct . to many chiefs not enough workers

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to the ideas of your operations crews

    Carestream Health2016-08-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Field Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great people as your team mates.

    Cons

    Lack of management experience in health care.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more qualified people

    Carestream Health2016-06-17
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great People to work with

    Cons

    Old school culture, difficult to change

    Carestream Health2016-03-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Carestream Health

    Pros

    Highly professional environment Great people to work with Excellent salary

    Cons

    Urban HQ location less than ideal environment

    Carestream Health2016-01-21
  6. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Carestream Health

    Pros

    Great people in my group and that I interact with regularly. Products are amazing and innovative with new product introductions on a regular basis. CFO, Corporate Controller and the rest of the HQ Finance team are professional and at the same time very easy going.

    Cons

    There is always the uncertainty about the future. It's not a secret that the clock is running out for our holding company to sell. It makes it a little scary to make any big purchases just in case I don't have a job! Tone at the top (CEO) could be improved. No affinity groups are supported by the company so are grassroots only.

    Carestream Health2015-09-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pressure environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Most of the people that are not in a management position are great people. The benefits and the pay are not great, but they are competitive for the market.

    Cons

    High pressure environment. Due to the tough economic times there is a lot of pressure to either bring in revenue or to reduce cost. Company no longer seems to be focus on the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees when they tried to tell you that something is wrong with some of the folks you have put in charge.

    Carestream Health2014-07-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It had potential but I am not so sure anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee -  
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    The new tech has the potential to do well and there some great people there. Good culture if you need time off.

    Cons

    Its an overall negative environment. There is a stronger desire to keep up the status quo than make a good product. Old boys club from 3M/Kodak days. The rating system is not the best. Management is unwilling to listen to customer needs if they don't like the answer.

    Advice to Management

    Follow up on if problems are actually solved when people say they are.

    Carestream Health2014-03-21
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good career growth -I have been given plenty of opportunities. The same has happened to others around me that deliver results Good salary - The company definitely pays to get good people Challenging work - My work has always been challenging GREAT people - People I have worked with over the years have been outstanding

    Cons

    Rochester -the city is just tanking Needs a face-lift: Although the Verona Street Building have been almost entirely upgraded (only one floor left) there is still a lot work to do at the Ridge Road manufacturing building. It really can use some make up

    Advice to Management

    Concentrate in the longer term not only on the next quarter.

    Carestream Health2013-12-18
  10. Helpful (6)

    "dark - dreary -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health

    Pros

    Great people at the staff level- easy commute to work

    Cons

    HR has too much authority in Company, President is too distant from the rank and file employee- does not even smile or say hello in passing- CFO closes the elevator door in your face to avoid contact with people

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what employees are telling you - and make a change - otherwise it will become more difficult to recruit good people ...

    Carestream Health2013-10-18
Found 360 reviews