Carestream Health "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Carestream Health Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 360 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Carestream Health CEO Kevin J. Hobert
Kevin J. Hobert
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fair pay, good people, good products(in 18 reviews)

  • "They care for their employees work/life balance and I valued my direct leader immensely(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too many reviews with Upper Management(in 21 reviews)

  • "ludicrous exceptions of doing 2 jobs and no work life balance is still not enough to keep management happy(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workforce Analyst in Nappanee, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    They had a fantastic benefits package and I could never complain about the income I was paid. The executive leadership team is very smart and know what they are doing. The upper level managers and directors are great. They care for their employees work/life balance and I valued my direct leader immensely.

    Cons

    Currently undergoing layoffs due to profitability and ensuring financial stability.

    Advice to Management

    DO NOT SELL THE MOST PROFITABLE PART OF YOUR BUSINESS!!! While it really is a fantastic company, once the Dental business was split off from the Medical business.... it turned into the Titanic. I keep hearing about the rounds of layoffs that are occurring globally... tragic. However, as I said.... the management team is great and in the 16 years I worked for the company in all its various forms, I was ALWAYS proud...

    Show More
    Carestream Health2019-02-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Extended Product Portofolio in Radiology and Healthcare IT. Trend setter in many fields of radiology (first wireless cassette sized detector in 2009. Satisfying level of work/life balance.

    Cons

    No clear vision and values. Micromanagement. Vertical structure creates silos. Insufficient on boarding process. Lack of human resources.

    Carestream Health2017-05-18
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time

    Pros

    Leadership appreciates their employees, offers great performance incentives and work life balance is desirable.

    Cons

    Room for professional growth in the company is vague.

    Carestream Health2017-03-23
  4. Helpful (11)

    "forced annual performance rankings ludicrous expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great teammates. my direct manager is great but leadership above forced rankings anyway.Its a paycheck and worth it if you have nothing else.

    Cons

    discriminatory forced employee annual performance ranking system. ludicrous exceptions of doing 2 jobs and no work life balance is still not enough to keep management happy. management is narcissistic. management does not live up to its company culture modo. management puts its employees last, not first. The CEO is a nice guy but does not lead. too many people leaving and not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Retire. you have had your chance to lead. now its time to get out of the way.

    Carestream Health2017-03-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Creativity, work life balance, positive environment

    Cons

    Lack of teamwork across functions

    Carestream Health2017-02-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance in general.

    Cons

    Challenging business environment. Company about to be sold. Up in the air what new owners will do.

    Carestream Health2016-06-28
  7. Helpful (14)

    "Toxic environment driven by fear and intimidation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People from middle management down are awesome! Projects and technologies are interesting and innovative. The cafeteria is pretty good.

    Cons

    Senior management manages with fear and intimidation in a boys club atmosphere. Forced ranking performance evaluations punishes good employees and rewards mediocre employees. Work life balance is non existent. You work 60-80 hours per week and are made to feel guilty because you're not working more.

    Advice to Management

    People are your greatest asset. And a focus should be made to encourage people to want to perform by showing appreciation. When the environment is supportive, people deliver with results.

    Carestream Health2016-05-26
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Field engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Best job I've had to date when it comes to support, help is available as needed through various processes. Work life balance is way better than previous jobs. Training is as good as it gets for oem equipment. Benefits are excellent. Just do your job and take pride in your work the rest falls into place.

    Cons

    Antiquated processes for example parts management is antiquated by years of other processes in place by other companies. It can get hairy at times and be involved for the FE almost to the point of being considered a part time job. And lastly my favorite CRM for call management. When you open the program and its dated back to the mid 90s I mean, it to as well can be involving at times.

    Advice to Management

    Look at process improvement to reflect the century we are in to streamline paperwork, parts utilization, and returns and were on the road to greatness

    Carestream Health2016-03-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "IT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Carestream Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexibility of time. Work life balance. Good benefits, health, dental, vision.

    Cons

    Not very organized work environment. No clarity of role.

    Carestream Health2016-02-12
  10. "Part-Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carestream Health

    Pros

    good work life balance, positive culture and environment

    Cons

    occasionally disorganized, though managerial staff is very involved in design process

    Carestream Health2016-02-10
Found 360 reviews