Cargill Reviews | Glassdoor

Cargill Reviews

Updated 19 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2733 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Cargill CEO David W. MacLennan
David W. MacLennan
633 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Great company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Offers plenty of opportunities to pursue lateral movement across other departments and industries Great benefits Pay seems reasonable Culture and values set in writing are ones I strive to meet everyday in my personal life Job security seems very high Great work/life balance Plenty of vacation days Great opportunities to advance yourself with certifications and classes paid for by Cargill

    Cons

    Certain offices can get fairly political and hierarchical There can be a disconnect with the vision and goals set by each office/department/boss (lack of purpose and goals tend to lead to underachievement and disengagement)

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend focusing more on setting your vision and goals and being more deliberate with stating them to your teams. Employees become less engaged when they don't have a vision to help pursue as a team and especially become disengaged when they don't have a leader they are willing to do it with as well. I would put my attention not on underachieving teams, but the managers of the underachieving teams.

    Cargill2019-02-11
  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cargill full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Pay average not great

    Cargill2019-09-19
  3. "Good hours but long training program."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Management Associate in Lake Odessa, MI
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not required to work a lot of extra hours beyond 8 a day. Job involves more people management than actual project management.

    Cons

    Repetitive training program that doesn't include actual work. You spend 4 months completing the training program which involves shadowing every department across various shifts. There are no projects involved in this training program.

    Cargill2019-09-19
  4. "Family owned company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly and benefits are excellent

    Cons

    Stressful and demanding, difficult to achieve a sound work/life balance

    Cargill2019-09-18
  5. "Pretty chill... literally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meat Packing in Newnan, GA

    I worked at Cargill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for a college student to work at over the summer break, they start at 14.50

    Cons

    Super cold, so prepare for that, it a meat packing facility Have to work a lot of weekends during the summer Very repetitive work

    Cargill2019-09-18
  6. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture Flexibility of work Good exposure of projects

    Cons

    Nothing to say as of now

    Cargill2019-09-18
  7. "Traditional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grain Sales Associate in Yorkton, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cargill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good bonuses for sales sucessess

    Cons

    Low innovation and low desire to improve

    Advice to Management

    Change with the world, company is too oldschool

    Cargill2019-09-17
  8. "Good Company to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Lot of Opportunities to learn within the domain Good Pay, compared to Industry Standards Good Facilities to Employees and service Awards as well Lot of scope to implement new ideas and good importance given to innovation and improvisation of the process

    Cons

    Monotonous Work, leads to Boredom, in some cases. Less Growth opportunities, Vertically.

    Advice to Management

    To place the candidates in the right team, based on their career aspirations and capabilities. Please keep up all the facilities provided to employees, in the future as well.

    Cargill2019-09-17
  9. "Empresa com muitas oportunidades"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cargill full-time

    Pros

    Muitas oportunidades de desenvolvimento. Excelente cultura organizacional.

    Cons

    Empresa tem passado por muitas mudanças, que a longo prazo pode ser visto como uma oportunidade.

    Cargill2019-09-16
  10. "Alright Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cargill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers and supervisors were nice and understanding

    Cons

    Tough working conditions and you have to move around and learn new jobs a lot

    Cargill2019-09-12
Found 2733 reviews