Caribbean Cruise Lines Reviews | Glassdoor

Caribbean Cruise Lines Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "pretty good customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Caribbean Cruise Lines part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great with customers and well kept environment

    Cons

    too much high expectations for employees

    Advice to Management

    expect less and get more

    Caribbean Cruise Lines2014-03-30
  2. "Agent Promotions Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Caribbean Cruise Lines for more than a year

    Pros

    If one can get a sale that is always a plus on their side.

    Cons

    They show preference in routing the calls.

    Advice to Management

    Better conduct toward employees.

    Caribbean Cruise Lines2016-01-20
  3. "sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Caribbean Cruise Lines full-time

    Pros

    I love working and talking to people I was very dependable,and respect the customers mind love what I was doing.

    Cons

    The work get slow and it was a commission job.

    Advice to Management

    It was good management just wasn't paying hourly.

    Caribbean Cruise Lines2015-12-20
  4. "Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Caribbean Cruise Lines for more than a year

    Pros

    • Providing all the necessary information about the cruise services to the customers • Marketing and promoting an extended vacation package • Guiding customers in planning the exciting trip itineraries • Helping customers fulfill the passport formalities and those of traveler's checks

    Cons

    How they changed the pay bracket from what is was before, and it bothered a lot of other co workers. Also, a few of the floor managers were rudely disrespectful to a few of us co workers.

    Advice to Management

    Enjoyed my employment while dealing with the company. My only down side that I experienced was with one Floor Manager that seemed too have an attitude against anyone that established themselves as a likable employee.

    Caribbean Cruise Lines2015-10-12
  5. "TEMPORARY FIX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservation Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Caribbean Cruise Lines

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere and weekly pay.

    Cons

    You have to sell dreams to survive

    Advice to Management

    Better customer service training longer training for knowledge on products of sale.

    Caribbean Cruise Lines2015-02-12
  6. "Not good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Caribbean Cruise Lines

    Pros

    Get paid every week. Flexible hours. Relaxed work atmosphere. Music played in the office.

    Cons

    Almost impossible to make more than minimum wage. You get paid a draw, which makes it almost impossible to ever see your commissions.

    Caribbean Cruise Lines2014-12-23
  7. "Great learning experience, training representatives, up-selling, and providing excellent customer service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Caribbean Cruise Lines

    Pros

    Meeting new people, experiencing new characteristics of people, and learning to overcome and address concern.

    Cons

    Ever-changing environment, as well as a constant routine day, i wish was more diverse.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more opportunity to cross-train employees to move up faster.

    Caribbean Cruise Lines2014-11-08
  8. "The don't pay what is advertised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Caribbean Cruise Lines part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Air condition works Cool music Free coffee Good hours to work Paid training Ability to take a cruise after 90 days

    Cons

    Very low pay High expectations Illegal practices Poor management

    Advice to Management

    Learn some people skills

    Caribbean Cruise Lines2014-03-29
Found 8 reviews