Caring Hands United Reviews | Glassdoor

Caring Hands United Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Caring Hands United CEO Carol Mouzon (no image)
Carol Mouzon
3 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Caring Hands United full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for a Staffing Coordinator, and medium sized business with several other locations. I always felt appreciated and well trained by the staff for this position.

    Cons

    Whenever there is a down size the company starts with the administration department since most of the administration duties can be done from the head quarters remotely.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I can offer is to keep a side job so that you won't end up without income of your job is expendible and up for grabs.

    Caring Hands United2017-10-20
  2. "Review for Caring Hands United"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Caring Hands United part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am working. I have a job.

    Cons

    The pay sucks, no paid vacation, don't give raises, don't care about the employees the company name doesn't fit them

    Advice to Management

    Do better

    Caring Hands United2019-06-08
  3. "Certified Nursing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Griffin, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caring Hands United part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy way to learn the role of a CNA.

    Cons

    Drugs and weapons are all around the City.

    Caring Hands United2018-02-12
  4. "Staffing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Caring Hands United full-time

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for, and I would work there again.

    Cons

    The workload was either famine or feast.

    Caring Hands United2017-04-20
  5. "no client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Certified Nurse Assistant in Douglasville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caring Hands United for more than a year

    Pros

    There's always work at this company

    Cons

    No direct deposit, they mail u your check. 😠

    Advice to Management

    Give your CNA's a raise

    Caring Hands United2016-05-23
  6. "I love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Douglasville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caring Hands United part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to make my own schedule.

    Cons

    The work is on temporary temporary.

    Caring Hands United2015-09-26
  7. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Licensed Practical Nurse in Dublin, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caring Hands United for more than a year

    Pros

    Their work hours are flexable, and easy.

    Cons

    Their work is for people who have a full time job already and the pay is lousy. They need to keep there system updated so nursing want be going to the wrong location.

    Advice to Management

    When you offer someone a position stick to your word.

    Caring Hands United2015-07-15
  8. "Ok job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caring Hands United

    Pros

    Caring Hands has a lot of opportunities as far as clients.

    Cons

    No growth, unorganized. minimal pay

    Advice to Management

    Offer your employees something ore than just 10.00 an hour.

    Caring Hands United2015-03-20
  9. "The Pros and Cons working for Caring Hands."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Home Health Care Nurse Aid in Anderson, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caring Hands United full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really like helping people with illness and disabilities. There fore, it makes you feel good about yourself when you give back to the community. What you can do to help others when they can't makes me thankful that I can provide and take care of myself.

    Cons

    I worked for caring hands for about 3 weeks unitl I realized that I wasn't getting paid for the hard work and had to drive four hours out of the way in desparte need to pay my rent. I couldn't afford to drive four hours a day, and not get paid. The second week I was on my way to help a knew client in an area I wasn't familar with and had got into a very bad car accident, Even though Caring Hands really wanted me... back in desparte need for employees with experiance, I couldn't risk hoping to get paid. In Edition to all this chaos, I just can not believe how bad it can be here in the south to get poorly treated and taken advantage of. Somebody needs to do something, because I did not recieve my taxes for that following year as well.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please start understanding that all employee's legally deserve and should be treated equally. Employee's also have right's as well as the people who work in managment and it is illegal not to pay an employer.

    Caring Hands United2014-07-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "There are some difcult client."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Carrollton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Caring Hands United full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work for.

    Cons

    No benefit,they don't pay for gas mileage.

    Advice to Management

    I think the pay should be more and some. Benefits.

    Caring Hands United2013-08-17
Found 11 reviews