Carl's Jr Reviews | Glassdoor

Carl's Jr Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 554 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Carl's Jr CEO Andrew Puzder (no image)
Andrew Puzder
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Typical fast food environment, fast paced, slightly above minimum wage, help is there when needed(in 24 reviews)

  • "Es muy buena empresa Horarios accesibles Sueldo tentador Buenas hubicaciones Esperanza se crecimiento Buenos trabajadores Buen ambiente de trabajo(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Took me almost 2 years to become a shift leader, but took others less than 6 months because of a(in 20 reviews)

  • "Low pay with not a lot of room for growth(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It’s a good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Carl's Jr full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good pay, good for students

    Cons

    Upper management needs work honestly

    Carl's Jr2019-07-18
  2. "Pretty Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carl's Jr part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy going coworkers, everyone worked differently considering the time of day, food was great and we learned to make it ourselves and occasionally tried the new stuff for free.

    Cons

    Quite sketchy experience fetching extra items from other nearby stores and occasionally was sent to other stores to help out.

    Carl's Jr2019-09-11
  3. "Good for a High School or Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Carl's Jr part-time

    Pros

    employees were friendly and you got discounts on food

    Cons

    tasks were lots of times repetitive without needing to be done

    Carl's Jr2019-09-04
  4. "Not paid enough for amount of work you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier and Crew Member in Granite Bay, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Carl's Jr full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A few nice co-workers and a few nice customers. Its generally easy especially if the management actually schedules enough people.

    Cons

    Not enough pay for amount of work. Getting treated badly by customers and managers. Cleaning up human excrement more than once. Etc.

    Advice to Management

    It's an easy job if they actually schedule enough people for the amount of customers. Learned plenty of useful things and makes other jobs in the future feel easy.

    Carl's Jr2019-09-04
  5. "Ok first Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook 

    I worked at Carl's Jr part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are the best part

    Cons

    Headquarters does not know what is to work in the restaurant setting high expectations.

    Advice to Management

    spend days working rush

    Carl's Jr2019-08-27
  6. "the interview process was easy the gm didnt really ask me any questions only if i had prior experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carl's Jr

    Pros

    Friendly , , good food , okay management flexible hours

    Cons

    Busy short breaks boring skimpy checks fast

    Carl's Jr2019-08-06
  7. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Rowland Heights, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carl's Jr part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great food. Great staff

    Cons

    Kind of slow at times

    Advice to Management

    Be more caring to the workers

    Carl's Jr2019-07-27
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carl's Jr part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible with your schedule(depending on which store)which is good for those going to school or have hectic lifestyles.

    Cons

    You rarely(if ever) get raises. They don't give you a lot of hours. Maybe 15 hours/week only.

    Carl's Jr2019-08-06
  9. "Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Lancaster, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Carl's Jr part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None, there are no pros

    Cons

    All of them, Carl’s Jr. sucks

    Carl's Jr2019-08-23
  10. "CJ REVIEW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carl's Jr part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good team good training easy job

    Cons

    pay was minimum wage. a lot of work and physical stress/time on your fee.

    Advice to Management

    check in with employees more often

    Carl's Jr2019-07-29
Found 554 reviews