Carle Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

Carle Clinic Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
R. Bruce Wellman
4 Ratings
  1. "nurse practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carle Clinic full-time

    Pros

    great place to work, lots of support, team system. Good leadership, competitive salary, great benefits,

    Cons

    elementary leadership structure, MD driven, poor CEU benefits currently, otherwise great place to work. leadership receptive to change, team approach encouraged

    Advice to Management

    continue to include APP's in leadership structure and strategic planning. Continue to encourage team atmosphere with MD/APP teams,

    Carle Clinic2017-12-27
  2. "exceptional medical care network in central Illinois"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Office Assistant in Urbana, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carle Clinic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Organization is continually looking for ways to improve Dedicated workforce High standard of care Good employee training program

    Cons

    routinely denied breaks for hourly workers, at least in my area, I can't speak for other departments Onsite food quality could be improved; very traditional cafeteria fare.

    Carle Clinic2018-02-25
  3. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Carle Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Patients, doctors, staff, supervisor, bonuses

    Cons

    Of course the pay could have been better!

    Advice to Management

    The supervisor I had was amazing!! She was very involved and helped in any way she could! I loved working for her!

    Carle Clinic2015-06-04
  4. "Overall decent experience but I wish I hadn't stayed so long."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Urbana, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carle Clinic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pros are very few in working at Carle Clinic. The non-management people are great. They are some of the best people I have met and I have formed life long friends with several people, both staff and doctors.

    Cons

    The cons are numerous. The pay is poor and the benefits aren't that great. I pay less for the same health insurance plan at a new job that isn't in healthcare! Carle's slogan is advanced medicine close to home. Well, they aren't know for advanced paychecks. The atmosphere is toxic. There is a lot of gossip and back-biting. The management plays favorites, I saw this in many departments from several managers. They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It would behoove management to start treating all employees equally and to compensate them better. They need to start valuing long term employees. Employee turn over is a huge problem at Carle.

    Carle Clinic2014-06-23
  5. "medical administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Administrative Assistant in Danville, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carle Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good co-workers, good benefits, nice offices

    Cons

    work-life balance is difficult, hard to leave the stress at work

    Advice to Management

    positive reinforcement versus cut-downs is more effective and improves morale

    Carle Clinic2013-11-17
  6. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Insurance Invoice Collector in Urbana, IL

      I worked at Carle Clinic full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Very challenging and very interesting work

      Cons

      Not always a friendly computer system

      Carle Clinic2013-09-30
    • "My experience with Carle was overall satisfactory."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Medical Transcriptionist in Urbana, IL
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Carle Clinic

      Pros

      Very good benefits package Flexible hours

      Cons

      No job security at Carle.

      Advice to Management

      Have regard for employees who have been loyal to Carle Clinic for many, many years (17+).

      Carle Clinic2012-05-22
    • "All depends who you work under."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Support Engineer in Urbana, IL
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Carle Clinic

      Pros

      It is hard to get fired, unless you do something very stupid.

      Cons

      Poor performers are rewarded the same as the heavy hitters. Everyone suffers from the few that abuse.

      Carle Clinic2011-07-30
    • "Employment worth investing your life in."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Currently IT in Urbana, IL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Carle Clinic

      Pros

      I have many yesrs of experience of working between Carle Hospital and Carle Clinic. One reason that stands above the rest for working at Carle is feeling that my input is valued and encouraged. They seek suggestions for improvement of all processes from all staff. They encourage involvement of staff for decisions ranging from how we want our department remodeled while the plans are being drawn up to decisions on how FTE's...

      Show More

      Cons

      We have weathered some tough years together between the implementation of DRGs in 1983, the MOD project in the early 90's and the financial crunch of these times. It is difficult to be negative when considering the long haul.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to encourage and listen to the input of your employees and they will appreciate the value you place in them.

      Carle Clinic2008-11-19
    Found 9 reviews