Carlisle SynTec Reviews | Glassdoor

Carlisle SynTec Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
John W. Altmeyer
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carlisle SynTec full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    401K Tuition Reimbursement Empowers Employees

    Cons

    No Cons, truly a great place to work.

    Carlisle SynTec2017-10-26

    Carlisle SynTec Response

    November 9, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We value your feedback!

  2. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temporary Employee in Greenville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carlisle SynTec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The money is good. Some areas are far easier than others

    Cons

    Temps are treated extremely poorly by employees who have been there for many years, forced overtime.

    Carlisle SynTec2019-04-12
  3. "Great experience and competitive pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Team Lead in Tooele, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle SynTec full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I always felt that Carlisle cared about it's employees. We had decent health insurance, paid time off, holidays, and if you are ambitious there are plenty of people willing to train you and help you advance.

    Cons

    The plant I worked at had a rotating shift schedule. Every 2 weeks you would be on a different schedule and it wore you down after a while.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the performance of certain managers/supervisors and address performance issues in upper management head on. Your hardest workers see the inconsistency in certain areas and it is demoralizing.

    Carlisle SynTec2018-05-22
  4. "FORKLIFT driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carlisle SynTec

    Pros

    Good company ,bonus every year. Takes care of employees most of the tims

    Cons

    To many brown nosers trying to move up and no team work between shifts. Rotating shifts and insurance not that great

    Advice to Management

    Notice the brown nosers and compliment the good workers.

    Carlisle SynTec2016-10-08
  5. "Management didn't care until someone was hurt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tooele, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle SynTec

    Pros

    Decent pay, decent benefits, close to home

    Cons

    Management didn't care about safety until after someone had been hurt, such as a forklift with forks too long for the job it was used for. Employees warned management for YEARS that the forks were too long and someone would be hurt. a 1000lb box of material fell as a result of the forks and crushed machinery, could easily have been someone's life

    Advice to Management

    ACTUALLY listen to your employees. Pay what the other plants are making. Stop Rotating shifts, they're dangerous.

    Carlisle SynTec2015-12-30
  6. "Great people, company culture could use improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle SynTec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New plant, new equipment, and great people to work with. International company amount of resources with a small town company feel.

    Cons

    Company culture dates to the 90's. Time off somewhat flexible, but there is not much of it. Benefits are at or just below industry average.

    Carlisle SynTec2015-01-30
  7. "Very challenging and diverse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Design Analyst in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle SynTec full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people there are great to work with.

    Cons

    trying to move up in the company has been a struggle.

    Advice to Management

    If somebody has worked there for years and understands the products and procedures, looking over some of the requirements such as education should be considered.

    Carlisle SynTec2014-02-09
  8. "Good working environment at first."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in McKeesport, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle SynTec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company reviews performance and gives annual raises. That is about the only plus.

    Cons

    Employees are treated like they are only there to fill a chair. Mandatory shift changes. You are asked to pick your 3 most desired shifts. In all the years I was there I was never given a desired shift. Not even close. I would not recommend this place parents or anyone who needs a fixed schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees. Some may have good ideas.

    Carlisle SynTec2014-01-10
  9. "Very good place to work in a small community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Greenville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle SynTec full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Varied work assignments. Willing to move personnel around and expand duties.

    Cons

    Don't like to promote office personnel.

    Carlisle SynTec2013-10-06
  10. "Carlsile Syntec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beirut
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carlisle SynTec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A nice culture with some room for development

    Cons

    Lots of work, sometimes you have to correct others mistakes

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing ok so far

    Carlisle SynTec2012-07-26
Found 10 reviews