Carlisle & Gallagher Reviews | Glassdoor

Carlisle & Gallagher Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Bob Gallagher
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "At CG, don't expect to travel and there is a great work-life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "Nice people with diverse backgrounds to work with(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management walks around like he's a top dog he dosent even have a degree everyone wants to know how he got his job(in 5 reviews)

  • "Tend to get locked into one client; more staff aug than I would like(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle & Gallagher full-time

    Pros

    Upward Mobility, Team Atmosphere, High Employee Engagement, paid uptown covered parking

    Cons

    Too many meetings to be productive

    Carlisle & Gallagher2018-10-16
  2. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle & Gallagher

    Pros

    Solid benefits package, which got even better after acquisition by NTT Data

    Cons

    Customer side requirements sometimes were not clear enough

    Carlisle & Gallagher2017-09-23
  3. "Consulant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle & Gallagher

    Pros

    Great company with wonderful culture. Truly work together as team for their clients.

    Cons

    It's a small company, so if you are looking for opportunities across the company this would not be the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop staff consultants

    Carlisle & Gallagher2017-08-18
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Farmers Branch, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle & Gallagher full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All of your coworkers, team leads, and manager all agreed on one thing: If we were offered another position, we are surely going to accept it. We would go out to happy hour to celebrate our about to be "former" coworker last day of misery. My wife was so happy when I decided to quit my job cold turkey so she doesn't have to listen to my and my coworker complaints about our jobs.

    Cons

    No one seems to know what they are doing. It takes them from 2 weeks to 3 months to assign you a laptop to work with. I was one of the top producers in the company completing an average of 30 cases a day compared to an average of 8 cases a day while mentoring and helping my colleagues at the same time. Since upper management and team leads have no clues how to to these cases resulting in an extremely slow process,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    NTT Data, why don't you take a look at this service branch. It is probably one of the worst investment you've ever made. This consulting services alone gives you a bad reputation as the employer.

    Carlisle & Gallagher2017-01-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Business is shaky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle & Gallagher full-time

    Pros

    NIce people and not too demanding

    Cons

    Business strategy is very lacking

    Carlisle & Gallagher2016-12-28
  6. "Good company, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle & Gallagher

    Pros

    Flexibility in assignments, as much or little travel as desired, good pay, good benefits.

    Cons

    Management (all levels) does not always share important, career impacting information. Difficult to remain on staff if not willing to travel at least on a occasional basis.

    Carlisle & Gallagher2016-09-30
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Not a Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle & Gallagher

    Pros

    Unlimited OT, Long Lunch Break, very relaxed environment. Make your own schedule

    Cons

    This company was recently bought out by NTT Data and is now know as NTT Data Consulting. I would advise you to stay far away from this company. If you want to move up you have to be willing to throw your other co-workers under the bus. This company has lots of lay-offs and are very selective on how they do it. If you have potential or care about your overall career they will let you go without hesitation. They want people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value talent within the company

    Carlisle & Gallagher2016-09-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Subject Matter Expert, Training & Development Leader in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle & Gallagher full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to grow with. Great benefits. Great management and compensation. Great training.

    Cons

    Too much time waiting for placement in between projects.

    Advice to Management

    Set aside the time for team building events to really get to know employees and their career goals for advancement.

    Carlisle & Gallagher2016-07-29
  9. Helpful (5)

    "No Opportunities For Advancements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farmers Branch, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carlisle & Gallagher full-time

    Pros

    Promotions are not based on experience.

    Cons

    I worked with CG for over 4 years. I've seen tons of qualified people looked over because they were not in the group of favorites here. Thank goodness that I was, but it was disheartening to see people overlooked because they were not buddies with the consultants and project managers. They promoted team leads simply based on if they liked you.

    Advice to Management

    Start reviewing resumes of staff when promoting. Most of the team leads are not qualified to even manage themselves. Just because you do your job well does not give you the skills to be a manager.

    Carlisle & Gallagher2016-07-14
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Farmers Branch, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Carlisle & Gallagher full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has no pros, it is a compete waste of your time. They leadership is grossly incompetent. If you have a brain in your head do not work here.

    Cons

    No PTO or sick days, benefits are crap and working condition is pathetic. The company cares nothing for you and you're completely replaceable.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people and completely get rid of management.

    Carlisle & Gallagher2016-07-11
Found 96 reviews