Carmel Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Carmel Partners Reviews

Updated October 27, 2017
52 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ron Zeff
33 Ratings

52 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great bonus program and upper management is super personable (in 5 reviews)

  • They offer great benefits and definately put the employees first (in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Senior Accountant for 7 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carmel Partners full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. Loved the culture and people. Competitive pay and benefits including flexible scheduling. There were a lot of activities, perks, and incentives to engage the employees and make them feel appreciated and part of the team. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    I seldom met with my manager. Only one on one was at review time. I would have liked being mentored to the next level. It would have been beneficial in the long run but this wasn’t my first job so not a big deal.


  2. "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Carmel Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carmel Partners full-time

    Pros

    The customer service was always on top of the list.

    Cons

    Not enough help on the property level


  4. "Senior Leasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carmel Partners full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for with great benefits, bonuses, training and access to upper management who really, really did care about their employees on the front line.

    Cons

    Went downhill when they decided to let another property management company which I will not NAME but starts with a "G" take over their properties.

    Advice to Management

    If Carmel were to step back in and take back the management of their properties..LOTS of former employees would love to come back. As I also believe they would not be losing their best people to other companies that see these employees real value.

    Carmel Partners Response

    Feb 1, 2017 – Recruiting Manager

    We’re grateful you took the time to post your honest thoughts about Carmel. Thank you for your 5+ years of service to our company and the property. Transitioning the management of our properties to... More


  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Northglenn, CO
    Former Employee - Concierge in Northglenn, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good benefits. Clear job descriptions.

    Cons

    Working and living on site should be discouraged.

    Carmel Partners Response

    Nov 14, 2016 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.


  6. "Excellent Property Firm...Sad to See it go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager
    Former Employee - Community Manager
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carmel Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Great corporate culture
    - Excellent communication from the top down
    - Competitive Pay and excellent bonus structure
    - Great benefits
    - One of the best property management firms I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    - The property management closed it doors.

    Advice to Management

    Re-open your property management firm as soon as possible. Former Carmel folks will come back in droves.

    Carmel Partners Response

    Nov 14, 2016 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for being such an integral part of Carmel! We appreciate your honest feedback of us.


  7. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carmel Partners (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company has multiple locations in multiple states. The company has good reputation in the industry. The company cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Doesn't have enough information on future projects. The company benefits are limited. Their 401k plan matching is not what the industry offers. The company doesn't offer many programs for professional advancements.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management need to be more involved with their employees.

    Carmel Partners Response

    May 9, 2016 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about working here and for your candor about what we can improve upon. We are pleased that you feel valued as an employee, and know it’s a great time to be here at... More

  8. "The Best Property Management Company EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Leasing Consultant in Wahiawä, HI
    Former Employee - Senior Leasing Consultant in Wahiawä, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Carmel Partners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The only company, thus far, that has genuinely made me feel like I've mattered as an employee. I felt truly valued and appreciated. I have no bad things to say about this organization.

    Cons

    Redirecting their company away from Property Management. I understand why, and there are no hard feelings, but the warm and cozy Carmel blanket has made me feel the harsh reality of the PM world. LOL

    Advice to Management

    Should you ever decide to open your PM doors again... I know a lot of loyal employees that would come running back in a heartbeat.

    Carmel Partners Response

    Apr 1, 2016 – Recruiting Manager

    This review makes us truly happy!!! Thank you for being such an integral part of Carmel's forward facing team, and sharing your experience with us. We wish you much success for the future!


  9. "Great compensation & Benefits for Short Term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carmel Partners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits especially if you work for their student housing department.

    Cons

    The company is more focused on completing minor renovations, raising the rent to achieve as high profit potential as possible in the shortest amount of time possible, then the properties are sold. This is not a good company for anyone looking for long term stability, especially if you are supporting a family and looking for a long term stable position. Yes if you work in the corporate office you might feel more stable but if you work in residential services; community manager, leasing professional, maintenance techs, etc... do not get too comfortable because your property will be sold, not could be, guaranteed will be sold and you are not guaranteed a job with the new owner.

    Advice to Management

    Please be more upfront about your future plans when hiring and do not lead applicants to think they will have a long term position with the company.

    Carmel Partners Response

    Apr 1, 2016 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for submitting this review. We are happy to know that you were rewarded well for the time you spent here with us. Regarding some of the challenges you noted, as you may know our industry is... More


  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carmel Partners full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I worked for Carmel Partners for 15 plus years before I retired and I have to say that I never thought about going anywhere else. Carmel takes care of their employees. They really value you and provide you with all the tools for success. They are truly the best in the industry and it shows.

    Cons

    None. Great Company to work for!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Carmel is a great company and an outstanding place to work.

    Carmel Partners Response

    Apr 1, 2016 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you so much for your excitement and words of encouragement to our management team. We wish you much success for the future!


Showing 52 of 55 reviews
Reset Filters