KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Carmel Partners

Engaged Employer

Carmel Partners

Add a Review

Carmel Partners Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 of over 66 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Carmel Partners Chief Executive Officer Ron Zeff (no image)
Ron Zeff
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great bonus program and upper management is super personable(in 5 reviews)

  • "They offer great benefits and definately put the employees first(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Redirecting their company away from Property Management(in 4 reviews)

  • "great company(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      I love it here

      Nov 19, 2020 - Project Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Projects. Great People. Great work / life balance

      Cons

      Heavy workload. Fast paced schedules.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice project,with nice people

      Cons

      I Don't find any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carmel Partners Response

      Recruiting Manager

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Top Notch with Room for More Notches

      Mar 18, 2021 - Associate Development in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great projects. Lots of capital to work with. Fantastic construction division. Extremely competitive compensation package.

      Cons

      Development process could use some refinement. As expected from a large corporate company, things tend to move slowly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Jan 31, 2021 - Superintendent in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good good human resources department and easy to get in touch, quick to respond Pay is what it should be and fair, typical perks and benefits

      Cons

      Can't think of any that are not Covid related. They had to let a lot of their talent go due to projects being put on hold.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Dec 19, 2020 - Leasing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great bonus program for leasing

      Cons

      consistent large amounts of workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent place to start multifamily experience

      Nov 15, 2020 - Development Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn from industry leaders and CEO is the brightest within the multifamily business.

      Cons

      Bottle neck of an organization and CEO makes all of the decisions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      May 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture and good people

      Cons

      Long hours but always understands family time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      I love working at Carmel and plan to stay here as long as they will have me.

      Mar 6, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really like most everything about working at Carmel. I have been here several years. I have been given tons of opportunities throughout the years. The best things about working for Carmel are the variety and excitement of each day, the fact that people value hard work, the opportunity to give the company new ideas, the autonomy to achieve expected results in any way I feel is best, and the recognition for a job well done. Just this morning, I was given a gift card simply because I submitted an idea to the company. I love my boss here and I love all of the people I work with. There are so many talented and brilliant people that work here and everyone truly cares about the success of the company.

      Cons

      Carmel is growing and changing fast, so sometimes it can be hard to keep up with the expectations of the workload. There is so much to be done and so little time to do it all! However, I would rather have that situation than the opposite. Also, I don't have to deal directly with the Asset Management department in my role, but I hear that balancing both Operations and Asset Management can be difficult.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carmel Partners Response

      Human Resources Assistant

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences working at Carmel! We are dedicated to ensuring our associates are recognized and acknowledged because everyone is key to our continued success. As in any business, there is always room for improvement and we look to make positive changes from the feedback we receive. It takes all parts of our organization to keep us moving forward and while this can be challenging at times, having all departments integrated helps keep us on top. As you mentioned, it is an exciting but busy time at Carmel as we continue to grow and we appreciate the dedicated work and commitment that our teams put in on a daily basis!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      You will never want to leave Carmel Partners!

      May 30, 2014 - Senior Community Manager in Ewa Beach, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Carmel Partners is dedicated to providing the best quality housing and service they can and uses their resources to make sure it happens. As a Manager for the company I find I have continued support from not only an operations side but also with finances and needing to spend money when it needs to be spent. At Carmel I am surrounded by others that care about doing the right thing, whether it is for our Residents, our Employees and Investors. This comes from the top of the company and is carried throughout the organization. Carmel is innovative in many ways- Health and Wellness, Property Improvements, Green Initiatives and more. Carmel has recently expanded it's training program, and this is exciting for all the employees.

      Cons

      Honestly, I feel so good after writing the Pros, I really can't think of any Cons! I love my job, I love my co-workers, and I love our leaders. It's Great!!! I know some of my employees feel there is not enough career growth opportunity, and I see that on another review here, but I have to say part of that is because we are in Hawaii (people stay in jobs here much longer than on the Mainland), and the other part is because everyone loves working for Carmel and they don't want to leave! I strive every day to help my employees grow regardless and Carmel fully supports personal and professional growth as well.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carmel Partners Response

      Human Resources Assistant

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We work to ensure all associates feel supported in their roles and as you mentioned it comes from the top down. Our leadership team is committed to the training and growth of everyone here and truly appreciates the hard work our teams put in on a daily basis.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      10 Year Employee Disagrees With Negative Reviews

      May 16, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has been going through changes, but these are changes that are pervasive to the Property Management industry as a whole rather than just Carmel. Individuals who are writing about the corrosion of the company's culture have a limited perspective about the business and industry overall. This is an industry where change is the norm, and many long term, stable employees weren't used to that change and had a difficult time with it. My experience (in over 10 years with Carmel) has been that they champion their people, work hard to grow them, give people opportunities, compensate people fairly, train them well, and generally stand out among the competition. In my opinion, Carmel is an amazing company with an outstanding culture and solid senior leadership. Awesome benefits too!

      Cons

      This is an industry where change is the norm, so some people might not be comfortable with that. If you're going to work in property management, understand that it's an industry where things don't stay the same over long periods of time. If you can survive/thrive in an ambiguous environment, you're likely to be much more successful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carmel Partners Response

      Human Resources Assistant

      Many thanks for your thoughtful review and insight. We agree, the company has seen changes as a result of the industry, market, and business model. We try to limit the impact as little as possible, but change is often inevitable and necessary for our continued success, growth and sustainability. We would also like to congratulate you on your 10+ years with the company! Your continued support and dedication to Carmel is appreciated; we would not be as successful as we are today without great associates who support the business and mission through all its evolutions. Thank you again.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 60 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Carmel Partners Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Carmel Partners? Share Your Experiences

    Carmel Partners logo
    or