KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Carmeuse

Is this your company?

Carmeuse

Add a Review

Carmeuse Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Carmeuse Group CEO Rodolphe Collinet
Rodolphe Collinet
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very friendly atmosphere, Good pay, Good benefits(in 9 reviews)

  • "A positive emphasis on work/life balance and family values(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management out of touch with real situation(in 3 reviews)

  • "Challenging markets to sell in (power plants, steel mills, construction)(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Positive

      May 6, 2021 - Human Resources Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and great people

      Cons

      There are no cons in my opinion

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Company

      Apr 23, 2021 - IT Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good compensation, great people, management that cares about the teams.

      Cons

      Every time there is a dip in the markets there's a layoff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Apr 7, 2021 - Process Engineer in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment. Fast paced. Continual learning

      Cons

      Teams run lean. Team members are stretched thin

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst Company

      Feb 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't see any Pros.

      Cons

      If you work hard or not, you still get the normal rating and minimal salary hike. Favoritism works. I don't think workplace is suitable for people of color. No work/life balance and they expect you to be online all the time and work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carmeuse Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take all comments and feedback seriously in our efforts to continue to “Contribute To A Better World” which is our vision at Carmeuse! The only way we can improve is to stay open to feedback & this is a perfect opportunity to emphasize the following: Carmeuse is committed to • Creating a diverse environment and is proud to be an equal opportunity employer • Retaining a diverse and engaged workforce. By operating in many countries and in different cultures, Carmeuse has learned the value of different perspectives and experiences • Investing in many resources to develop our valuable employees • Operating in compliance with all anti-discrimination laws across all of our geographic regions around the globe We do this not just because it’s the right thing to do but because it makes our company stronger. Please do not hesitate to reach out to myself or our Chief Human Resources Officer, Danielle Knott if you want to discuss any specific concerns that you may be experiencing in our workplace that do not support our vision. We are committed to listening, to addressing and to immediately correcting any behaviors that do not support our commitment to equal opportunity for all! Sincerely, Rodolphe Collinet Group CEO Carmeuse

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Company that Cares!

      Mar 30, 2020 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are not a lot of people who can say they love waking up and going to work, I luckily am able to feel so strongly about Carmeuse. It’s not all about the work I am doing but also the people I get to work with. I’m grateful to be part of a company that cares about people in ways I have never quite experienced before. The company consistently holds different events and small gatherings to bring people together; being new to the company, I was able to get to know a lot of the team quickly because of these gatherings. Carmeuse is also extremely transparent in all situations that could affect our business. It’s nice to know you are working for a good company full of people who you can consider your friends and some even as close as family. At Carmeuse, I always feel that my work is making a difference. I also enjoy that Carmeuse is a feedback culture, which generates great conversation and constructive criticism that makes my work and me better in the end. For anyone considering a job with Carmeuse, know that you are getting yourself into a great company that will always do their best in showing gratitude towards their employees.

      Cons

      I have no cons at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great People Culture

      Sep 6, 2020 - Site Operations Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are really the most important asset of the company.

      Cons

      Growing too fast and still developing long term systems and processes

      1 person found this review helpful

      Carmeuse Response

      Digital Marketing Communications Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pittsburgh's best kept secret

      May 5, 2020 - Human Resources in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employee culture. Opportunities to work on projects, develop professionally and add your input Pragmatic Leadership International exposure

      Cons

      Work loads can be high but is recognized and can help career growth

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company, Even Better People!

      Jan 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits Laid back work environment (jeans every day!) Fun people to work with, nobody takes themselves too seriously or thinks they are too important to talk to you Beautiful office downtown

      Cons

      Challenging markets to sell in (power plants, steel mills, construction)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Dont do it

      Oct 22, 2019 - Maintenance in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None I can think of not a carrier job

      Cons

      Management is terrible and hard to work with

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Summer Internship

      Sep 21, 2018 - Process Engineering Intern in Saint-Médard-d'Eyrans, 33
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Definitely obtained a lot more experience than I initially anticipated. The people are incredibly helpful and the training program really brings you up to speed on some of the specifics in the industry. Interns get a lot of freedom and work on interesting projects.

      Cons

      Some people might desire more structure since a lot of the work is on an as-needed basis rather than set due dates and assignments. As a result there are some extremely busy weeks and others that move by very slowly.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Carmeuse Job Seekers

    Corporate Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Commissioning Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Implementation Project Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Carmeuse? Share Your Experiences

    Carmeuse logo
    or