Cover image for Carolina House
Logo

Carolina House

Is this your company?

Carolina House

Add a Review

Carolina House Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 14 of over 14 reviews
2.3
30% Recommend to a Friend

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

2.3
30%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

12h

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

7

7 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Jun 3, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employees and administration cares about their staff. Love the warm atmosphere

    Cons

    The air conditioner works well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Carolina house is welcoming, but chaotic

    Sep 26, 2022 - Clinical Dietitian in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone who works there is a passionate person and the location is a beautiful rural north carolina. The pay was pretty good as well as the benefits. I would recommend people work here if you are interested in eating disorders

    Cons

    I think it is just in the nature of eating disorder treatment facilities to be chaotic, I am not sure it is Carolina house specifically which is worse than others. They are frequently short-staffed, especially people who are in direct care with the patients such as nurses and BHTs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Carolina House team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Overworked and underpaid

    Sep 26, 2022 - BHA Staff 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers and ability to make a positive impact on patients

    Cons

    Pay, unorganized, low quality patient care

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overworked, understaffed

    Aug 21, 2022 - BHT-behavioral Health Tech in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interacting with patients, co-workers have each other’s backs

    Cons

    Overworked and constantly understaffed. You’re expected to do things that go above and beyond reasonable expectations for one person. At one point i was in a 1:25 patient ratio. High turnover

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great experience

    May 24, 2022 - Behavioral Health Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership was responsive and caring

    Cons

    I did not experience any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good for part time extra money

    May 17, 2022 - Behavioral Health Associate in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incentives are given when you pick up shifts

    Cons

    Sometimes clients are admitted that shouldn’t be

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Understaffed and poorly managed

    Nov 19, 2021 - Registered Nure in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers and only a per diem job!

    Cons

    The CEO just wants to keep the beds full at any cost. The patients are at times too acute to be in a residential setting and then must be sent to the local emergency room. The staffing ratios are very unsafe.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Terrible job. They will work you to death.

    Mar 25, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The RPA's, therapists, doctors, nurses, dieticians, and culinary staff do an amazing job caring for the patients with increasingly limited resources.

    Cons

    CH was once a place I was proud to work for and provided excellent care for the patients. When the new CEO started in 2018, everything went down-hill. Staffing of RPA's was cut in half and all staff was stretched to their limits to compensate. Experienced staff gradually left, leaving mostly undertrained staff that don't stay long. When the patient's would ask why we were always understaffed, management's explanation was to blame it on COVID. But, that had nothing to do with it. It was the working conditions. The day-shift nurse is now doing the job of 2 nurses and often RPA duties as well. I was very sad to leave this job.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Look elsewhere

    Aug 23, 2021 - Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not a place to be if you want training in eating Disorders

    Cons

    Unstaffed, upper management doesn’t care,

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not a great place to work

    Jan 13, 2021 - Administrative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the employees are great and truly care about their patients

    Cons

    leadership is terrible, often doesn't respond to requests, and doesn't trust professional opinions of staff, including doctors, nurses, and therapists. Emails, and follow-up emails, are often ignored. Employees have little leeway to make decisions. very frustrating work environment. Turnover rate is over 60% within one year.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Carolina House Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Carolina House? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Glassdoor has 14 Carolina House reviews submitted anonymously by Carolina House employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Carolina House is right for you.