Carondelet Health Network Reviews | Glassdoor

Carondelet Health Network Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Carondelet Health Network Chief Executive Officer Mark Benz
Mark Benz
1 Rating
  1. "Great place to work! Wonderful co-workers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sterile Processing Technician in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carondelet Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, plenty of hours, friendly environment

    Cons

    pay a little low, long hours

    Carondelet Health Network2019-10-22
  2. "I like the challenge, but feel cheated times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ICU RN in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at Carondelet Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work, great teamwork, most doctors are helpful.

    Cons

    Lunch or dinner break are deducted from pay check, it assumed you have taken break even though there is no one to cover for you. No pct in our department.

    Continue reading
    Carondelet Health Network2019-10-22
  3. "Meh..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carondelet Health Network part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule accommodations, set hours, 12 hour shifts

    Cons

    Understaffed, some unsafe working conditions

    Continue reading
    Carondelet Health Network2019-09-08
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Carondelet Health Network full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great place to work

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. I enjoyed my time working for the organization.

    Continue reading
    Carondelet Health Network2019-07-06
  5. "Medical technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Carondelet Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experienced co-workers with a wealth of knowledge

    Cons

    Fiscally unable to provide in today’s market

    Continue reading
    Carondelet Health Network2019-05-22
  6. "I liked it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Sitter in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carondelet Health Network part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are nice and helpful. At least at the hospital I worked in. Management was particularity nice here.

    Cons

    I worked PRN so there weren’t any benefits associated with that, but nothing you can do.

    Carondelet Health Network2019-03-23
  7. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Carondelet Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits, understanding flexible managers,

    Cons

    High CEO turnover, upper levels of leadership questionable

    Carondelet Health Network2019-02-06
  8. "3 years of experience (patient service representative)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Carondelet Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked at the Green Valley location for 3 years, and learned alot about the medical field. When I first started I had no previous experience and helped with answering phones. Through the three years this extended to working on medical records, billing, front desk, collecting money, etc.

    Cons

    no cons that can remember.

    Carondelet Health Network2018-06-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "RN Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Carondelet Health Network full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent staff, excellent company with benefits and truly caring organization. I was there for 9 years and would have stayed had Tenet not taken over and drown the hospital in processes, and devalued it's employees with pay cuts. Carondelet conversely, provides safe and quality patient care. It was a lovely work environment that I miss greatly. They were loved by AZ community and staff alike.

    Cons

    Allowed Tenet Corporate take over to send a message that employees are all replaceable and patient care Can be marginalised to produce a slightly better profit.

    Continue reading
    Carondelet Health Network2018-04-14
  10. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Carondelet Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was a friendly environment.

    Cons

    Better teamwork for float pool and contract staff

    Continue reading
    Carondelet Health Network2018-04-14
Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews