KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Carousel Industries

Part of NWN Carousel
Engaged Employer

Carousel Industries

Add a Review

Carousel Industries Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Sep 10, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 263 of over 263 reviews
3.9
70% Recommend to a Friend
90% Approve of CEO

Found 19 of over 263 reviews

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Carousel Industries CEO Jeff Gardner (no image)
Jeff Gardner
175 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

445

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Carousel Industries and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Multiple roles

    Dec 30, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people across all departments, great technical skill sets, good work ethic, growing company. Carousel is always trying to be ahead of its direct competition and is constantly tweaking both it's offerings and delivery to both suit it's current clientele and break into new markets. This constant change can be challenging, but keeps things fresh.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con as much as reality, Carousel is a fast paced, highly evolving place with rapid rate of change as most technology companies are. For those that like that type of environment, it is a great place to work. For those that want more rigidity and consistency, I can see where that may cause uneasiness in the work environment. There are a lot of type A personalities that want to succeed and get things done. One downside is that the company took too long to improve on it's internal systems (which are now underway and almost complete) which caused a lot of manual work to be done to get things accomplished.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Gave me a decent opportunity

    Sep 10, 2021 - Virtual Account Executive in Windsor, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Met some great people, solid for networking -Great exposure to true B2B sales -Set me up well for the future -Decent pay for someone that had no prior sales experience

    Cons

    -Company was acquired by NWN, a lot of good people lost their jobs -The above point may render this all irrelevant -Not well organized -Questionable leadership -Minimal transparency regarding future of company -Substantially harder to receive promotions than advertised -Sales is high stress, this company, in particular, is even higher

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Culture of mistrust and scare tactics

    Oct 7, 2019 - Service Professional in Exeter, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Direct team mates are great people to work with

    Cons

    Back end systems archaic to work in Focused solely on the sale at all costs without the same commitment to the services side of what they sell Management is completely driven by the numbers and has no focus or concern for the people who work for them

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Carousel Industries Response

    Carousel Culture Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a summary of your experience while at Carousel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed working with your teammates. When it comes to receiving feedback, we have continued on our Town Hall roadshow to listen and incorporate our team members’ thoughts and ideas. We are taking steps every day to ensure Carousel is an organization where individuals and teams can succeed, and this includes hiring and backfilling open positions with the best people. We also continue to upgrade systems across the board to ensure smooth communications, especially when it comes to services requests. - Carousel Culture Team

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Carousel intervention

    Aug 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Exeter, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every one I worked with in my job and tangentially interacted with were great people. By tangential I mean lateral not above.

    Cons

    I admit the problems I experienced were my own, but there was a management based reason. I should have pushed back or looked outside sooner.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Carousel Industries Response

    Carousel Culture Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a summary of your experience while at Carousel. It’s nice to see that you loved your time spent with us—we appreciate all of our team members’ contributions and we wish you much success in the future. When it comes to receiving feedback, we have continued on our Town Hall roadshow (with two stops in California last month) to listen and incorporate our team members’ thoughts and ideas. We are taking steps every day to ensure Carousel is an organization where individuals and teams can succeed. - Carousel Culture Team

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Love the people

    Aug 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, continuous improvement, sense of community

    Cons

    Favoritism, lack of transparency/ communication, not invested in developing talent.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Admin

    Jan 16, 2018 - Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people skills, very driven to succeed, communicate well with others, always on time. very persistent.

    Cons

    sometimes forget to pay attention to small detail.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Executive Sales Development Program

    Dec 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Windsor, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers are all great people. Young, energetic, easy-going. Get to follow the process from initial contact to seeing the solution installed and supported. Great exposure to the IT world and major partners and trends The opportunity to transition to the field as an account executive anywhere in the country. Management works you through issues you are having, best practices and develop your own brand. Management does value hard work and effort

    Cons

    Like any sales job, pressure is never ending. Numbers is the name of the game

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Management

    Jan 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big Company Some Great People Comprehensive product line Large client base The pace is fast

    Cons

    No strategic plan Poor communications Management think that they are smarter than everyone else Management does not empower their team every decision must be approved by both the CEO and CRO. ( I mean everyone). The CEO and CFO do not trust their employees. Employee benefits are awful.

    9 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Inside sales

    Nov 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some auctions and prizes monthly, free merch is a plus, great people who also work the floor

    Cons

    Very high turnover, very very boring making cold calls all day, messy trying to get things done as not everyone is on the same page

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good work environment . Laid back. Vacation time. Benefits.

    Aug 2, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People. Paid vacation & sick days. One hour & two 15min breaks. Benefits.

    Cons

    Low if any raises. Little training.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Carousel Industries? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor has 263 Carousel Industries reviews submitted anonymously by Carousel Industries employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Carousel Industries is right for you.