Carowinds Food and Beverage Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Carowinds Food and Beverage Associate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Matt Ouimet
2 Ratings
  1. "Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carowinds part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really fun place to work and the pay is good.

    Cons

    Little to no complaints although it can get really hot in small locations

    Advice to Management

    No advice here, it's really fun

    Carowinds2016-02-20
  2. "Food and Beverage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carowinds

    Pros

    You get paid well and cool employee events put on by HR

    Cons

    hours can suck, working for certain people suck especially in the water park

    Advice to Management

    do your job and help manage us rather than sit on your phone

    Carowinds2016-09-08
  3. "Food and Beverage Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carowinds

    Pros

    Pays well, never messed up paychecks

    Cons

    Strict Grooming Standards, Sometimes unreasonable terminations

    Advice to Management

    Loosen Strict grooming standards

    Carowinds2016-07-17
  4. "Carowinds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carowinds

    Pros

    You got to meet really good people

    Cons

    You didn't get paid for overtime

    Advice to Management

    Y'all need to be more organized

    Carowinds2015-10-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Easily the worst place I've worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Food and Beverage Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Carowinds full-time

      Pros

      Easy work, co-workers are nice, get to go to park on days off, discounted food

      Cons

      Terrible management, extreme mistreatment and abuse of employees, tedious work, disrespected by managers and sent home early every day for no reason

      Advice to Management

      Respect and treat lower level employees liked they're valued. Management could use a lot of work

      Carowinds2015-07-12
    • Helpful (4)

      "Terrible place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food and Beverage Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds

      Pros

      4-6 free tickets cheaper food lots of hours rides 7.75

      Cons

      they treat you like a slave exposed to many chemicals not very good with helping employees with medical emergencies no cell phones no water bottles far walks to bathrooms, food, and water to stay hydrates poor first aid poor human resources department poor communication

      Advice to Management

      Management and team leads need to be retrained or terminated.

      Carowinds2015-04-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sometimes just very demanding and not worth minimum wage"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food and Beverage Associate in Fort Mill, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free admission, access to cheap but okay food,

      Cons

      Very busy on weekends and working at a food location makes more harder. Sometimes have to deal with very ignorant customers Worked past about 2 hours after park closes Supervisers could have been more organized

      Advice to Management

      Better pay and training please and hire better supervisors Make sure places always have things in stock

      Carowinds2014-12-11
    • "They won't give you breaks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food and Beverage Associate in Fort Mill, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Carowinds part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I found absolutely nothing whatsoever positive about the job in the time I worked here, besides the four measly free tickets this MULTIMILLION dollar company gives you, like its anywhere near enough compensation for being worked like a dog.

      Cons

      I had to quit the job because I had to BEG MY supervisors for breaks every weekend, and once had to threaten to walk out in order to get my break. I understand that, while it does get busy, I am working minimum wage outside in the sun, over a grill, making minimum wage, so its completely unfair to try to deny me my breaks. Supervisors also expected me to stay until THEY wanted me to go home, not the time that it said...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Actually care about your employees- no matter how busy it gets, we're making minimum wage, and we need to sit down and get out of the head.

      Carowinds2014-04-26
    • "Great job that can help get you other jobs if you do not have any work experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food and Beverage Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      free entrance to park as employee as well as discount tickets and season passes for you, your family and/or friends

      Cons

      depending on your supervisor, you could get the feeling that you are not receiving the salary you deserve

      Advice to Management

      Do a better job with selecting supervisors

      Carowinds2013-07-26
    • "it was an ok job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food and Beverage Associate in Charlotte, NC

      I worked at Carowinds

      Pros

      Flexable at times get access to the park during your breaks

      Cons

      dont get to eat the food in your area have to pay high prices at cornerstone can be fired for anything

      Advice to Management

      stop being greedy

      Carowinds2009-10-22
    Found 10 reviews