Carowinds Seasonal Ride Operator/Attendant Reviews | Glassdoor

Carowinds Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 163 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Matt Ouimet
49 Ratings
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ride Operator in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carowinds full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    discounts and people are great sometimes to work with

    Cons

    pay is not good at all

    Advice to Management

    please do better with the pay

    Carowinds2019-03-28
  2. "Good place for high school kids"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Rides 

      I have been working at Carowinds part-time

      Pros

      Free tickets, free admission to the parks and other parks, and the people you work with.

      Cons

      Management can be slow to adapt

      Carowinds2019-04-14
    • "full time employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Carowinds full-time

        Pros

        it is a fun time

        Cons

        you will work long hours

        Carowinds2019-03-25
      • "Cool Lil Summer Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Ride Operator in Charlotte, NC
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Carowinds full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Free Drinks Good Food Pretty Girls Everywhere Fun Environment New Friends Welcoming Vibes Chill Job Ride the Rides til you're bored

        Cons

        Annoying Managers Constant Standing Fat Sweaty Entitled Visitors Allot of High Schoolers

        Advice to Management

        Find your chill

        Carowinds2019-03-18
      • "Pretty Okay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Ride Attendant 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Carowinds part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -free tickets after you work a certain amount of hours -discounts -great place to meet people

        Cons

        -the heat -long hours of work -rude customers

        Advice to Management

        organize!! communication!!

        Carowinds2019-02-21
      • "A nearly perfect first job."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Merchandise Associate in Charlotte, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Carowinds part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Friendly staff, Free admission (to every Cedar Fair park, as well as Dollywood with paystub,) discounted food, free tickets for family, good hours, solid pay, among many other things.

        Cons

        This job can be exhausting, in a good way. Sometimes, customers can be rude, which can be annoying.

        Carowinds2019-02-13
      • "Works teenagers like slaves"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Food Service Associate in Charlotte, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Carowinds part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Joggers employees at as you gas 14, and pays decent for a first job

        Cons

        Excessively long shifts Short and infrequent breaks Incompetent Human Reource department Area Managers abuse their power

        Carowinds2019-02-21
      • "Good first job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Usher in Charlotte, NC
        Recommends

        I worked at Carowinds part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        People that work there are nice. Good first job. Uniform provided. Good environment.

        Cons

        Guests are sometimes rude.

        Advice to Management

        Be more organized and communicate better with newer employees.

        Carowinds2019-02-05
      • "Ehh"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Supervisor 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Carowinds full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Good hours, some good and nice people

        Cons

        mostly horrible managers that are incompetent and overly serious to be working at an amusement park.

        Carowinds2019-02-12
      • "Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Ganes Associate in Charlotte, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Carowinds part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I worked hard for them last year and I went back this year had to go through the group interview and everything and they denied me for lack of participation in a group interview. I was shocked because we had the same questions as last year. What a waste of time!!! That’s why the turn over rate is high. It’s a slave plantation!!

        Cons

        Everything. Heat! Standing up for hours, you may be scheduled to work from 11-6 but they send you home at 1. Or you may go to work at 2 and they’ll send you home by 5. What a joke

        Advice to Management

        If you have staff that worked there and go through the same exact group interview and know what the interview is about you shouldn’t have people judging them saying they have lack of participation. I think some of your people are racist

        Carowinds2019-02-11
      Found 163 reviews