Carowinds Reviews | Glassdoor

Carowinds Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 163 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Matt Ouimet
49 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Ride Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carowinds full-time

    Pros

    Fun Job Great Atmosphere Flexible Hours Rotation Positions

    Cons

    Management is unprofessional at times Not very good with college students and rehires

    Carowinds2017-10-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carowinds

    Pros

    Friends that you get to have fun with until your Full time comes around or your Area Manager

    Cons

    Honestly the cons outweighs the pros! Do not bother this place! You will be disappointed

    Advice to Management

    Get retrained we are people and you will continue to lose great people with the attitudes you guys carry!

    Carowinds2017-11-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Area Supervisor in Charlotte, NC
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Carowinds part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      They help you if they like you or Full Time around

      Cons

      Talk trash about you to other associates

      Advice to Management

      Let Sydney become an Full Time Manager

      Carowinds2017-09-27
    • "Very fun and great environment. I was placed at the game booth and tbey trained me from scratch to get with the program."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Carowinds in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Its fun, you meet interesting people as you put smiles on customers and employees faces.

      Cons

      It can be very hot at times and they have very strict policies so be aware.

      Advice to Management

      Give employees a chance even when they may make a mistake.

      Carowinds2017-09-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "OK for teens I guess"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds

      Pros

      Fun at times Nice coworkers Easier than most places to advance

      Cons

      Disrespectful and condescending corporate/management

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to treat your works!

      Carowinds2017-10-10
    • "Nice first time job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Rides Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      good pay, make new friends and usually get the time off you need

      Cons

      unorganized, biased, if your supervisor don't like you then you wan be there for long

      Carowinds2017-09-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "foods supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food and Beverage Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      good hours, people you work with,

      Cons

      management is super lazy, rude guest

      Advice to Management

      they would have employees if they didnt fire them for no reason

      Carowinds2017-09-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get to meet many new people. You work with young people around your age. (If you are a teen)

      Cons

      Hot. They didn't keep up with your water and you weren't allowed to leave. When you felt sick; you had to wait 30 mins before they even tried to help you.

      Carowinds2017-08-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Extra af"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Area Supervisor in Fort Mill, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds

      Pros

      Meet great people and learn many useful skills for other professions

      Cons

      Some of the management is rude and harsh. They also can be petty and unhelpful with even the slightest request for assistance

      Carowinds2017-07-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "DO NOT WORK AT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Carowinds full-time

      Pros

      Free admission to the park Free parking

      Cons

      Supervision disappears at the most inconvenient times Overworked and underpaid Hostile work environment Supervision targeting employees

      Advice to Management

      Reevaluate supervision and retrain supervision

      Carowinds2017-08-01
    Found 163 reviews