KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Carr Business Systems

Part of Xerox
Is this your company?

Carr Business Systems

Add a Review

Carr Business Systems Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 of over 80 reviews

3.0
56%
Recommend to a Friend
Carr Business Systems President Joe Koury
Joe Koury
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Great people but company moves things around internally way too much(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good work environment family oriented(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management forgets that they were once young and in need of positive encouragement(in 4 reviews)

  • "Little to no growth opportunity and very high turnover(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      In a shifting marketplace, Carr remains a local leader with an industry leading product line

      May 2, 2019 - Account Executive in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been with the company 6+ years. Dedicated executive and sales leadership. Great people to work with in every department. Sales compensation is straightforward yet greatly rewards comprehensive customer solutions.

      Cons

      Smaller competitors poaching low-level talent employees who then violate their non-compete agreements

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Xerox ruined Carr

      Apr 29, 2021 - Contracts Administrator in Commack, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fellow employees good to work with

      Cons

      Low paying salary and expensive health insurance

      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stable CEO has righted this ship...

      Feb 11, 2021 - Senior Director of Sales in Commack, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entrepreneurial, Control your destiny, solid income potential

      Cons

      Seen as a commodity provider,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Revolving Door

      Jan 21, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people but company moves things around internally way too much

      Cons

      Little room for growth and expectations are too high for compensation given

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to start

      Jan 12, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers, good work environment, learn a lot if you’re new in sales

      Cons

      At times can be under-appreciated by management, but depends. Not many complaints here!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work & Make Money

      Dec 27, 2019 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      President Cares, drives the business, gets involved and rewards work!!! Will reward for just working in some cases with some really good spiffs. Strong comp plan and many different ways to make $ix Figures. Being part of a powerhouse in Xerox.

      Cons

      Sales Reps that don’t work, complain and want things handed to them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Leasing Scams

      Aug 31, 2020 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management changed terms on leases

      Cons

      in bed with Xerox and Cit leasing

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work out

      Nov 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, the place was pretty good. Nice place to sell copiers and get a work out in during lunch. I was a member of Blink and Crunch down the street and I would do upper body at Blink and legs at Crunch. Reason for this is because Blink had better dumbbells while Crunch had better machines. Yea sure, it didn't always seem like management had my back, but at least I could get a swell on before noon. To be rather candid, I am not the biggest fan of consuming carbs and trans fats during beach season, but I was never about to turn down complimentary grandma slices right before making 200 cold calls in 60 minutes. I would rarely set any meetings but hey, at least I wasn't starving.

      Cons

      The only con is that I wish I could have sold more copiers. I just couldn't consistently hit quota since I was spending more time on the benchpress than I was on the phones.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      Carr Business Systems Response

      Director, Human Resources

      Thanks for the candid feedback and the 5-star rating.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      This place needs a major leadership overhaul

      Sep 19, 2019 - Senior Sales Executive in Commack, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just like everyone who writes a review here says the people are what make this company great. I sympathize with these people because they are severely underpaid especially the sales support.. The sales support is great. They really help the sales reps out. If you work in the city you get to work at home cause they closed the city office.

      Cons

      People are just waiting for the right opportunity so that they can leave this company. The medical benefits stink. People do not know what the heck they are doing and are just out for themselves! Why would one of our senior level people in sales leave a VP level position for a director role here at Carr? Maybe he was pushed out of his former position? Something g to think about.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Lower your standards

      Sep 24, 2018 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A new President every year! So it’s a reset and no one wants to hear about all the crap that went on. Good if you don’t work and there’s a lot of that going on.

      Cons

      A new President every year who is clueless to what has gone on and doesn’t care because he knows how to fix it! That hasn’t worked with the last 3. What kind of company has 4 presidents in 5 years? When is GIS/xerox going to wake up and figure out how to fix the problems? Oh right, even the head of GIS left after a couple of months.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Carr Business Systems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Carr Business Systems? Share Your Experiences

    Carr Business Systems logo
    or