Carrington College Reviews | Glassdoor

Carrington College Reviews

Updated October 3, 2018
172 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Dr. Donna Loraine
38 Ratings

172 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "No upper Management Support when it was most needed" (in 13 reviews)

  • "Home office does not address issues going on at the campus level" (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Career Services Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Carrington College full-time

    Pros

    Great team to work with. Everyone here is really nice and helps you get situated to succeed.

    Cons

    Work load is high, have to try and get communication with students who don't want to email back.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Carrington College Response

    Oct 9, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you highlighting upon the importance of our colleagues' success.


  2. "Nurse Practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carrington College full-time

    Pros

    Chill environment with decent coworkers

    Cons

    Upper management was unorganized and condescending

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your employees work their own and do not try to take credit for others’ work

    Carrington College Response

    Oct 9, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to see your coworkers and work environment as a few of the things you enjoy about Carrington College.

  3. "Library assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Library Assistant in Sacramento, CA
    Former Employee - Library Assistant in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carrington College part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    pay
    flexible hours
    coworkers
    training
    understanding and supportive environment

    Cons

    there are no cons about this job in my opinion

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work ! I enjoyed working with you guys.

    Carrington College Response

    Oct 9, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for leaving such a great review!


  4. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Program Director in Stockton, CA
    Current Employee - Program Director in Stockton, CA

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, students and coworkers are great

    Cons

    Lack of communication and stability

    Advice to Management

    0

    Carrington College Response

    Sep 5, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to see you list the schedule, students, and colleagues as a few of the great reasons to work at Carrington College!


  5. "Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Carrington College full-time

    Pros

    Friendly fun environment. Clean labs to show to perspective studnets.

    Cons

    No room for growth. Pay isn't the best.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your producers and senior people.

    Carrington College Response

    Aug 16, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to the appropriate departments.


  6. "Unclear on the Goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carrington College full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Education of students. Members of the education/academic team who really cared and worked hard for students.

    Cons

    Inability to increase the speed of making improvements due to confusion among the leadership and questionable motives.

    Advice to Management

    From the top level there was no consistent vision for how improvement would occur - and while "input" was requested, several leaders were inconsistent and did not follow through. There were leaders at odds with each other to achieve their goals rather than serve the greater goals.

    Carrington College Response

    Sep 5, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for leaving Carrington College a review. It is great to hear you touch upon the care and hard work our colleagues put in and give to our students. We will be sure your review is passed... More


  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington College full-time

    Pros

    Really great culture , and great coworkers

    Cons

    No growth , trading needs to be a little more specific

    Advice to Management

    Nothing they were great

    Carrington College Response

    Aug 13, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the workplace culture and are able to speak so highly of your coworkers.

  8. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Pomona, CA
    Current Employee - Instructor in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington College full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great instructor colleagues. Helping the students has been extremely rewarding

    Cons

    Terrible Management. New PD is horrible. Plays favoritism and targets whoever she doesn't like. No support at all. Micromanages

    Advice to Management

    More active HR

    Carrington College Response

    Sep 5, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will be sure to look into your comments further in regards to management. We do appreciate your kind words on your fellow instructors and... More


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Used to be a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carrington College full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Benefits, cross training, and journey with students.

    Cons

    Upper management made it hard to do our job and be successful.

    Advice to Management

    Investigate each location as a separate campus and don't bulk them all together. Each campus is very different. What works for one doesn't work for all.

    Carrington College Response

    Jul 19, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to see you noted the journey with students as one of the many pros of working for Carrington College. We could not agree more! Your... More


  10. "Work Study"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker in Mesquite, TX
    Former Employee - Student Worker in Mesquite, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carrington College part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great boss, flexible hours, good pay for being a work study

    Cons

    None really I wasn't micro managed, you just get paid to answer phones and transfer calls.

    Advice to Management

    Love you guys!

    Carrington College Response

    May 29, 2018 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you loved your work study position!


Showing 172 of 175 reviews
Reset Filters