Carrington Mortgage Services "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Carrington Mortgage Services Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Feb 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
32%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Carrington Mortgage Services CEO Bruce Rose (no image)
Bruce Rose
118 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent pay and great benefits to help vets(in 16 reviews)

  • "Above average pay, great benefits, and the opportunity for career advancement if you search for the opportunities(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401k Match, expensive health insurance(in 17 reviews)

  • "Certain members of upper management had absolutely no people management skills(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington Mortgage Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Carrington has made significant changes over the last year, but I have nothing but positive things to say. Above average pay, great benefits, and the opportunity for career advancement if you search for the opportunities.

    Cons

    As with all companies, there are challenges. Carrington is no different in this regard, but the future is bright for those willing to get onboard with the company's vision.

    Carrington Mortgage Services2018-10-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Decent but typical Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carrington Mortgage Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and great benefits to help vets

    Cons

    Management is not personable, no training available, no communication

    Advice to Management

    Need to put some of the team leads and management into training classes. Departments needs to communicate within.

    Carrington Mortgage Services2019-02-26
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Servicing Specialist in Westfield, IN

    I worked at Carrington Mortgage Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CMS was a great place to work. They train and prepare you to work in multiple different departments. They also have great benefits, and vacation time.

    Cons

    High turnover, and inexperienced supervisors

    Carrington Mortgage Services2017-10-07
  5. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Westfield, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington Mortgage Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits! 3 Weeks vacation from day 1.

    Cons

    Lots of stress, Favoritism, Not always busy

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure that all employees are treated equally.

    Carrington Mortgage Services2017-06-11
  6. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Vendor Procurement in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington Mortgage Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been working with Carrington for over 5 years. And this is a great company to work for. Carrington treats their employee fair. Upper management always looking out for their employees. I interact with several departments, all friendly and good people to work with. Great benefits too! I love that we help customers to reach their dreams as becoming homeowners. Plus with the CCF what a privilege to participate in... giving back to the veterans. An All American Company!! Good job Carrington!

    Show More

    Cons

    Carrington does not have a 401k. But coming soon in 2017!! Looking forward to when we get to kick it off.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Carrington Mortgage Services2017-02-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I love my career with Carrington"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington Mortgage Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Carrington only but a couple of months however, after being in the field for 18 years....I really enjoy the environment in which I work, my boss and my co-workers. Everyone is a team here and it is fun. The benefits are great and so is the pay for an outside Sales Loan Officer. This Plano office is still new and our Mktg is on its way which will be a very big plus.

    Cons

    This is a new office so, we are still in need of a color printer and our CRM which has changed and rolling out soon. Other than that, I don't really have an complaint.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring positive people like you have which makes for a great place to work. Thank you !

    Carrington Mortgage Services2016-11-01
  8. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Carrington Mortgage Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Insurance benefits are great. Office space is professional and comfortable. Company pays for licenses in multiple states. Company provides leads. Pay is good for self generated business.

    Cons

    Management does not listen to ideas for improvements. Processes are inefficient. Technology is slow, and the company is not willing to abandon bad ideas when things are not working as planned. While the pay tiers are good, inefficient processing department makes it extremely difficult to hit the higher pay tiers. Loan Officers can have their pay reduced because of "auto fails" on recorded calls. The "auto fail"... system is very subjective and the company does not provide the loan officer with the recording from when the supposed "auto fail" occurred. The company over-promises and under-delivers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your loan officers who are in the trenches every day.

    Carrington Mortgage Services2016-10-19
  9. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carrington Mortgage Services

    Pros

    Great benefits, professional environment, good co-workers

    Cons

    Somewhat typical cubicle work, not quite sure of our direction

    Carrington Mortgage Services2016-09-14
  10. "Mortgage Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Murrieta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Carrington Mortgage Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits at a low cost, compensation, great products

    Cons

    typical mortgage stresses, guidelines for low FICO score borrowers are quite extensive but as long as you explain that to the client upfront it works and they get a home loan.

    Advice to Management

    so far management has been very supportive

    Carrington Mortgage Services2016-09-09
  11. "Payoff Specialist Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Carrington Mortgage Services full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits, great co workers. Room to advance around the company.

    Cons

    No bonuses, weird scheduling of hours.

    Carrington Mortgage Services2016-05-28
Found 15 reviews