Carrington Property Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Carrington Property Services Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Carrington Property Services full-time

    Pros

    Great company- great peers. They really care about their employees and make a big effort to express that. Very pleased with the company overall.

    Cons

    No real downside to working for the company. It's great that we have many business lines that allow additional opportunity should current business line not have immediate advancement opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to acknowledge and praise the employees. Also continue to look internally for candidates that may be a good fit for other positions within the company.

    Carrington Property Services2016-11-22
  2. "Honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Carrington Property Services full-time

    Pros

    great people and environment, clean facilities

    Cons

    don't really feel like commenting on this

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees and be open

    Carrington Property Services2017-03-01
  3. "Accounting Management sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Carrington Property Services full-time

    Pros

    Easy going on time off.

    Cons

    Accounting management is about the people they like. No moneraty advacement even when you demonstrate your full potential if you're not part of the "i like you crew" don't even think about getting a raise. It's more like social and cocktail drinking than actually work performance and goals. If your clothes and your shoes are not in with their taste you're not part of the"crew". They give more work to the ones that... actually work with no raise and the other ones get easy going tasks with monetary compensation at year performance. Manager doesnt care about their employees at all. They dont appreciate the work done. There is no confidentially either when an employee puts a complaint about other co-workers performances , bad attitudes , abusing time cards or laziness, manager tells in front of everyone who complained creating conflicts between employees. Management does not communicate with all employees about monthly goals or incoming changes until it happens and ended up knowing by other coworkers. No OT either but yet expect you to finish everything on time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Values your employees

    Carrington Property Services2017-02-12
  4. "Such a pleasure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Carrington Property Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The entire staff was very easy to work with, my employers communicated well. They were always quick to praise success and help with any set backs.

    Cons

    I cannot actually speak much in the way of negative. I was with the company when they transitioned from a corporate office to an off site office, and they were organized.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to treat your employees with the kindness and respect that you showed me. I enjoyed my time with company very much.

    Carrington Property Services2016-09-22
  5. "SALES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Manager in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Carrington Property Services full-time

    Pros

    Great people that work hard and take care of the clients needs every day.

    Cons

    upper management waits until people want to leave before they will give or consider a raise. they should give yearly increases to the employees that have earn them.

    Advice to Management

    middle management fight and stand up to upper management for your productive employees and change the culture - that's just the way it is -- is not a good company culture.

    Carrington Property Services2016-08-06
  6. "Repair Cordinator 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Repair Coordinator II in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carrington Property Services

    Pros

    Hard-working employees. Lots of work they will over work you. You won't be a able to take time off even if you have earned the time

    Cons

    Company has no direction. They also have No plan to develop their employees. I worked there for two years and they've never gave me a raise or a review.

    Advice to Management

    All of management need to be sent for additional training. They don't know the first thing about management. The leadership does not know what their employees do on a regular basis.

    Carrington Property Services2016-06-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "property services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington Property Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My co- workers were a terrific, talented group of people

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are not available as stated, never received annual reviews, pay was not commensurate to job title/ workload. Moral was very low, blatant nepotism, while most companies may have some nepotism, at Carrington is what is in your face and almost a slap in the face really. Constant layoffs and log term temp assignments. Management always in meetings and not available

    Advice to Management

    Thank you goes a lot farther when you value the people you employee and work to creat a positive environment; wherein everyone knows they have the opportunity to excel and it's based on performance not the flagrant favoritism. place more value on tenures employees

    Carrington Property Services2015-11-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "REO Asset Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Manager in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Carrington Property Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great group of people as colleagues, salary was decent, lots of different departments to work in.

    Cons

    Management is clueless, whenever you thought the logical step would be to go one way, they would go the opposite way. Don't try and give them advice though, you may get laid off. Also, no chance to advance up through the company, they will tell you that they like to hire within right before they go and hire someone from outside the company.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Sometimes people in the trenches will know more than you give them credit for.

    Carrington Property Services2015-08-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "repair coordinator 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Anaheim, CA

    I have been working at Carrington Property Services

    Pros

    I can work over time which helps boost my income

    Cons

    some of the people I work with are very unhappy and bitter. I find it difficult to work around them and listen to their unhappiness

    Advice to Management

    Find out why your long time employee's are so unhappy, they complain about the work load, lack of support and pay. The long time employee's think that jobs with better pay and work are not offered to them but someone who know someone

    Carrington Property Services2015-08-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "HOA/Utilities Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Carrington Property Services

    Pros

    Work environment was nice along with the employees.

    Cons

    Upper management does not state the truth on your job.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Carrington Property Services2015-04-21
Found 14 reviews