Carrington Real Estate Reviews | Glassdoor

Carrington Real Estate Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Carrington Real Estate CEO Renee Deane (no image)
Renee Deane
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have been with the company almost a year and I have received only 3 listings and only one of them has sold(in 6 reviews)

  • "For an agent on on 80/20 split, you will make about 50% after their tech fees, transaction fees, referral fees, etc(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Real Estate Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor 

    I have been working at Carrington Real Estate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. Fantastic commission structure.

    Cons

    None to list currently.

    Carrington Real Estate2019-02-14
  2. "Local Broker and Conflict"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Baltimore, MD
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Carrington Real Estate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Agent tools and technical support Office Training REO training and tools

    Cons

    Maryland and DC Broker works from a satellite office in Virginia DMV offices need a full operating office with staff local broker focus on agent control versus sales

    Advice to Management

    Corporate office should survey their local agents and audit expired REO listings managed under local broker that did not sell within a 6 month period

    Carrington Real Estate2018-10-23
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Carrington Real Estate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good company as a whole.

    Cons

    Department was very political. It's a "who you know" in order to advance atmosphere.

    Carrington Real Estate2018-07-10
  4. "Assistant vice president"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carrington Real Estate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good medical and dental benefits

    Cons

    Poor management, no planning vision, poor communication,

    Carrington Real Estate2018-05-02
  5. "Regional VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carrington Real Estate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great organization and support for its employees

    Cons

    growing pains felt by entire group

    Carrington Real Estate2018-02-01
  6. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington Real Estate part-time

    Pros

    Excellent Work Structure and Environment.

    Cons

    None That I Can Think Of.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Carrington Real Estate2017-03-22
  7. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realor in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington Real Estate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent CRM provided, Great Training

    Cons

    None at this time

    Advice to Management

    Need more Office Locations

    Carrington Real Estate2017-02-07
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Not a good environment or professional ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Realtor in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carrington Real Estate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cannot come up with a positive idea at the moment. However, if when I remember one, I will take the time to come back and do some editing.

    Cons

    They do not care for real estate agents working hard everyday to get a deal to the closing table. All they care about is their cut of the commission check, which is a lot! since MANAGEMENT does nothing at all except for calling you at the end of the month to PRESSURE you into closing more deals asap so that MANAGEMENT looks good in front of headquarters. Bunch of crap online (training material) that you have to... read and for which they make you feel you owe them because the training is "excellent"

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Really?

    Carrington Real Estate2016-12-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Every company is what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Asset Manager in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carrington Real Estate for more than 3 years

    Pros

    some members of upper management

    Cons

    pay is below average for the industry

    Advice to Management

    listen more to the site team

    Carrington Real Estate2016-11-22
  10. "Overall it's a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carrington Real Estate

    Pros

    Wonderful agents, laid back, family company

    Cons

    Not as many leads as promised

    Carrington Real Estate2016-10-10
Found 47 reviews