KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cars.com

Is this your company?

Cars.com

Add a Review

Cars.com Digital Media Representative Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 532 reviews

2.7
15%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cars.com CEO & President Alex Vetter
Alex Vetter
22 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Cars.com and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fulfilling experience with great people

    Jul 14, 2021 - Digital Media Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Own your paycheck New products & good customer base Name recognition in industry Work with great people In-depth training Balance of new business opps + account management

    Cons

    Highly competitive market Selling to professional sales people ;) Proving value monthly with customers who may not have metrics in place to evaluate (education opportunity) Opportunity for advancement may be limited in some geographies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    falling apart

    Jun 29, 2021 - Digital Media Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have the ability to make your own schedule.

    Cons

    Poor management, manager heavy org chart, and no direction from the C level leaders.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Apr 26, 2021 - Senior Digital Media Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a good place to get started and has a nice company culture.

    Cons

    Over the years the company has gone public and lost a lot of the values it used to have before being held to the standards it's investors require.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company!

    Sep 28, 2020 - Digital Media Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team spirit. Good morale. Great company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company, Great Products - Didn't want to leave

    Jan 15, 2020 - Digital Media Senior Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Products, Lots of Support

    Cons

    After going public there was a huge shift to satisfy shareholders which led to layoffs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok

    Sep 1, 2019 - Digital Media Account Representative in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and benefits Work life balance is important

    Cons

    Pay The compensation plan is not enough. The base salary is too low.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Solid Company In A Whirlwind Industry

    Jul 29, 2019 - Digital Media Senior Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits Good Work Life Balance Entrepreneurial Freedom

    Cons

    Tough industry/clients who make rash decisions that effect your commissions Some decisions seemed to take an umbrella approach and must be carried out even if not best for your specific market A bit of a skeleton crew at HQ leads to slower response times

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Base Salary plus commission

    Mar 18, 2019 - Senior Digital Media Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good People, amazing quality of life. Good Base and commission if you are hungry to sell.

    Cons

    Old product, dealing with dealer clients. Hard to measure! Constant changes in vision and company initiatives.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cars.com Response

    Cars Representative

    Thank you for this valuable feedback. It’s great to hear that you’re enjoying your time here. We agree, our people and our benefits and compensation packages are outstanding. Technology is a driving force at Cars.com that will continue to fuel our growth. We are currently modernizing our platform and increasing investments in a more efficient cloud-based infrastructure focused on machine learning, product innovation and growth that will help prove our value to dealers. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your talents to Cars.com!

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Serviced over 60 accounts per month from York PA to Annapolis MD.

    Jan 26, 2019 - Senior Digital Media Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved every part of this job from cold calling new clients to maintaining and building old relationships.

    Cons

    Laid off due to mass restructuring.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cars.com Response

    Cars Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Cars.com.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Restructuring

    Jan 16, 2019 - Digital Media Representative in Sarasota, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership, Company was growing at a speed of lightening. Team work .. lots of support!

    Cons

    Went public and changed, no life work balance towards the end.. Reach for goals, achieve them and no appreciation. Company is restructuring and with that could be more lay-offs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cars.com Response

    Cars Representative

    We agree – our leadership team and our people are pretty great. Our strong, supportive culture is one of the things we are most proud of. We have a lot of fun here too! Work-life flexibility is something we value, promote, and take seriously here. It’s unfortunate to hear that you didn’t feel it met your needs. As we’re fueling the growth of the company, we know the price for growth is change and change is never easy. Our company will only be strengthened by our recent transformative move to align towards digital solutions, stronger customer orientation and bringing the organization closer together to drive growth. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cars.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cars.com? Share Your Experiences

or