Find jobs for Regional Sales Manager

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cars.com

Is this your company?

Cars.com

Add a Review

Cars.com Regional Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 532 reviews

1.9
4%
Recommend to a Friend
9%
Approve of CEO
Cars.com CEO & President Alex Vetter
Alex Vetter
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Cars.com and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    They take care of their people

    Sep 23, 2019 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Typically has attracted very talented individuals and tons of learning opportunities. A lot of flexibility. Great product.

    Cons

    Important that you can adapt to change. I think overall jobs today require folks to be nimble and be ready for change at all times.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    What a shame

    Apr 30, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to start career with and develop skills which you can carry to your next opportunity.

    Cons

    Culture over years has diminished to point where employee moral is non existent. The business may be in trouble with increased debt and increased declining dealer count year over year. This combined with increased competition taking more and more marketshare is a recipe for continued layoffs and contraction.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Do not waste your time!

    Apr 29, 2020 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since they went public, there are none.

    Cons

    The culture at Cars used to be phenomenal and about the people. They are no longer concerned about the people, they are more concerned with the bottom line. This company is bleeding in revenue and have no idea how to manage their finances.

    12 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Sinking Ship

    Dec 13, 2018 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well known, but struggling brand.

    Cons

    Lack of strong leadership, poor vision and no sense of direction. At one point, Cars.com WAS a leader. Over time, the company has allowed competitors to gain a strong advantage in every possible way. The mantra seems to be "allow our competitors to be cutting edge and innovative - then try to follow in their footsteps." What was once a disruptive company has become a follower - often with very little success. If you listen to upper management, they'll convince you that we're "poised for great success" and "making changes for the better." Eventually, after hearing that for years, you stop believing it.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Cars.com Response

    Cars Representative

    Thank you for your honest feedback. Our vision and strategy for the future is clear, and our recent engagement survey results have shown that employees understand and feel good about it. We’re sorry to hear that not everyone feels that way. Thank you for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Jan 2, 2018 - Regional Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An amazing culture that started at the beginning and is still apparent

    Cons

    Sales in the Auto industry is very competitive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cars.com Response

    Cars Representative

    We are glad that you are enjoying your time at Cars.com. We pride ourselves in our impressive employee base. We are focused on attracting and retaining the best talent in the Chicago Tech industry.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience.

    Aug 6, 2017 - Regional Sales Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management that wants to see you succeed. They believe in what they are doing and walk the talk. Dealerships like them.

    Cons

    Lots of coolaid drinking. If you are not familiar with the auto industry, you won't do well. If you are sinking, they will let you sink.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cars.com Response

    Director of Social

    Thank you. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience working at Cars.com. We believe in the strength of our leadership team and the ability of our employees to impact change.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Regional Sales Manager

    May 31, 2017 - Regional Sales Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very innovative company, stays current

    Cons

    does not take care of its people at all and the relationship with affiliate markets is horrible

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome Experience

    May 3, 2017 - Regional Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Cars.com for nearly four years and could not be more satisfied with my experience with the company. Cars.com employs some of the best people I have ever worked with and has a culture that is second to none. Cars.com also provides one of a kind career pathing opportunities for all of their employees. During my tenure I was able to experience four different roles within the sales department. I always felt empowered/supported by upper management and will cherish the nearly four years I spent with the company. I have and will continue to refer my friends to work for Cars.com.

    Cons

    My only con is that our office was a bit out dated but Cars is moving to a brand new state of the art building next month. This will make it even easier to win the war on talent in Chicago.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Regional Sales Manager

    Apr 28, 2016 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment...awesome people and growing company.

    Cons

    Limited Growth Opportunity if you don't live in Chicago.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Job

    Jun 25, 2013 - Regional Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great stable company who's future looks to be bright with the right future execution.

    Cons

    There are alot of people who want to throw around there opinions and ideas and then most good ideas get overshadow by higher ups in senior management.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Cars.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cars.com? Share Your Experiences

or