Carter Healthcare, Incorporated Reviews | Glassdoor

Carter Healthcare, Incorporated Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Stanley F Carter
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "but that just maybe how it is for home health companies)(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 11 reviews)

  • "FBI raid- lots of cover up by management and poor patient care(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Norman, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I love the family like atmosphere at this place there is only 2 places in my life that I have worked and felt at home. The staff is courteous and concerned about your well being. The company goes above and beyond for the health care of their patients.

    Cons

    If you have no other source or health insurance you are going to pay a lot to cover your family. PTO/Holiday pay vacation/sick leave seems to be way to little compared to other places of employment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2019-03-19
  2. "A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Carter Healthcare for 4 years and during my 25 years of professional nursing, I will honestly say that this is the best place that I have ever been employed. We are all like a family and I always feel appreciated.

    Cons

    Hard to find a good parking spot sometimes.

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2019-03-18
  3. "Don't Work Here - Lies to Staff and Investigation by FBI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time

    Pros

    8-5 position in the office fresh fruit offered to employees in the breakroom Most of the staff are supportive of one another

    Cons

    If you enjoy being devalued, work here. A more appropriate name would be the Carter Cash Cow. The employees and the patients are treated no more than a means to an end. A new employee must sign an agreement that upon termination of their employment, a two week notice MUST be given and all days worked MUST be fulfilled. If this does not happen, you forfeit your current wage and are reduced to minimum wage for...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat all people fairly, don't think you are better than everyone else, be honest in all of your dealings

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2019-04-07
  4. "PT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    flexible scheduling for the PT

    Cons

    no room for growth in the rehab dept (only one director of rehab, constantly reporting to nursing which does not know much about the rehab field), if you take a Monday or Friday off you are forced to take an extra day of PTO regardless if you need to take it or not...

    Advice to Management

    Consider giving raises for every year an employee stays on to their PPV rate as an incentive; also consider allowing room for PTs to grow in the company

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2019-02-28
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Love the team I work with. Everyone is friendly, nice and helpful when you have questions. They offer extensive education for clinicians which was a major plus for me.

    Cons

    Don't care for the Friday-Monday rule

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2019-02-27
  6. "LPN/AA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing work environment where your hard work does not go in-noticed.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement unless you live in OK.

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2019-01-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Norman, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Family oriented hours, minimal weekends/holiday work. I don’t feel like I work for a big company I feel like I work for a family. I can tell that a lot of time, energy, and money is put into the employee morel and happiness.

    Cons

    Must have computer skills, good time management, be very organized & timely, be self motivated as you spend most of your days alone/in car/with patients. Must be ok working independently & making leadership decisions. No real cons against company itself but the nurse has to possess these qualities for success. Benefits/health insurance is not as good as working for a hospital but the pay is better.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2019-01-02
  8. "The Best of the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time

    Pros

    This is a top notch company who truly cares for their employees and patients.

    Cons

    Not every location has a hospice team

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2019-01-03
  9. "Professional Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Very supportive employer. I always have the necessary tools to make my job easier. I love that I have a great degree of control and autonomy within my job.

    Cons

    Sales jobs always have pressure

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2019-01-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "QA department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carter Healthcare, Incorporated full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The fact that we are informed of any Medicare updates and latest COPS. The company is trend setting in the industry. The people are friendly and helpful. They have the best anniversary party’s. I would recommend working here to anyone wanting a stable job with a great future. I plan to retire from here

    Cons

    The Monday - Friday rule

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the progressive management style.

    Carter Healthcare, Incorporated2018-11-30
Found 140 reviews