KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Cartier

Part of Richemont
Engaged Employer

Cartier

Add a Review

Cartier Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jun 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 379 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
Cyrille Vigneron
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of overtime and worked with some of the most amazing works of jewelry in the world(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good environment, fancy evening events and high end employee gathering dinner, free uniforms and dry wash(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Management keeps changing, bias towards French(in 15 reviews)

  • "High pressure, long hours, bad management, no upward mobility, no retirement plan,(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      pros

      Oct 3, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great place to work and grow

      Cons

      long hours during the holidays

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good and bad

      May 4, 2019 - Sales Associate in Beverly Hills, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are great - supportive and genuine

      Cons

      Benefits. Long hours and limited scope for career advancement

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Cartier Response

      Cartier

      Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you felt supported in your role. It is our aim to make sure that you feel you have the people to turn to, and the tools to help you develop your career. We are sorry to hear that our benefits did not meet your expectations. We are continuing to evolve our benefits offerings based on what is valued by our team members and we strive to make them competitive in the marketplace. We know that having a work/life balance - whether you work in our boutiques or in our corporate offices - is extremely important. It's something we have prioritized as a result of our company-wide survey. We strongly believe in creating opportunities for development and advancement for our employees, whether that’s training, or gathering new experiences through our internal mobility program. Last year, out of 900 open positions at manager and specialist level globally, 630 of those were filled by internal employees. Thanks again, your feedback means a lot to us.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful company

      Aug 28, 2015 - Sales Representative in Macomb, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Excellent pay and benefits. Unmatched history.

      Cons

      Long hours - but that's retail.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Commission is poor, cut throat atmosphere, long hours, no two days off in a row

      Apr 29, 2016 -  in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      can't think of any at all except clients were complaining, but okay. I was there before 2012, but not a choice under last year at employer

      Cons

      the "manager" of dept. always tried to steal my phone calls, saying I was gone. Commission is poor, cut throat atmosphere, no two days off in a row, LONG hours, did I say long hours! After work special events. Not a friendly place to work -for pittances.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Service Advisor

      Aug 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great start for someone who would look to make a career in fine jewelry. Good discount and exposure to beautiful jewelry.

      Cons

      Poor management. No updward mobility. Long hours.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Generally good, if you are pretty, patient and hardworking enough to climb up

      Nov 18, 2014 - Boutique Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Complete management system. Most staff are nice

      Cons

      long hours of standing; bossy bosses

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Misleading

      Jun 18, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Name recognition for your resume

      Cons

      Low pay, long hours include weekends & holidays. Poor management

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Associate

      Jun 9, 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good working environment - Benefits- discount, holidays

      Cons

      Can have Long hours Difficult customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ambitious Company Objectives that are unrealistic

      May 27, 2014 - Marketing in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced environment, learn from day 1 at the office. Encourage to learn and do things independently. Quickly developed skills in pulling data and doing numerous analysis, provide solutions. High standard in all aspect of work.

      Cons

      Long hours, no work like balance. Office culture extremely local. Top and Middle Management roles dominated by French. Information not transparent. Company direction overly ambitious.

      8 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Sales Assocate

      Sep 18, 2017 - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uniform, dry cleaning, health benefits

      Cons

      High pressure, long hours, bad management, no upward mobility, no retirement plan,

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cartier Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cartier? Share Your Experiences

    Cartier logo
    or