Cover image for Cartier
Logo

Cartier

Part of Richemont
Engaged Employer

Cartier

Add a Review

Cartier Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Nov 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 418 of over 598 reviews
3.8
71% Recommend to a Friend
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
92% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 598 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
Cyrille Vigneron
159 Ratings

What people are saying about Cartier

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits(in 21 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 14 reviews)
  • "Pay was good and it is easy to make sales because the product really is beautiful.(in 12 reviews)
  • "good training to apply to other companies(in 10 reviews)
  • "Would recommend, great working environment(in 8 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company and brand

    Oct 1, 2022 - Customer Experience Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most important thing there are people. Employee are very valuable there, you can feel safe and protected. Tremendous history and beautiful unique jewelry. Very generous benefits.

    Cons

    Have not found it yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cartier Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to see that you are having a great time working with us, and we would like to thank you for your valuable contribution. At Cartier, we prioritize the well-being and everyday health of our people and we are pleased to hear that you are feeling safe and protected. We are glad that you enjoy the benefits we offer. We strive to make them competitive in the marketplace, and we develop them based on what is valued by you and your colleagues. We wish you continued success at our Maison and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Nov 19, 2022 - Operations Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount and benefits are better than any other retailer I’ve worked for.

    Cons

    Hard to move up as positions don’t open up often. Rules and expectations are changing all the time, it is hard to keep up to be compliant with the standards.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Cartier team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Nov 11, 2022 - Boutique Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment with a team that cares

    Cons

    Stressful at times and demanding hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Very dysfunctional team

    Jul 21, 2022 - Sales Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful products. Nothing else good to say.

    Cons

    Terrible management. No longer sustainable as a long term career. After being with the brand for 6 years and holding 4 positions within 2 flagship boutiques I left with nothing. The Beverly Hills Boutique was a wonderful introduction to the brand with great training in policy and professionalism however once management changed everything went downhill. There’s no room for growth at boutiques unless someone leaves. Even then they will hire externally before promoting within. The 5th Avenue Mansion was the epitome of a toxic work environment. Everyone comes to work with a sole desire to clock out for the day and management is never available for assistance with client experiences or formal training. Yearly audits are never completed successfully because the operations manager would rather sit in his office hiding all day instead of implementing proper training for sales assistants and associates. Negative points are pinned on associates instead of management who should be reprimanded for negligence. They assume training via modules are sufficient for significant policies with transactions costing thousands and millions that require 8300 forms etc and write you up for not knowing what you were never taught. HR and the diversity inclusion team is a joke and toxic behaviors between colleagues and management are overlooked as long as numbers are made. There are no developmental plans for associate promotions and employees fear termination over using PTO If you’re looking for a professional work environment this isn’t it.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company and brand!

    Jun 15, 2022 - Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many to name! The discount was great at 40% off and the company sends you to NY for a week to get to know the brand and it’s values. Cartier truly cares about its employees and you can tell by the PTO, and personal days policy. Work life balance is a priority and the training is amazing! I loved my time working at Cartier and hope my career leads me back to it. Managers were great, very friendly and personable. My team members were hard working, and always willing to help each other out. I can’t say enough good things about the company. I know the experience varies from location to location but overall the brand and company is unbeatable!

    Cons

    The months of November and December are blocked off due to the holidays so you can not request time off. Long hours from time to time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Cartier Response

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to see that you had a great time working at Cartier and we would like to thank you for your valuable contribution. Good luck in your future endeavors and please keep in touch.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Employee

    Sep 26, 2022 - Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity for mobility, great leadership, and perks.

    Cons

    The company is growing so fast there is not enough room in the office to accommodate everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Job

    Sep 25, 2022 - Client Experience Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to work with the team

    Cons

    Luxury retail means luxury clients who want everything.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    nice

    Sep 7, 2022 - Security Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent working environment for everyone

    Cons

    The long period of standing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing Company

    Aug 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Carties has Great craftsmanship and history

    Cons

    N/a I don’t know any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good "school", low chance for long term growth if not an expat

    Aug 19, 2022 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing place to start a career in luxury

    Cons

    Easy to hit 'glass ceiling' if not an expat / little to no hope of moving from retail to corporate (corporate office do not take retail workers seriously)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Cartier Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cartier? Share Your Experiences

Cartier logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Cartier Photos

+ Add Photo
Cartier photo of: Cartier Hong Kong has been recognized as a "Caring Company"€
Cartier photo of: Office THAI
Cartier photo of: Manufacture
Cartier photo of: Interns Paris
Cartier photo of: Marine Manon - Switzerland
Cartier photo of: Hannan Lalioui - UAE
Cartier photo of: Oleg and his colleagues
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Compagnie Financière Richemont SA

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Cartier Job Seekers Also Viewed

Tiffany & Co. Logo
Tiffany & Co.

3.5

1,961 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 598 Cartier reviews submitted anonymously by Cartier employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Cartier is right for you.