Cartrack Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 of over 83 reviews

3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Cartrack Founder/CEO Isaias Jose Calisto (Zak) (no image)
Isaias Jose Calisto (Zak)
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Honestly nothing good about this company(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good working environment, friendly colleagues and fewer office politics(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is really lame for a public listed company to resort to this, poor management culture(in 4 reviews)

  • "work from home(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I feel blessed to have the opportunity to work for Cartrack USA

      Feb 20, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great office location. Great and respectful teammates. It is gratifying to get praised for the work performed. This is my first time working for a small size company and to be honest I enjoy it A LOT!! “Bringing great people onto your team is about demonstrating that size really doesn't matter – people do.”

      Cons

      One downside of working for a start-up company is not having the proper tools to perform efficiently.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Was Never Paid My Overtime Wages

      Sep 22, 2019 - Senior Account Manager in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice Co-workers. Your own Desk. Zoho CRM-to track sales leads.

      Cons

      Many violations of Labor Code. I am former employee who had to file a wage claim against Cartrack after more than 12 months of trying to recover my lawfully owed wages from the Cartrack affiliate in Culver City, Ca. In a nutshell, Management and HR short-changed me out of my overtime pay. My calls were ignored and I was FORCED to file a claim with the labor commissioner. As an account manager, I was not given any qualified leads and was forced to rummage from the DOT database and cold call clients for business.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Customer Service Representative

      Jan 7, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team works to make things great if not better for the product and overall experience for the customer. I met the CEO, and what I learned about him, is that he is a very kind man who loves his business and the people working in it. Also there are snacks, P.S. the chocolate goes out fast.

      Cons

      Its apart of the job to help and trainer the clients on the 1ELD application and Fleet Management page, but because the technology is so new the industry, many of our clients are not familiar with the basic operations of smartphone devices or computer operating systems, making the phone calls a little more lengthy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Product did not work returns were typical

      May 25, 2019 - Relationship Manager in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reasonable hours and little to no weekends.

      Cons

      Low pay sales usually returned too quickly to get paid.

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't waste your time!!!!!

      Jan 18, 2019 - Sales Representative in Culver City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there are no pros what so ever

      Cons

      unprofessional management, who don't have a clue about running a successful operation. High turnover rate-a revolving door.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Cartrack USA

      Jun 15, 2017 - Bookkeeper in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being a part of Cartrack USA has been nothing but a great experience! Everyone I work with has been very friendly, professional and made me feel welcomed since day one. I have been blessed to be given an opportunity to work and grow together with the company. Being in a startup company, I do many different things and make things work. It’s a flat organization and everyone’s opinion is heard. I have learnt a lot of things outside of my work domain, including the technology and the industry itself. It’s been very valuable for my personal development. In fact, it’s priceless! My department’s motto is to keep it simple and make things work!

      Cons

      I like everything about Cartrack. like everything about Cartrack USA! Maybe can improve a bit on the pantry stock (too healthy, no soda is provided)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Cartrack USA

      Jun 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture!! The US CEO has a very welcoming approach. So many cultures under the same roof! Super fun place tow work and learn.

      Cons

      Don't see a single con, have been with the company since Feb-2017.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay away from this family business

      May 30, 2021 - Senior Software Developer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing that outgrows the cons

      Cons

      In my 5 year career as a software developer, this is will be the worst company I can possibly imagine. I have only exposed to research and development team in this company. Therefore I can only speak about it. That department is run by the son of CEO who is incompetent and wannabe manager. So obviously you will have to follow every order even it doesn't make sense. If you are looking for quick bucks, you can try this by following whatever he says. But if you are looking to advance in you career, stay away from this. You will thank me later.

      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Shrug

      Jun 15, 2021 - Developer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - chill workplace - pantry, lots of food

      Cons

      - old tech stack, already buried too deep to revamp

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Company rots from within

      Mar 18, 2021 - Relationship Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary Friendly colleagues Good direct management

      Cons

      Horrible operations team, be prepared to constantly engage in internal warfare with other departments. Operations are downright atrocious. Incapable and unable to handle stress, also not open to feedback. Often leaves behind mess for the sales team to handle. Internal communication Different departments do not communicate at all, crucial information is often not passed on to relevant departments, leaving much to be yearned for. Unrealistic expectations Service and quality of products rendered to customer is subpar or ordinary at best. Prices do not match quality offered. Sexual harassment? Favoritism is obvious within the company, young females will receive weirdly specific compliments from the CEO, and may receive hugs and handshakes for awkward extended periods.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cartrack Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cartrack? Share Your Experiences

    Cartrack logo
    or