KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Carvana

Engaged Employer

Carvana

Add a Review

Carvana Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 862 of over 875 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Carvana Founder and CEO Ernie Garcia (no image)
Ernie Garcia
519 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, like-minded coworkers, and good values(in 45 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, very chill laid back(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance could be a lot better for salaried employees(in 32 reviews)

  • "Sometimes days can get super busy which means long hours(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Carvana and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Overall, I love the company

      Jun 28, 2021 - Tech III in Heath, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company pays health insurance, good pay scale, most management is awesome, laid back environment, great team of techs I work with, and so much more.

      Cons

      Some company policies are too strict(mask mandate), sometimes management is TOO MUCH about the number of cars rather than the quality.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing

      Aug 25, 2021 - WFM Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing, Great, Awesome benefits, Stocks

      Cons

      Pay, Organization, Workload, Fairness, Workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A fantastic company with wonderful values

      Sep 14, 2021 - Associate Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company which explicitly lists its values and then proves every day that those values are the basis of how decisions are made. Smart and capable employees.

      Cons

      Benefits could be better, especially wellness perks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      N/A

      Sep 14, 2021 - Transportation Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everthing you can think of awesome

      Cons

      nothing at all on the top of my head

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company - Great Culture

      Sep 13, 2021 - Market Operations Manager in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Disrupting the car buying process is a rewarding challenge every single day. I am completely empowered to make the right decisions to thrill my customers and to make the lives of our employees better each day. I'm luck to be surrounded by diverse and passionate talent.

      Cons

      I'm relatively new so I can't really speak to any cons at this time!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company!

      Sep 13, 2021 - Social Media and Reputation Specialist in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, solid hours (8-5), great support with the marketing team, opportunity for internal promotion

      Cons

      Upper management with inbound support sometimes lacking, disorganization with certain departments

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A lot of free time

      Sep 13, 2021 - Level I Customer Advocate in Ontario, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Independent work and good starting pay

      Cons

      Politics as usual with every large organization

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best employer by far

      Sep 11, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free health care management at my location are understanding helpful & respectful never had a problem with another worker or management salary pay paid time off a lot of bonuses on time quarterly and all!

      Cons

      The only down side I can complain is sometimes they have you drive further out on a 5 day schedule as if it were a 4 day schedule u know 4 day on 3 day off and the other bad thing is u have to load ur own truck and unload up and back but not too bad great company best I ever had!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growing Company

      Sep 10, 2021 - Technical Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good salary, challenging work environment, opportunities to grow

      Cons

      A lot of work, need more staffing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      good job bad hours

      Sep 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Glendale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay for whats being asked.

      Cons

      second shift hours suck, forced OT

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 862 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Carvana Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Carvana? Share Your Experiences

    or