Casa Colina Reviews | Glassdoor

Casa Colina Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Casa Colina President and CEO Felice L. Loverso, Ph.D.
Felice L. Loverso, Ph.D.
22 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "great hospital to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Care Practitioner in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    state of the art hospital. friendly coworkers, excellent patient results. beautiful gardens

    Cons

    limited growth potential for respiratory therapists

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2019-07-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dedicated Healthcare Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ATC in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Casa Colina is a family of employees dedicated to excellent patient care and service who support and respect one another!!

    Cons

    The Pomona campus is land-locked preventing further building of needed facilities.

    Casa Colina2017-05-27
  3. "Over all good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are friendly and easy to work with. Patient load isn’t too heavy

    Cons

    Pay is very minimal .

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2019-12-29
  4. "Overall nice place to work with some caveats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people that work here seem to be invested in the work they do and align with the mission and values of the organization. Generally speaking, it's a cooperative work environment.

    Cons

    Administrative Interns (Master's level) are not paid.

    Casa Colina2019-10-17
  5. "No complaints here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked here for 7 years now and yes, you may find the occasional rude manager, the sloppy nurse, or coworkers that do not help you. These are common workplace situations you will find in any hospital. Despite some disgruntled employees, you will have every single piece of equipment that you need to do your job and it will be of mid to high quality. I have had a good experience at Casa by doing my job well and exuding positivity with my coworkers and patients (even the grumpiest can be won over).

    Cons

    The pay is not super great. The estimated salaries on here reflect outliers. You have to painfully claw your way up to the "highest" average salary if the manager deems you worthy.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2019-10-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bad pay, horrible 403b"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Secretary in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good medical insurance. Friendly staff

    Cons

    Match the 403b better this 25 cent to the dallor is RIDICULOUS! Also there is no growth opportunity for anyone who is not a nurse. Lots of favoritism for certain staff.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2019-07-07

    Casa Colina Response

    July 8, 2019Human Resources Supervisor

    Thank you for your review and providing us the opportunity to address it. As you indicated, Casa Colina does match 25 cents on the dollar for our 403(b) retirement plan however, Casa Colina has two retirement plans in which we contribute to our employees retirement goals, this is why the 403(b) is less than you might see at other organizations. In addition to the 403(b) retirement plan, Casa Colina also provides a 401(a) retirement plan in which Casa Colina automatically puts money into the employees retirement accounts, whether the employee contributes or not. We found that employees really appreciate this benefit and it is a great asset to employees who are unable to contribute to their own retirement and therefore miss out on “a match.” Casa Colina works very hard to celebrate all of our hardworking and dedicated employees. In fact Casa Colina makes a special effort to make Hospital Week a celebration of each and every one of our amazing employees; there are prizes, a carnival, a food truck, a gift (this year there were two gifts lunch pail and a water bottle) Casa Colina also does a monthly recognition of all employees with our Positive Force events that include, but are not limited to, our annual Halloween event, 4th of July event, popcorn day, ice cream Sundaes, donuts and fall bake off to just name a few. Casa Colina does have a huge one-of -a -kind Holiday Party/Employee Appreciation party each year and have found that our employees love this event. We have discussed many times whether employees would like a gift card or the event and time after time employees have elected to have the event. Every employee leaves the event with a gift card and many leave with having won a trip of a lifetime to such places as the Amalfi Coast, Africa, Greece, Hawaii and so many more! We believe this is such a special experience for employees and really sets our organization apart from others. Casa Colina works hard to maintain salaries that are competitive with the industry and local area; we have rewarded employees for their hard work with merit increases each year for the last 12+ years, something that hasn’t been possible for a lot of organizations. In regards to advancement, Casa Colina provides educational assistance for employees looking for further their education to help advance their career. Casa Colina t respects an employee’s desire for growth y and is always eager to transfer or promote employees that have expressed an interest in a new position and are qualified to take on that new role. While no organization is perfect, we work very hard to ensure our employees feel appreciated and taken care of. We truly believe they are our greatest asset.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This organization does amazing things with their patients, no increase to our benefit premiums in over 11 years, state-of-the-art technology in each patient room and all the gyms, our research department has grown so much in the last few years and it's been able to provide new innovative insight in the world of TBI, SCI and other exciting things . I do feel like the company truly tries to take care of their employees.

    Cons

    Favoritism throughout the organization with CEO favoring certain departments and even department heads favoring certain employees. Parking is still rough for employees.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2019-05-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stable and great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    Supportive management, regular hours with frequent overtime options, amazing coworkers

    Cons

    The pay could be higher compared to other hospitals, and the benefits could be better

    Casa Colina2018-05-25
  9. "Per Diem Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    Variability and flexibility of schedule

    Cons

    Unpredictable schedule, occasional issues with communication

    Casa Colina2018-05-15
  10. "Therapy technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    This company is really helping people get better

    Cons

    The employees are underplayed

    Casa Colina2018-05-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43 reviews