Casa Colina Reviews | Glassdoor

Casa Colina Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Casa Colina President and CEO Felice L. Loverso, Ph.D.
Felice L. Loverso, Ph.D.
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Misleading company values. Don't apply!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    Staff is supportive of one another in some departments

    Cons

    Must use pto to get paid for holidays. Job discription is ever changing and workload is increased due to lack of staff. Supportive staff is not recognized while upper management maintains unrealistic expectations and standards with providing inadequate training. During the time there 2 outbreaks and various patient complaints. I was instructed by the company to write a positive review as they received too many negative ones. Extremely disappointed

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2018-05-01

    Casa Colina Response

    May 7, 2018Human Resources Supervisor

    Thank you for your review and providing us the opportunity to address it. As you indicated, Casa Colina does not separate out holiday and vacation time because as a 24/7 organization some employees do not have holidays off. So we provide Personal Time Off (PTO) that allows employees the flexibility to use it at any time they wish not just on holidays. The PTO benefit is very substantial and we usually find employees prefer this more flexible method. Casa Colina does set very high standards for patient care. We want our staff to treat our patients as if that were his/her mother/father/sister/brother. Our employees find this environment to be very rewarding. Casa Colina provides extensive training opportunities to staff and offer a personalized training program for our staff so that they can learn at their own pace. At any time if a staff member needs additional training, they just need to let their supervisor know. Casa Colina would never “instruct” an employee to leave a review on Glassdoor. Casa Colina has a very favorable rating and we do communicate to employees that they are welcome to leave reviews because we love to hear from them. Even a negative review provides us an opportunity to clarify misunderstandings and communicate valuable information.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "This place needs work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice visual work environments. Very up to date equipment. Knowledgeable floor nurses. The younger doctors are easy to work. Patients are friendly. Great training for brave new nurses on acute unit.

    Cons

    Moody management. Some people were rude and not welcoming. You get treated better based on appearance. Administration can be rude at times.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2018-04-19

    Casa Colina Response

    April 23, 2018Human Resources Supervisor

    Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to hear about your perceptions. We are 100% committed to great patient care for all and to creating a positive work environment for everyone. We take your comments seriously; this is not something we have heard previously so we strongly encourage you to reach out to HR to share more details so we may address your concerns.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    probably the only company I ever worked for as a CNA that tried to have hoyer lifts and encouraged the CNA's to use them and also trained CNA's to use them. Nice campus, very pretty looking.

    Cons

    employees do not work as a team. Nurses at this location did not help CNA's. CNA workload was unevenly spread through the shifts, to the point where I dreaded one of the shifts assigned. Management did not know what was going on. There were several employees who did nothing at all but hide out behind the glass areas. Pay was very paltry given the work expected.

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2018-03-10
  4. "Casa Colina"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    Health, Vision, and Dental Insurance. 401 & 403K.

    Cons

    Pay is not great. No CEUs to renew your CNA License. No Clock in method.

    Casa Colina2017-10-13
  5. "casa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    good for experience and patient care

    Cons

    pay isn't the greatest thing there

    Casa Colina2017-10-07
  6. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in North Pomona, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, decent pay, not really much else to say her, not many "Pro's" to this place. Not many pros to mention, horrible job

    Cons

    If you don't mind being "controlled", this job is for you. Do NOT trust HR or ANYBODY, you are likely to be betrayed at this job!

    Continue reading
    Casa Colina2017-08-21
  7. "pca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Casa Colina part-time

    Pros

    the place looks like a hotel

    Cons

    they will work you to death.

    Casa Colina2017-08-17
  8. "Challenging but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Casa Colina full-time

    Pros

    People are awesome! You learn a lot and are never bored.

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be a challenge depending on the area you work in.

    Casa Colina2017-06-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Dedicated Healthcare Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ATC in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Casa Colina is a family of employees dedicated to excellent patient care and service who support and respect one another!!

    Cons

    The Pomona campus is land-locked preventing further building of needed facilities.

    Casa Colina2017-05-27
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casa Colina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff truly cares for patients and their recovery. We try to go above and beyond to get our patients all of the necessary tools in order to get them to succeed in their recovery. Great employee events and recognition! I feel like this hospital environment and culture for me as an employee is an extended family.

    Cons

    Wages are a little low. Not a lot of scheduling flexibility.

    Casa Colina2017-05-26
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 11 - 20 of 44 Reviews